We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$971
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Ibis Budapest City(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$104
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$150
US$126
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$230
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$139
US$117
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$180
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$169/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$225/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$225
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,456)
Filter reviews
1,456 results
Traveller rating
1,073
285
66
21
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,073
285
66
21
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliberty squaregreat hotelbeautiful squareshower and toiletdeluxe roomcoffee machineperfect locationwithin walking distancehuge bedchain bridgegreat bathroomsteam roombeautiful roomstayed at this hotel for nightssparkling winespa facilitiesparliament building
Filter
Updating list...
136 - 141 of 1,456 reviews
Reviewed 9 June 2017

Mostly perfect. The only reason not 5 stars was the strong smell of cleaning products in the lobby and the tacky decor in the lobby (personal taste), parking was extremely difficult at rush hour in Budapest. But other than that, the breakfast was delicious, service attentive, room extremely spacious with the most enormous bath I have ever seen in a hotel, room had large windows with gorgeous view of Liberty park, walking distance to great restaurants, St Stephens, river, parliament, etc. I would stay again!

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LisasHappyTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guests,
It is always fabulous for us to receive such wonderful reviews like yours. We appreciate the time and effort taken to share this opinion of your holiday in our hotel Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest.

We have treated your description of our services and facilities as a triumph and your comments confirm that we are still on the right track with our numerous efforts and attention to detail.

We therefore want to express our gratitude again for your excellent review and will be most delighted to welcome you back to one of our hotels in the near future.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2017 via mobile

Was looking for 5 star hotel in Budapest, read all TripAdvisor and hotels.com reviews , seemed at first glance like a good choice. Good : in the quiet center of Buda , close to everything 5-10 min walk : Basilica, Sechen bridge , pedestrian streets w lots of cafes and small shops On the negative side : for 250 euro night you expect u don t need to come down to reception at 16.00 to ask for housekeeping (and NO -we were not in the room from 08.00 no Do not enter sign) Free water - means 1 bottle for 2 persons whole stay ) No view at all - u see just trees (not sure about 5 th floor only) High ceilings and The lights in the room and combined Wc /bathroom are cool white - no way feels romantic ) Folding mirror in bathroom without backlight Safe deposit box -outdated no LCD so u cannot see and confirm code u re punching in. Water tap mixer in bathroom VERY uncomfortable to use - cannot be used with wet hands (photo) And after turndown service they put the most cheap sweets on earth on your bed - Korivka" brand ))) that was really funny ) I was expecting Mozart )

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank travel-delta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IberostarHoteles, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2017

Dear Guest,

First of all we want you to know that we appreciate you taking the time to reach out to us through Tripadvisor to share your concerns about your recent stay with us at IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest and we are sorry that you felt your experience could have been better.

For IBEROSTAR thorough cleaning is an absolute must and we follow strict protocols to guarantee satisfying results regarding hygiene and cleanliness. It is of prime importance for us to provide total confidence as far as cleanliness is concerned and we will certainly relay your experience to our housekeeping management.

We do apologize for the technical problems you encountered with your bathroom as there are absolutely no excuses for details being overlooked. In this instance, your room should be checked by the housekeeper or housekeeping manager prior to your arrival. We will make sure that this procedure is being reinforced with immediate effect. However, we do not seem to find records that our staff had been made aware of the issues you mention in your review while staying with us as naturally we would have had one of our technicians visit your room.

On the other hand we thank you for pointing out our hotels great location. Having our capitals most significant places of cultural and historical interest and excellent transport links within walking distance of our hotel, not to mention some of the best bars and restaurants as well, is one of our hotels many great strengths and one which has guests choosing to return to our hotel whenever they are in Budapest.

Once more thank you for making us your choice hotel when visiting the area; your constructive remarks will certainly help us to quickly improve the aspects you mentioned; thanks again for the courtesy of your time, we all look forward to welcoming you again in a not too distant future.

Yours Sincerely,

Quality Manager
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2017

The hotel has a prime location across the Liberty Square. St. Stephen’s Basilica is nearby.

The hotel has very modern decor starting from the lobby. Also our junior suite had an interesting decor with a canopy bed.

The suite was very spacious but there were some issues with the lamps and the electrical outlets. The bathtub was leaking to the bathroom floor and could not be used.

The breakfast was good in the food selection. The hot dishes could be ordered from the menu.

The staff was friendly everywhere.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Mikael F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guests,
We would like to thank you for choosing Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest for your holiday. Your friendly comment is an incentive for us to continue to the best of our ability so that all our guests feel as comfortable as you were in our hospitality. The fact that you could have a wonderful time in our hotel is an excellent confirmation of our efforts.

We would like to thank you for your helpful feedback and will gladly forward it accordingly on your behalf. We attach great importance to every detail available to us in order to ensure that our guests always have a very pleasant stay in our hotels.

Thank you once again for sharing your review and we hope you continue to include IBEROSTAR in your future holiday arrangements.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

Just checked out this morning after a 5 night stay. We were in room 305 on the 3rd floor in a Junior suite, which did not disappoint! The room was huge with a King size bed, lounge area and 6 big windows with views of Liberty Square. Beautiful outlook. Large bathroom with shower, separate bath and bidet.
Breakfast was included with lots of choices including the ability to order eggs etc to order. As a vegan they even had almond milk, so was very happy.
The staff were very friendly and took care of our luggage when we arrived before check in time.
As big walkers, we found the location to be great to walk to a lot of the sites on both sides of the Danube.
Lots and lots of places to eat , your are spoilt for Choice!
A big thank you to the staff for making our first stay in Budapest amazing.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Lioness64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guests,

It has been a real pleasure to read this excellent review of your recent holiday with us at Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest and we really appreciate that you took the time to write and share it with us and other travellers.

The fact that we were able to exceed your expectations with our excellent standards in every area that characterise our company is of great importance to us.
It is therefore very satisfying for us that you have kept us in your fondest memories and it would be wonderful to welcome you back again.
Kind Regards,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

the room was so big, a battle of wine wait at the room, they clean the room twice a day, and at night they left a small gift or chocolate.
the stuff at the reception was so kind and helpfull. especially zoltan but all of them. a recomendation for a resteraunt or making a reservation for us..
near the hotel many great resteraunts or cafe , an any cusiene you like. the location could not be better !! will be more than glad to come back.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank adibarak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hoteles2017, Quality Manager at Iberostar Grand Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2017

Dear guests,
Thank you very much for your review of Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest. We are always very happy to receive confirmation our guests have enjoyed an excellent holiday and have left with wonderful memories.

Our combination of both a friendly and competent service is one of our highest priorities and we are constantly working to provide our guests with a good all-round experience.
Finally, we thank you once again for your kind comment and we look forward to welcoming you back again. Until then, we wish you all the best.

Yours sincerely,

Quality Manager
Iberostar Grand Hotel Budapest

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews