We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Green Hotel
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Veritas Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Happy(Budapest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hid Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Carmen Hotel(Budapest)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Patria(Budapest)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (203)
Filter reviews
203 results
Traveller rating
22
44
67
36
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
22
44
67
36
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall fridgethe hotel staffcity centreclean hotelyogurtsignalcurtains
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 203 reviews
Reviewed 10 January 2017 via mobile

Lovely staff, all very accommodating. Cannot fault the service at all!
I think my only big problem was the fact there are ko curtains! Luckily I had an eye mask, but had I not, I don't think I'd be very happy!
The room was lovely, basic but for the price I can't complain. Well decorated & modern! Although, poor lighting. Beside lamps would be nice.
Breakfast was delish. Traditional Hungarian breakfast, and that was perfect as I intended on trying the local delicacies.
I planned on staying in a hotel in the city, this hotel is about a 7 minute taxi ride, or 5 minute metro from the city centre. If you're looking to immerse yourself in the local area this is the best hotel to stay in. It's right next door to burger king, a local bakery, a local pub, a local supermarket, and be metro to take you straight into the city centre.
I would happily stay here again, good value, lovely staff, good location, nice food.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
Thank Shannon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2017

Hotel has offical category four star but that's not true, starting from the environment of the hotel, the entrance to the hotel, it looks like the hall and reception and the restaurant and cocktail bar, not to mention. Room is big enaugh without sufficient lighting, with poor windows without any hangers were in the bathroom or in the room.Breakfast was a interesting story:Tea black color that can not be explicitly drinks, bread old days, cold hot dogs that are very bad, cold baked potatoes, boiled eggs, two types of poor salami, juice of bad powder,sliced peppers, lettuce, bad potato salad with mayonnaise and corn, bad service-----in a word, very bad

Room Tip: dont know, so difficult question
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Novica J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 December 2016

The hotel ragiungile easily from any place of the city by public transport although the location is not centra, friendly staff, spacious room. As for the breakfast I am quite picky on the schedules, however the buffet service breakfast not so rich as prodoti.

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
1  Thank Elena O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 December 2016 via mobile

The hotel was convenient for the location as our meetings were just nearby and was very cheap and not difficult to reach. We found the hotel itself to be below average ... The decor is strange and not welcoming, the rooms are ok in size but with strange flowers on the ceiling, some of the bedding and towels did not look clean. And there was quite a bit of noise from the street. Also breakfast could be improved by adding some items like yogurt, cheeses that are less strong, ham... Very positive in the hotel is the service provided by the young guys at the reception, both very nice, professional and helpful

Stayed: December 2016, travelled on business
1  Thank LICV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2016

When it come to the prices, Hotel Green is unbeatable! The competitors from area can't even think how good this price is according to service, accommodation, food and drinks! You would love it! #Green Rules

Room Tip: The roule is not smoking, however it is possible to smoke on the balcony in the back yard.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Psotnik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews