We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,354)
Filter reviews
1,354 results
Traveller rating
599
569
142
30
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
599
569
142
30
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great location market hall vaci street liberty bridge indoor market the river nice hotel pedestrian area hotel is located small room gellert spa executive room coffee machine mini bar high ceilings reception staff metro station
Filter
Updating list...
41 - 46 of 1,354 reviews
Reviewed 31 March 2018

Stayed here for 3 nights for work.

Hotel is well located right in the centre of the Pest side of the Danube on a pedestrian street, surrounded by bars and restaurants, close to the metro and a short walk from the Danube.

Due to the hotel being located on a pedestrian street, the taxi's (at least the taxi's my company book) could never find the hotel so I was dropped at various different points each time to find the hotel. (You need ask to be dropped at either Szarka u. or Fõvám tér)

The hotel staff were very friendly, helpful and informative.

The Hungarian bistro connected to the hotel served the breakfast, and dinners. The breakfast was ok, with a small selection of cold meats and cheeses, breads and 4 warm(ish) dishes kept warm in chafing dishes.

The bed was comfortable, although the room itself was very small. You could not remove from the chair from under the table completely as it would hit the end of the bed.
The room was very hot on entering - but was soon fixed by switching off the heating, heated towel rail and opening the window - although the cleaners shut the window everyday and put the heating back on.
The bathroom was also clean, and the toiletries replenished daily and (thin) towels every other day. I found the taps a little unintuitive - having to push the small cube on top of the tap backward to turn it on then twist the cube to make it hotter or colder. The shower operated in a similar manner although the hot water was constant and plentiful, and the water pressure was amazing - perhaps even to enthusiastic !

My room was farthest from the elevators, and the biggest issue I had was the speed of the internet. I could not even get a web-based email page to load, and ended up working in lobby two nights - where the internet speed was excellent. Although the hotel tried to resolve the problem - it still existed.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank FlyingClog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabo_Endre, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2018

Dear FlyingClog,

Thank you very much for reviewing our services at the Estilo Fashion Hotel.

We were pleased to read about your satisfaction regarding the services provided by our staff members. Your words are truly inspiring for all of us for our future work.
I am also delighted to hear that you liked our breakfast selection and comfortable beds as well. Regarding the room size, for your next visit we would like to recommend our executive rooms which are more spacious and equipped with coffee machines with complimentary capsules included every day. These types of rooms are the best possible options if you visit us for business.
However I would like to apologize for our poor Wi-Fi connection as it is generally not a problem. We will make sure it will not happen again.

Once again, thank you for the feedback and recommendation; it would be a pleasure to have you back as our guest soon again.

Warm regards,

Endre Szabó
Hotel Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

We just spent 4 nights in this hotel. The location is not ideal,but it is pretty good since it's close to metro stations. The hotel itself was below average. The rooms were not that clean; we actually spotted an spider on the bathroom wall, and one day the towels were not replaced and the trash bin was not emptied. When we complained to the reception, the person did not apologize and told us that she is not in charge of housekeeping, but she will try to do something the next day!There were no slippers or toothpaste, and when we asked, they told us that they would charge 2 euros for each of these items. No room service menu in the room. The phones did not work when we wanted to contact the reception.
As for the breakfast, it was very limited and not very high in quality.
Do not fall for the pictures. It's not a 4 star hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Rouzbeh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabo_Endre, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 April 2018

Dear Rouzbeh M,

First and foremost thank you for staying at Estilo Fashion Hotel during your recent visit to our lovely capital, Budapest.

Thank you for complementing on our convenient location, I sincerely hope that you could take advantage of it.
We apologize for any inconveniences you may have experienced regarding the daily cleaning in your room. We forwarded your comment to our housekeeping manager to make sure it will not happen again. It is also disappointing to learn that you were not satisfied neither with the variety nor the quality of our breakfast selection.
Regarding the room amenities such as the slippers and toothpaste we can provide them for an extra cost as they are not popular demands by the majority of our guests and we do not include such services in the room price.
The room service menu and the user’s manual for the phone are included among other useful information in our Guest Directory which can be found in every hotel room.
Please also note that our hotel has officially been classified as a four star hotel based on the criteria established by the Hotelstars Union, that is why we think it is martinet that we deserve less in your opinion.

Your remarks of course will be forwarded to the right executives as they help us a lot to improve our service.

Kind regards,

Endre Szabó
Hotel Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

We booked this hotel based on reviews and it lived up to our best expectations. It is in a great location, we got a great price, it includes a fair breakfast and wifi and provides free access to a PC in the lobby should you need it.
The great market hall (where all the city bus tour operators have a stop) is 100m away, the Gellert Spa is just across the bridge, a distance of 400m and the pier used for cruises along the Danube is only a 10 minute walk.
Would definitely return to this hotel!

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Roddy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Booked having read reviews and wasn't disappointed.
Not impressive from outside and reception is very small but the rooms are a nice size for a city break and we'll equipped with free safe in room.
Efficient staff, lifts and reasonable breakfast to start the day.
The room mini bar is well stocked but expensive. No free water provide.
There is an Aldi about 100yards from the hotel to buy water for a fraction of the cost and any supplies you might need.
The location is great near the Danube and easy to access the public transport system for all the sights.
The hotel is great you won't be disappointed

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sandychc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Upgraded our room and it was worth it as we had two easy chairs and plenty of space. Hotel could not be in a better location, right on Vaci Street with bars and restaurants everywhere. Breakfast good enough, but could perhaps be a little better. We would have no hesitation in returning to this hotel.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Jon A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabo_Endre, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Jon A,

Thank you very much for this fantastic review, it really made our day!

It was great to learn that you took great pleasure in the beauty and the advantageous location of our hotel and enjoyed the Estilo atmosphere. Your comment is very motivating for us to continue delivering the highest level of service and a personalized guest experience.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, and indeed I hope that we will have the opportunity to welcome you back very soon!

Warm regards,

Endre Szabó
Hotel Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews