We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$84
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$222
US$180
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$211/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$153
US$140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$124
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$474
US$168
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$132
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$240
US$221
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$135
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$170/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$247
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,321)
Filter reviews
1,321 results
Traveller rating
582
558
140
29
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
582
558
140
29
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationmarket hallvaci streetliberty bridgeindoor marketthe riverpedestrian areanice hotelhotel is locatedsmall roomexecutive roomcoffee machinebreakfast was includedmini barreception staffhigh ceilingsmetro station
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 1,321 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2018

Buyer Beware!!!!!! If you check out early they wont refund your money. I gave them over 24 hrs notice and they gave excuses said they would look into it but ultimately they said No. Additionally room had a strange recurring sewer smell coming from the bathroom. They give you a bare minimum of towels considering the bathroom floor floods every time you shower. The waitress in the restaurant turned off the coffee machine at exactly 1030 and refused to let me get a coffee she said bluntly "breakfast is over". Definitely not a 4 star hotel so lower your expectations.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank ivedonethat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabo_Endre, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2018

Dear ivedonethat,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your experiences about Estilo Fashion Hotel. We are disappointed to learn that you feel none of our services could meet your expectations.

Our guests’ opinions are very important to us as each one helps us to learn and improve. Rest assured your comments regarding breakfast have been forwarded to the F&B management for this purpose.

We would like to apologize for the inconvenience regarding the floods in the bathroom. On request we can provide additional towels if needed and you can be sure that the maintenance colleague fix these kind of issues as soon as we, or any of our guests notice it. We would like to once more apologize for the issues that made your stay uncomfortable.

Regarding the re-fund my colleague at the front desk asked you to contact the agency, because we are not allowed to make modifications unless they give us a call as the costs were not paid directly to the hotel. We received the first call regarding the re-fund few days ago which was already seven days after your departure. We are sorry that you had to change your travel plans, but please understand that in this situation we are unable to give you a reimbursement.

We pride ourselves on our guests leaving the hotel satisfied, and therefore thank you again for sharing your constructive criticism with us.

With kind regards,

Endre Szabó
Hotel Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

Liked the hotel which was at the top end of Vaci and a bit quieter, but still plenty of restaurants closeby - i.e. a really nice Italian over the road! The room was clean and a decent size, so no complaints there. Only negative about the hotel was the breakfast, there wasn't a great choice, therefore didn't appreciate the "Hungarian" pizza 2 mornings in a row, especially where the small squares were brick hard!

Room Tip: We had a top floor and it was quiet and good spot.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank JulieM18186525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

Check in was OK and room was small but nice. No option to open windows and air conditioner is very minimal. Not enough for a hot day and since we have complained at night there was no one to help. Breakfast is quite basic and not very good. No fresh juice or any healthy option. House keeping is quite awckard. I have left clean my room sign but it wasn't cleaned.
I have asked the reception at 12:30 pm to send some towels but got none.
Had to chase them half an hour until they sent it.
Whem I went down the manager have laft the reception and left an unexperienced trainee to speak with me.
Clearly he didn't care about trying to fix the bad impression I got. Location is also quite far from the main Vaci utca action.
So I will find a better option next time.
By the way the free walking tour they offer is just a general free tour...

Stayed: June 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank Liron N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Szabo_Endre, Vezető at Estilo Fashion Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018


Dear Liron N,

Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions with us about the Estilo Fashion Hotel.
First of all it was a pleasure reading that you liked the style of the room. However naturally we were very disappointed to learn that you were less satisfied with the air conditioning. We checked it the next morning and it was fully operational. All windows in our rooms should be able to open, for assistance please turn to our reception staff or housekeepers next time.

The housekeeping usually start the daily cleaning in the afternoon as first we need to prepare the rooms for the new arrivals, we would like to apologize for the misunderstanding and delay regarding the towels. Thank you also for your recommendations regarding the variety of our breakfast selection. We take your words into consideration.

Wish you all the best from Budapest,

Endre Szabó
Hotel Manager
Estilo Fashion Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2018

This hotel was in a great location - close to public transport, shopping, restaurants and the river. The room was clean and comfortable. The breakfast was tasty - plenty of options to choose from. The staff was helpful with directions and suggestions and very friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank happycathdetroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2018 via mobile

Nice clean hotel in a great location, near many of the sights of Budapest. Rooms are adequate and good value. Breakfast is good without being great. The hotel is perfect for a city break for those who are more cost conscious and don’t need the facilities or price of a major chain.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank MelvilleIan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews