We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Three Corners Hotel Art
Nearby Hotels
US$98
US$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$106/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$115
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$165/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$113
US$89
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$100
US$91
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$128/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$151
US$139
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$111
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$200
US$181
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$243
US$184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$102
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$345
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (841)
Filter reviews
842 results
Traveller rating
382
374
70
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
382
374
70
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationquiet streetliberty bridgegrand marketsmall hotelminute walkrecommend this hotelnational museumtea and coffeewithin walking distancethe riverlounge areadeluxe roomfriendly hotelmetro stationsmall roomrestaurants and bars
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 842 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018

Good location, I booked a single room which was on the 4th floor, it was nicely fitted out if somewhat small, shower very small, unfortunately during my stay the AC wasn't working and my room was unbearably hot, I did open the windows, which didn't help the heat it just added the noise element from the street below. Breakfast selection really good

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street can be noisy if you have the windows open.
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for you feedback about your recent stay. I am glad to notice that you were satisfied with the breakfast. On the other hand I am sorry to read that some thing did not meet with you expectation. Unfortunately the AC system was not yet operated during your stay, due to the outside temperature did not reached average 20 degrees. I hope we will welcome you back soon.

Best regards,

Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We arrived Easter Monday for 4 nights. The hotel is in a great central location making it excellent for city breaks. Good selection of breakfasts including delicious scrambled eggs. There is plenty of restaurants near the hotel and many tourist attractions are within walking distance. Hotel facilities were good with free WiFi in the room and very friendly staff. Our room was a little bit warm but as it was not the height of summer we did not find this to be an issue. Would definitely stay here again, and we have already recommended this hotel to friends.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank James H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your nice and detailed feedback about your stay. I am happy to read that you had a very enjoyable stay with us and pointed out our location, friendly staff and breakfast. Thank you very much for your recommendation and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind regards
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2018 via mobile

We had the pleasure of staying at this hotel for leisure. We had a standard twin room with basic facilities and no kettle to make hot drinks. However guests can have hot drinks on 1st floor which is nice and spacious. Public transport such as metro near Fereciek tere, buses, etc., are closeby and within walking distance to St Stephens Basilica, Great Synagogue, duna and much more. Breakfast is basic but hospitality from staff is excellent.Do purchase 72 hour Budapest card (10 900FT) for discounts.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Sy_Adventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Let me thank you for you review about your stay. I am happy to read that you liked our location and friendly staff. However, I am dissappointed to read that some thing did not meet with your expectation. We look forward to welcoming you back with us soon.

Best regards
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2018

Nice room, good size,nice decor and wonderful,powerful shower. It was sometimes intermittently noises at night / early morning - just sounds of deliveries etc. Helpful,friendly staff. Really enjoyed breakfast. Good selection including hot section with scrambled eggs/bacon. We thought location was perfect. We walked all over city from the hotel. River just a 5 minutes walk again. Would definitely visit again and recommend to others.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank L42ouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your recent stay and review.

I am pleased to read that you liked our breakfat, location and helpful staff.
I hope to have the pleasure in welcoming you back soon.

Kind regards
Zsolt Héni
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 April 2018

Our family of four stayed in the two-bedroom apartment, that is located on Bastya utca, a short walk from the hotel building. The apartment had a small bedroom where the queen-sized bed filled the room wall-to-wall, and a bigger one with a king-sized bed. It's good to be aware of the fact that the double beds cannot be 'pulled apart' to make them into two separate beds.

The building was very quiet, and the facilities - the free wi-fi, the safe in the bedroom, the fridge in the kitchen and the shower in the bathroom all worked well.

We had breakfast at the hotel. It was not included in the price of the apartment, but we thought the breakfast buffet was good and it was an easy start for the day. We paid 8 euros per person for the breakfast - this may have been the price during Easter, as I noticed that another reviewer had paid 6 euros per person in February.

The apartment was not cleaned during our three-night stay (Good Friday to Easter Monday), but it was very clean to begin with. One of the window-blinds needed some repair on our first day. The hotel reception was very helpful and the issue was fixed immediately.

The location was great: easy access to metro and trams, walking distance to many interesting sights and many restaurants, and a 24H grocery store very near if you want to buy water, soft drinks, snacks, etc.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sari L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TTCHotelArt, Ügyvezető igazgató at The Three Corners Hotel Art, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay at our Bástya Apartment and your review on TripAdvisor.

I am more than delighted that you had an excellent stay in our apartment, I hope that we managed to meet all the expectations that you preciously concerning this place. It made me very happy that you highly appreciated our services.

Furthermore, thank you for highlighting the cleanliness of the room as well as the professional service provided by our staff members. Let me draw your kind attention taht in Bástya Apartment we do not offer daily cleaning service, but in case of any request we will be more than happy to assist you.

Please let me thank you again for your kind words. It would be amazing to see you soon in the future.

Best regards
Zsolt Héni
General Manage

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews