We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,753)
Filter reviews
4,753 results
Traveller rating
3,299
1,110
246
65
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,299
1,110
246
65
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle districtfisherman's bastionthe executive loungeicon restaurantthe rivermatthias churchbuda sidedanube viewchain bridgebeautiful hotelan upgradepublic transportationcity breakparliamentconciergetaxisights
Filter
Updating list...
1,562 - 1,567 of 4,753 reviews
Reviewed 7 January 2016

This location was great with very nice views of the Parliament and bridges in Budapest. The hotel was also on the bus line which made it easy to get to and from the hotel. Room service was excellent as well as the cost. We were upgrades at check from our Viking Cruise to an up and down suite. This gave us much more room for our enjoyment. We would stay there again the next time we are in Budapest.

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
1  Thank Howard K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your lovely review and for your appreciation on Tripadvisor.
We are very fortunate that we have such a unique location in Buda Castle District in the neighbourhood of major historic attractions and within easy reach of the city side Pest.

We are very pleased to hear your recognition about our room service, and we are delighted that you enjoyed your room upgrade.

We all hope that you will stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2016 via mobile

Hospitality is more that simply serving when requested. We stayed five days and throughout that time the staff in this establishment looked miserable - without a single exception. We found it depressing to be there!!

Apart from that the view of the city and Parliament House is outstanding.

The Club Lounge is a good facility, but again spoilt by staff who gave the impression they did not want to be there?

For this price I'm sure there are more hospitable places to stay...

Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Warren D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your stay.
With regards to the attitude of our personel , I do apologise if you felt that my team was not attentive to you needs. I will certainly look into this issue and discuss the matter with the relevant department head.

Once again, I am sorry you were not completely impressed, we still hope you will return to our beautiful property one day.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

We visited in August 2015 and had just one night at the Hilton in Castle District overlooking the Danube and the Parliament. Fabulous views, good restaurant and very comfy bed. Check in was easy. Check out and leaving bags for later pick up was easy and service was friendly and very helpful.

Room Tip: Definitely worth paying extra for the river view.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RealtorKathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Guest,

We are thriled to read that your short break in Hilton Budapest turned out to be a pleasant experience and you were pleased with our services, especially our restaurant and the attentive attitude of our staff.

I wish you a prosperous New Year and please stay with us again soon!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

.We stayed during New Year at the Hilton Budapest Excellent Hotel at best location with superb view. Very professional, helpful and accommodating staff. Business lounge is very accommodating and provides good food and beverages. Perfect for a weekend romantic getaway

  • Stayed: January 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank L8793XAmichaelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and tell other guests about Hilton Budapest. We particularly like your kind featuring that our property is perfect for business as well as for a romantic getaway. It was a pleasure for us to host you and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2016

The hotel has many amenities and yet it retains the historic setting and a most impressive view of the city and of the river. A bit out of the way but just a 15 minute cab drive from Pest. The setting and confort are worth it Services are first class and the hotel is updated and kept. up. There is no romantic old charm, but the setting by itself makes up for it.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roberto33160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 January 2016

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your review and tell other guests about Hilton Budapest. It was a pleasure for us to host you and look forward to your return!

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews