We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$119
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$289
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$281
US$246
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Opera Garden Hotel & Apartments(Budapest)
US$162
US$138
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$362
US$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$249
US$222
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$192
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$249
US$238
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$477
US$450
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (4,623)
Filter reviews
4,623 results
Traveller rating
3,203
1,088
239
62
31
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
3,203
1,088
239
62
31
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscastle districtfisherman's bastionthe executive loungeicon restaurantthe rivermatthias churchbuda sidedanube viewchain bridgebeautiful hotelan upgradeamazing locationpublic transportationcity breakparliamentconciergetaxi
Filter
Updating list...
397 - 402 of 4,623 reviews
Reviewed 10 August 2017

Service was wonderful. Location next to the Castle with views of the Danube River and the Pest side of Budapest. Loads of history in the area. Hotel very comfortable in all areas. There is bus service that will connect you to the trolleys and metro. Recommend buying a pass that allows travel on all three transports.

Room Tip: Choose a room that overlooks the Danube.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lola B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Lola B,

Thank you very much for your review and for the information you wrote about our hotel which will be very helpful for our future guests who will decide to stay with us.

I am glad that you enjoyed your stay at Hilton Budapest. It was a pleasure to read that our location in Buda Castle District was suitable for your needs and you were found our service wonderful.

Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

If you want to see the higher (literal and figurative) side of Budapest this is it. Wonderful concierge and sites nearby. Breakfast is the best I have had in Europe. Caters not only to Brits, other Europeans and Americans but even as Asian breakfast items...a first in all of my wanderings! (Well, except when I have been in Asia, of course! LOL)

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sara h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear sara h,

I would like to express our appreciation for your kind feedback about our high-end location and the welcoming customer service of staff
Thanks for recognizing our dedicated personnel and we cannot thank you enough for that. Please rest assured that we will forward your compliments to the Kitchen, Concierge, and ICON restaurant.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Budapest in the future.

Best regards,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017

Always love staying here the location is unique and the hotel is unique with many special alcoves and lots of history. Spectacular views of parliament there are many good places to eat around the hotel. Though I haven't eaten in the hotel in this visit I heard guest enjoy it. I believe the location is perfect if you like to hike around city but you must be in decent shape to climb back up hill to hotel

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Dkomjathy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2017

Dear Dkomjathy,

Thank you for sharing your lovely memories of your recent stay and thank you for being our loyal customer.
I am glad that you would recommend us to everyone as for the unique location, good dining options in the neighborhood and the fascinating view.
We cannot wait to welcome you back again.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2017

Stayed at the Hilton Budapest for 2 nights in a refurbished room. What a great location. It's located in the Buda side right next to Matthias Church & Fisherman Bastion. You can either walk down to the Széchenyi Chain Bridge or take bus 16 which is 2-3 min walk from the bus stop.

A couple of feedback/improvements:
- Greeting when checking into the Executive lounge felt stiff
- Wished that there are water bottles in the executive lounge!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank Anchie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017

Dear Anchie H,

It is a pleasure to know that you had a great experience on your recent holiday and I am thrilled that you discovered the surrounding area in the best way possible.

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback. I have shared your comments with the Executive Lounge to discuss how we may further improve our service. We all hope to welcome you back in the future for another unforgettable trip to Budapest!

All the Best,
Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017

Loved the large corner room with great views. Near public transportation and lots of local restaurants and shops. Staff was amazing and knowledgeable, Set up a pick up for us at the airport which was very reasonable ,

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cucho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GMHILTONBP, General Manager at Hilton Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 8 August 2017


Dear Cucho,

Thank you for your positive feedback. I am glad to know that your stay was memorable, all credit goes to our amazing staff who deliver service truly from their hearts. Not to mention the surrounding environment with magic views.

We hope to welcome you back here in the near future.

Best regards,

Zoltan Arvai
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews