We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$135
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$416
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$219/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$231
US$183
HotelsClick
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,620)
Filter reviews
2,620 results
Traveller rating
1,845
588
127
39
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,845
588
127
39
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsblue fox bares bistronobu restaurantferris wheelfashion streetliving roomturn down serviceconcierge serviceexcellent hotelthe riverchristmas marketcentral locationwalking distancesuperior roomrooms are spaciouschain bridgebeautiful city
Filter
Updating list...
477 - 482 of 2,620 reviews
A TripAdvisor Member
62
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

The most beautiful hotel i have ever stayed in. Everything you desire can come true, but fir a price, etc. parking at the hotel will cost you 30 per day. On the other hand the hotel us situated in the city core, so every thing is walking distance. Hope to return. Bravo, Kempinski.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear valued Guest,

It is a great pleasure to read that you enjoyed the great European Flair and Kempinski Hotel Corvinus is the most beautiful hotel you have stayed. We hope to greet you soon again, too.
Yours sincerely,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2016 via mobile

Excellent welcome at check in. Lovely spacious room. Nice view over the square. A bit noisy at times with works in the floor above.

Top class breakfast. Overall a very classy hotel.

Location is very good. Christmas market just outside rear entrance. Close to the Danube with picturesque views of old Buda in the evening.

A bit pricy but not unreasonable for the quality.

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KempinskiBudapest, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2016

Dear John S,
First of all, thank you for honouring Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and sharing with us your experiences on this platform.
Your kind acknowledgement on our location, reception area, breakfast and services and facilities overall are very well received.
On the other hand, again we sincerely apologize for technical imperfections and for the noise you experienced, which was unfortunately beyond our control.
We are thrilled to read also that you could truly indulge in festive spirit at the Christmas market close to the hotel. Wish you Happy Holidays and prosperous New Year and looking forward in hosting you soon again!

Yours sincerely,
The Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

we've been to the Kempinski Budapest for 4 nights in Dec .
The hotel is located perfectly right next to the deak station and the Vorosmarty sq.
the hotel is modern , well equipped .
the staff are just great , very helpful and welcoming.
the concierge was a big help .
I do not understand why the breakfast is so expansive , 32e for a buffe ...better go outside and get a great breakfast for 10e .
all and all , the service , the clean room , the location....5 starts !

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Udi O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear Udi O,

Thank you so much for choosing Kempinski Hotel Corvinus for your Budapest stay and rating as a 5 star experience. We are thrilled that you could take advantage on our location and enjoyed that staff services and we regret to realize you did not receive more information on the variety of breakfast options we do provide at our hotel from a la carte to take-away.
Again, we are happy that we could exceed your service expectations and looking forward to many more inspiring stays, we remain
with best regards,

Your Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016 via mobile

There is nothing you can fault this hotel on, from the location, customer service, cleanliness and comfort.
The hotel is in walking distance to all the tourist attractions and right on top of the Christmas Markets and shops.
The staff will leave you have your own privacy and are not intrusive but will be there if you need any assistance. We were lucky enough to have a free upgrade with beautiful views. The room and bathroom was spotlessly clean and the bed and sheets were so very comfortable, you even had a choice of different pillows. We would not hesitate to recommend this great hotel

Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Goingforitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BudapestTeam, Manager at Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2016

Dear valued Guest,

Thank you very much for endorsing our hotel in such a heartfelt way and particularly pointing out the genuine service provided by our team.
We are delighted to read that your stay was an experience that set Kempinski Corvinus Budapest apart for you. We would like to thank you once more for endorsing our hotel and do look forward to hosting you again very soon.

Warmest regards,
Your Kempinski Budapest Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 December 2016

  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Jet2holidays
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews