We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$175
US$135
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$124
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$84
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$133
US$116
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$269
US$232
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$416
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$237
US$193
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$221/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$95
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (6,010)
Filter reviews
6,010 results
Traveller rating
4,060
1,474
325
91
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
4,060
1,474
325
91
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviewschain bridgeparis restaurantluxury roomriver viewclub roomfamous chainperfect locationbreakfast buffetexcellent hotelbuda castleacross the riverroyal palacethe executive loungean upgradechristmas marketjunior suitefour seasons
Filter
Updating list...
257 - 262 of 6,010 reviews
Reviewed 21 December 2017

I was there with my husband on our anniversary. We loved it! The room was clean and nice, and the staff was soo kind. I wish every stay would be like this everywhere for everyone! We like the whole hotel and the city!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hdera2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We recently spent three nights at Sofitel Chain Bridge and took advantage of a club lounge room. Such was the level of service we felt totally relaxed and rejuvenated. The view of the Danube from our Club room was amazing and the Hotel is central for shopping and Xmas markets.

We enjoyed access to the Club Lounge and service was friendly, efficient and snacks throughout the day were delicious. We are well travelled so hard to impress but a special mention must go out to the choice of dishes at breakfast and quality of the service especially during busy periods at the main hotel restaurant.

How refreshing to be offered French press coffee, anti-ageing energy smoothies or gluten free cereal and sour dough bread. Irda our host is to be commended for her professionalism and that of the team making our experience at Breakfast enjoyable.

Room Tip: Choose a Riverside room overlooking the Danube.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eryl M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017

Dear Eryl,

What a beautiful review to read! Thank you for sharing these nice lines with us.

We are very grateful that you made use of our Sofitel Club during your stay and that you enjoyed the magnificent panorama from your room as much as the personalized and exclusive services in the Lounge.

Also, we were pleased to read how much you liked the central location of our hotel while discovering our capital city.

Furthermore, we wish to thank you for your comment on our wide breakfast selection and we hope it contributed to a great and healthy beginning of your Budapestian days. Let us eventually thank you for your highlighting Irda from our Breakfast Team-your feedback is a great inspiration and further motivation for all of us for our future work.

Thank you very much for your 3-day visit to us and we hope we will have the chance to accommodate you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,

Jean Bowcott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2017

We stayed in this hotel three times. The location is perfect, services satisfactory, staff helpfull and friendly.

The key problem is not acceptable behavior of hotel management. I have booked and prepaied "early checking" that had been offered to me because I am platinum member of Accor club. The room should be ready at 8:00 but we have received the key at 11:30. If course with appologises and refunding prepaied early checking fee.

BUT this is not what one would expect after 6 hours of night driving. Instead of relaxing at room and refreshing for afternoon meeting to sit in club lounge at drink coffee.

It is not the first time when it happened to us. Our first visit had the same problem, but we had to wait for the room 1 hour - and prepaid fee had not been refunded.

I am not happey with refunding of services that I had not received. The mansgement of Sofitel in Budapest has shown to me, that my time has no value for them.

They try to sell something what they cannot guarantee, it is unacceptable.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Jindra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2018

Dear Jindra,

Thank you so much for taking the time to tell us about your experiences regarding your stay at our hotel.
However we were very concerned to read that you experienced such an inconvenience in regards to the pre-paid early check-in service that we would like to deeply apologize for.
Please be ensured that we take your comments very seriously, therefore our colleague will be in contact with you directly to discuss this matter for further details.
We appreciate you sharing your concerns, and remain at your entire disposal for any further assistance you may need.

Yours sincerely,
Jean Bowcott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 December 2017

Spent a few days at the hotel joining a friend there. We had a swell time, the people working there were super helpful and always smiling. We really enjoyed the food in the restaurant and it is a great place to start and end your journey of Budapest.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 731istvank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 December 2017

Previously called Hyatt, the Sofitel is in one of the best locations in downtown Pest, next and overlooking the Szechenyi Chain bridge. The front door opens to one of the busiest streets in the city, but a side street provides a better opportunity to cross to the Danube corso or simply look around the neighborhood. The rooms are nice, spacious and many look out on the Danube. Furnishing is modern, although we found a shortage of functional power outlets, a great flaw for a hotel that caters to Western tourists. Breakfast buffet is served on the Mezzanine, and, while the spread is impressive, the service is substandard. I asked for coffee: the waiter took my cup, disappeared and never returned. We noticed similar inconsistency with turn-down service: some days it happened, others, it didn't. There's one restaurant on the lobby level: it is good and is directly adjacent to the bar, which probably has the best view and best service from the Sofitel.

Room Tip: Ask for River view: it is well worth the extra cost.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gabriel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jean_Bowcott_Sofitel, General Manager at Sofitel Budapest Chain Bridge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 December 2017


Dear Gabriel,


Thank you for this summary of your recent stay in our hotel.

We greatly appreciate your feedback and were grateful to read about your satisfaction regarding the splendid location of our property. We hope you could make use of this benefit while you were in the Hungarian capital.

Also, we are glad you found the condition and size of your room satisfactory and we were sorry to read the inconvenience related to the position of electric outlets within the room.

Thank you for trying out our breakfast, for your nice words on the wide selection of food and drinks and for dining in our Paris Budapest Restaurant-it is an honor to read your opinion about your experience there.

However, were very much concerned to read about your coffee ordering experience as well as the inconsistency of turndown service. Please rest assured that your constructive feedback is very much appreciated as we find it crucial to constantly provide high-end services to our customers in all areas and outlets of our hotel.

We are looking forward to hosting you again in the future.

Yours sincerely,
Jean Bowcott
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews