We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,811)
Filter reviews
2,811 results
Traveller rating
2,491
237
51
18
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
2,491
237
51
18
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chain bridge beautiful hotel art nouveau concierge staff danube river view luxury hotel famous chain perfect location top floor high ceilings an upgrade christmas market hotel restaurant buda castle buda side visiting budapest evesham
Filter
Updating list...
188 - 193 of 2,811 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2018

The Four Seasons Gresham Palace is a truly stunning property. The lobby and public spaces are beautiful - and were made even more so by the lovely Christmas decorations that were up during our stay. We had a "standard" Gresham Room with a King bed. The room was large and gracious with high ceilings, tall windows, elegant decor, a bathroom with both a shower and tub, and a very comfortable bed. The hotel is in a great location on the Danube beside the Chain Bridge.

Service was helpful and friendly. We were traveling with family and appreciated being given rooms that were close to one another.

The only negative was that it appears that housekeeping doesn't begin its turn down service until late in the evening. The Four Seasons is an expensive hotel, and I don't think it is unreasonable to expect turn down service to be completed before 9 pm, hopefully while we are out to dinner However, each evening we returned to our untouched room and were disturbed by a knock on our door at 9-9:30 p.m. asking if we required turn down.

I would recommend the Four Seasons Gresham Palace to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NevermindCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 23 January 2018

I appreciate your passionate words about your recent experience at Four Seasons Gresham Palace Budapest.

I was delighted to learn that beside the advantageous location of our hotel, its luxurious details you were kind enough to enlist, your stay was enhanced by our staff’s helpfulness and friendliness. I am always pleased when our employees meet and exceed our valued guests’ expectation.
Your positive feedback on the great atmosphere of our public spaces and your praise of our Christmas lobby decoration is greatly appreciated.

Rest assured that we have also taken a good note of your constructive comment in regards to the turn-down service, which was provided later than you expected by our Housekeeping. I am sincerely sorry for this inconvenience. As per our standard, we do provide turn-down service from 6 pm until 10 pm in the evening, unless our guests especially request a certain time frame according to their preference.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2018

Everything Ok with my stay there. Very good service, very comfortable room, very good location, nothing to complain about. This hotel is a reason to visit Budapest. No doubt the best in Budapest.
Perfect!!

Room Tip: Each room is good
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethmann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018 via mobile

I’ve been staying in 3 hotels along the Danube. And with no doubt Four Seasons has the best environment and services. The other 2 also got advantages of themselves. But I am simply fascinated by the historical atmosphere by the Gresham Palace and learnt a lot about Hungary by the card leave on the bed table every evening. Stay in Four Season and it will worth the cost.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
1  Thank Linlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 January 2018 via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. The building and art nouveau interiors are beautiful. We upgraded our room to one which had a straight on view of the Danube, the Castle and the Chain Bridge.
The location of the hotel is very convenient, around the corner and just a short walk to St Stephen’s Basilica.
The service from all staff was truly exceptional.
I can’t fault this hotel in any way and thoroughly recommend it!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsie2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2018

Perfect location. Literally at the Pest end of Chain bridge. Very much 5*. Room was great. Comfortable, roomy, awesome shower. Room service was flawless. Ordered local specialties that were not in room food menu, which was not an issue. Breakfast was amazing. Everything you could think of! Went to one off the thermal baths in Budapest and was given a tote of items to take, by hotel. So helpful. The Hotel spa is as great as I've seen, anywhere. It was quiet. Great jacuzzi and exercise swimming pool, steam room. Building, amazing by day and at night, spectacular view from the room, restaurant, afternoon tea perfection, food, extremely helpful staff, location, best in class concierge services. Andrássy út shopping is populated with the finest of shops.

Room Tip: Danube view
Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews