We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hi Tea experience ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Ranked #3 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Came here with a group of four for hi tea after being recommended and did not disappoint.

It was certainly value for money compared to other Four Seasons Hotel hi tea prices and the selection and taste on offer was spot on. I enjoyed almost everything included and would definitely come here again. They also have a wide selection of teas to choose from which was a plus.

Only slight downside was the service at the start when we arrived standing at the entrance of the place and had to approach a waiter to ask for a table rather than someone coming to us. Not what I would expect from Four Seasons Hotel but once seated, the service was very good from then on.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Kay_22715
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Kay,

We gladly noted that you enjoyed your Herend afternoon tea experience in our lobby lounge recently, in spite of our serving staff missing the opportunity to offer you a warm welcome. We always strive to make a fine first impression and I noted with concern that on this occasion this was not the case. However, I was happy to learn that once you were seated all went well and you had a great time.

We hope to have the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future at the hotel or in any of our outlets.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,598)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

7 - 11 of 2,598 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Four Seasons Gresham Palace is a truly stunning property. The lobby and public spaces are beautiful - and were made even more so by the lovely Christmas decorations that were up during our stay. We had a "standard" Gresham Room with a King bed. The room was large and gracious with high ceilings, tall windows, elegant decor, a bathroom with both a shower and tub, and a very comfortable bed. The hotel is in a great location on the Danube beside the Chain Bridge.

Service was helpful and friendly. We were traveling with family and appreciated being given rooms that were close to one another.

The only negative was that it appears that housekeeping doesn't begin its turn down service until late in the evening. The Four Seasons is an expensive hotel, and I don't think it is unreasonable to expect turn down service to be completed before 9 pm, hopefully while we are out to dinner However, each evening we returned to our untouched room and were disturbed by a knock on our door at 9-9:30 p.m. asking if we required turn down.

I would recommend the Four Seasons Gresham Palace to anyone looking for a beautiful hotel in a beautiful location.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank NevermindCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
YvesGiacometti, General Manager at Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

I appreciate your passionate words about your recent experience at Four Seasons Gresham Palace Budapest.

I was delighted to learn that beside the advantageous location of our hotel, its luxurious details you were kind enough to enlist, your stay was enhanced by our staff’s helpfulness and friendliness. I am always pleased when our employees meet and exceed our valued guests’ expectation.
Your positive feedback on the great atmosphere of our public spaces and your praise of our Christmas lobby decoration is greatly appreciated.

Rest assured that we have also taken a good note of your constructive comment in regards to the turn-down service, which was provided later than you expected by our Housekeeping. I am sincerely sorry for this inconvenience. As per our standard, we do provide turn-down service from 6 pm until 10 pm in the evening, unless our guests especially request a certain time frame according to their preference.

We look forward to the pleasure of welcoming you back in the near future.

Sincerely,

Yves Giacometti
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Everything Ok with my stay there. Very good service, very comfortable room, very good location, nothing to complain about. This hotel is a reason to visit Budapest. No doubt the best in Budapest.
Perfect!!

Room Tip: Each room is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sethmann2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

I’ve been staying in 3 hotels along the Danube. And with no doubt Four Seasons has the best environment and services. The other 2 also got advantages of themselves. But I am simply fascinated by the historical atmosphere by the Gresham Palace and learnt a lot about Hungary by the card leave on the bed table every evening. Stay in Four Season and it will worth the cost.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
Thank Linlin W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

We loved everything about this hotel. The building and art nouveau interiors are beautiful. We upgraded our room to one which had a straight on view of the Danube, the Castle and the Chain Bridge.
The location of the hotel is very convenient, around the corner and just a short walk to St Stephen’s Basilica.
The service from all staff was truly exceptional.
I can’t fault this hotel in any way and thoroughly recommend it!

Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Elsie2886
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District V / Inner City
Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,568 reviews
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Boscolo Budapest, Autograph Collection
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
Corinthia Hotel Budapest
#19 of 336 in Budapest
7,621 reviews
Hotel Palazzo Zichy
#4 of 336 in Budapest
5,032 reviews
Andrássy út
Hotel Moments Budapest
Hotel Moments Budapest
#2 of 336 in Budapest
1,487 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace

Address: Szechenyi Istvan ter 5 - 6, Budapest 1051, Hungary
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest > District V / Inner City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Budapest
#2 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#2 Family Hotel in Budapest
#2 Spa Hotel in Budapest
#3 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $569 - $935 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 179
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Seasons Hotel Gresham Palace
Gresham Palace Budapest
Four Seasons Budapest
Budapest Four Seasons

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing