We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Location for a weekend trip”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Budapest City
Ranked #60 of 336 Hotels in Budapest
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Stayed with Hilton Budapest City on a weekend break with two friends. Room was spacious, immaculate and very quiet.

Having the an entrance to the west end shopping centre through the lobby of the hotel was great to grab a quick look. The food palour downstairs in the shopping centre had great variety for a quick bite when on the go.

We ended up eating the hotel bar one evening and it was perfect.

Staff were very friendly and helpful.

Could not fault the hotel. Really enjoyed our stay!

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank araic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear araic,

Thank you so much for writing this review, we loved reading it!

We were very pleased to hear that you had such a wonderful stay at Hilton Budapest City.
It is our primary aim to exceed the expectations of all of our guests and to create a special and memorable experience so we were delighted to read you have enjoyed our facilities and services, as well as the location of our property in the heart of the City.

To read your kind compliments about the friendliness and helpfulness of our staff is also very pleasing. We were happy to learn from your review that you have found the guest room spacious, immaculate and very quiet.

Again, thank you for making the effort to share your thoughts.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Hilton Budapest City in the near future and ensure you of our best attention, again.

Kindest regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,132)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

15 - 19 of 2,132 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Great Hotel. Easy to get to things. Walk through the lobby to the West End Shopping Centre which had everything in it. Just a short walk to catch the hop on hop off bus to see a lot of Budapest attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Julie S,

Thank you for the lovely comments and 5 star review!

In the hospitality business, it is only our visitors’ opinion, through which we can evaluate our work and develop service for the complete satisfaction of our guests.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our property and nearly all our facilities and services has exceed your expectations. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Should your travel bring you back to Budapest in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back and remain at your disposal at all times.

Kindest regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Perfect Service, Excellent Hotel. The Employees had been very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were well prepared, nice treatments and excellent cleaning service. Restaurant and Executive lounge were welcoming and always a pleasure to go.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank J4nH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear J4nH,

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review and 5 star rating!

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our property and all our facilities and services has exceed your expectations. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

To read your kind compliments about the excellent cleaning service you have experienced, the friendliness and the helpfulness of our staff, and that our Executive Lounge have reached your maximum satisfaction is really very pleasing. Our team members take great pride in providing excellent service to ensure all of our guests enjoy a memorable time during their stay, and we are so pleased we achieved this during your time with us.


Should your travel bring you back to Budapest in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back and remain at your disposal at all times.

Kindest regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed at the hotel for the second time, just like for the first time everything was perfect!
Location, rooms, breakfast - everything is perfect !!!
Above all - the staff, unbounded courtesy, a positive response to every request.
Restaurant reservations, city orientation, transportation, everything was answered with a smile.
We will certainly return again!
Thank you for an amazing vacation in an amazing city.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Avi B,

Thank you very much for this truly lovely review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay this much - again!
Your heartwarming comments about the unbounded courtesy of our team members are very kind and truly appreciated. We are also very pleased that you loved our lavish breakfast, our guest room and enjoyed the location of our property in the heart of the City.

Should your travel bring you back to Budapest in the future we would be delighted to welcome you back again and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We stayed here when we came in two days early for a Christmas market cruise. The hotel was under renovation, so parts of it were closed off and it seemed that a lot of the rooms on the "view" side were not occupied for that reason; however, we could see that the views are amazing of the Danube and of Pest/the Parliament building, etc. Hotel is next door to Matthias Church and the Fishermans Bastion as well as lots of restaurants/shops. Though it was quite cold, we still walked down the hill and across the Chain Bridge to visit the Christmas market there---maybe a 10-15 minute walk, depending on how quickly you walk. The hotel breakfast was very extensive---and good! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely try for a room with a view of the Danube.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear gamimi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and posting it on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn from your review that you had a great stay and you were satisfied with the facilities and services you experienced.

However, your nice words and the praise this time goes to Hilton Budapest, as our property the Hilton Budapest City is located in the downtown, in the heart of the city.

Should your travels bring you back to Budapest in the future, we would also be delighted to host you.

Looking forward to welcoming you, we remain.

Best regards,



Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Budapest hotels
District I / Buda
Hilton Budapest
Hilton Budapest
#16 of 336 in Budapest
4,439 reviews
District V / Inner City
InterContinental Budapest
InterContinental Budapest
#29 of 336 in Budapest
3,571 reviews
District V / Inner City
Budapest Marriott Hotel
Budapest Marriott Hotel
#32 of 336 in Budapest
3,178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
District V / Inner City
Buddha-Bar Hotel Budapest Klotild Palace
District V / Inner City
Kempinski Hotel Corvinus Budapest
District VII / Jewish Quarter
Continental Hotel Budapest
Continental Hotel Budapest
#44 of 336 in Budapest
4,558 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Budapest City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Budapest City

Address: Vaci ut 1-3, Budapest 1062, Hungary
Phone Number:
Region: Hungary > Central Hungary > Budapest
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Budapest
#41 Romantic Hotel in Budapest
#44 Luxury Hotel in Budapest
Price Range: $145 - $353 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Hilton Budapest City 5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Downtown Hotel located within the West End city center complex. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Budapest City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Budapest Westend Hotel Budapest
Budapest Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing