We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$118
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$281
US$223
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$275
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$261
US$227
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Book now, pay at stay
US$243
US$198
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$351
US$314
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Breakfast
  • Pool
US$188
US$133
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$208
US$147
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
US$259
US$250
getaroom.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$474
US$453
RitzCarlton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (2,235)
Filter reviews
2,235 results
Traveller rating
1,054
857
239
53
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,054
857
239
53
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe executive loungewest end malltrain stationwestend shopping mallhilton budapestdiamond memberdirect accesshotel is modernjunior suitebusiness tripriver cruisecastle districtan excellent hoteltourist attractionsbuffet breakfastpublic transportationmain attractions
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 2,235 reviews
Reviewed 22 January 2018

Great Hotel. Easy to get to things. Walk through the lobby to the West End Shopping Centre which had everything in it. Just a short walk to catch the hop on hop off bus to see a lot of Budapest attractions.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Julie S,

Thank you for the lovely comments and 5 star review!

In the hospitality business, it is only our visitors’ opinion, through which we can evaluate our work and develop service for the complete satisfaction of our guests.

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our property and nearly all our facilities and services has exceed your expectations. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

Should your travel bring you back to Budapest in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back and remain at your disposal at all times.

Kindest regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2018

Perfect Service, Excellent Hotel. The Employees had been very friendly and very helpful. The rooms were well prepared, nice treatments and excellent cleaning service. Restaurant and Executive lounge were welcoming and always a pleasure to go.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank J4nH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear J4nH,

Wow! Thank you for your amazing review and 5 star rating!

It is a pleasure for us to learn that you had a wonderful stay in our property and all our facilities and services has exceed your expectations. With a spirit to serve, we take great pride in not only meeting, but exceeding your expectations.

To read your kind compliments about the excellent cleaning service you have experienced, the friendliness and the helpfulness of our staff, and that our Executive Lounge have reached your maximum satisfaction is really very pleasing. Our team members take great pride in providing excellent service to ensure all of our guests enjoy a memorable time during their stay, and we are so pleased we achieved this during your time with us.


Should your travel bring you back to Budapest in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back and remain at your disposal at all times.

Kindest regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 January 2018

We stayed at the hotel for the second time, just like for the first time everything was perfect!
Location, rooms, breakfast - everything is perfect !!!
Above all - the staff, unbounded courtesy, a positive response to every request.
Restaurant reservations, city orientation, transportation, everything was answered with a smile.
We will certainly return again!
Thank you for an amazing vacation in an amazing city.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Avi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2018

Dear Avi B,

Thank you very much for this truly lovely review!

We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay this much - again!
Your heartwarming comments about the unbounded courtesy of our team members are very kind and truly appreciated. We are also very pleased that you loved our lavish breakfast, our guest room and enjoyed the location of our property in the heart of the City.

Should your travel bring you back to Budapest in the future we would be delighted to welcome you back again and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Kindest regards,

Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

We stayed here when we came in two days early for a Christmas market cruise. The hotel was under renovation, so parts of it were closed off and it seemed that a lot of the rooms on the "view" side were not occupied for that reason; however, we could see that the views are amazing of the Danube and of Pest/the Parliament building, etc. Hotel is next door to Matthias Church and the Fishermans Bastion as well as lots of restaurants/shops. Though it was quite cold, we still walked down the hill and across the Chain Bridge to visit the Christmas market there---maybe a 10-15 minute walk, depending on how quickly you walk. The hotel breakfast was very extensive---and good! Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Definitely try for a room with a view of the Danube.
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank gamimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RainerG, General Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 February 2018

Dear gamimi,

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit and posting it on TripAdvisor.

It is a pleasure to learn from your review that you had a great stay and you were satisfied with the facilities and services you experienced.

However, your nice words and the praise this time goes to Hilton Budapest, as our property the Hilton Budapest City is located in the downtown, in the heart of the city.

Should your travels bring you back to Budapest in the future, we would also be delighted to host you.

Looking forward to welcoming you, we remain.

Best regards,



Rainer Gieringer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 January 2018

Excellent location, clean presentable room, great choice at breakfast. Only thing that let this hotel down for me was not having access to a fridge to chill water/drinks in. On arrival you receive 2 small bottles of water in your room which you are strictly advised you must pay for if you want to drink. Worked out about £2 per bottle for a SMALL bottle! Same bottles were across the road in Aldi’s for about 40p! Just seems odd that all the money you pay, and all the lovely things Hilton offer you, you are asked to pay for a small bottle of water. Anyway minuscule issue, just found it odd! Would recommend this hotel to anyone and would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: January 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank anza m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MertGezer, Operations Manager at Hilton Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 27 February 2018

Dear anza m,

Thank you for sharing your experience on your recent stay at Hilton Budapest City.

We were pleased to read that you had an enjoyable stay in our hotel and overall you were satisfied with our facilities and services. We are delighted to learn from your review that you have found the location of our property excellent, the guest room clean and presentable, and were fully satisfied with the choice at breakfast.

It is our pleasure to hear that the friendliness of our staff exceeded your expectations. Our team members take great pride in providing excellent service to ensure all of our guests enjoy a memorable time during their stay, and we are so pleased we achieved this during your time with us.

We would like to take this opportunity to apologize for your disappointment regarding that the minibar fridge being locked in your room. Please kindly note that as per our policies, we ask for credit or debit card guarantee from each guest upon check-in to cover any incidentals that might occur during the stay. Should the guest refuse providing us with the credit/debit card guarantee or cash deposit upon arrival, we close the minibar in the room.
However, certainly we are pleased to provide possibility for the convenience of those guest who would like to store own stuff in a chilled area, upon request. In order to be able to investigate the issue you encountered, may I ask whether you have reported your disappointment to any of our staff members right away when you experienced this issue, giving us an opportunity to Make it Right please?

We have also noticed that you remained somewhat dissatisfied with the value for price paid. In the hospitality business, it is only our visitors’ opinion, through which we can evaluate our work and develop service for the complete satisfaction of our guests. In order to this, may I invite you to contact my assistant directly on barbara.john@hilton.com to give us the chance to learn more about your opinions and observations please? We would highly appreciate your valuable comments.

We also regret to read that you were disappointed at being asked to pay for 2 bottles of water rather than complimentary. Please be informed that the in-room mineral water is provided for free for HHonors members up from Silver level as per Hilton standards. Let me take this opportunity to invite you to join our loyalty program for free and get instant benefits when you stay.
To reach the Silver HHonors level, please bear in mind that you can earn Hilton Honors Points nearly everywhere and you may use them for almost anything. From staying at our hotels and resorts to dining at restaurants and making purchases with Hilton Honors credit cards, there are thousands of ways to earn Hilton Honors Points. And with so many hotel, travel and shopping rewards to choose from, you will never run out of great ways to use them.

Should your travel bring you back to Budapest in the future, we would be delighted if you choose our hotel again to be your "home away from home".

We look forward to welcoming you back in the near future and assure you of our best attention at all times.

Best regards,

Mert Gezer
Operations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews