We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Charles
Nearby Hotels
US$98
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
US$117
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$210
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$148
US$139
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 29% below average rates

The price you found is 29% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$200
US$105
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$162
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$203/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$335
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (690)
Filter reviews
690 results
Traveller rating
322
274
76
13
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
322
274
76
13
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbus stopdeluxe studiosmall kitchenettebuda sidemini kitchencity centrebuda castlebit datedthe hotel staffrecommend this hotelhotel restaurantair conditioningbudget hotelinner courtyardspacious roompublic transportationrooms are big
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 690 reviews
Reviewed 4 April 2018

Very good hotel. Nice helpful staff. Rooms were big and with a small kitchenette. Bus stops right outside the hotel and passes every other minute.
Personally, found the beds to be uncomfortable but apart from that found teh hotel to be good for the money paid.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Bagpacking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Guest,

thank you for taking time to give us a feedback. We really appreciate this. It’s a pleasure to read your positive comment on our staff and our service. Next time if you have any remark, please inform our reception about it immediately, because we always work for the highest comfort of our guests.

We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Budapest and we can welcome you soon again.

Best regards,
The team of Hotel Charles***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed with a large group once again. The service was outstanding. The front desk gentleman were all very professional and courteous. Rooms are quite spacious and comfortable with a fridge. Breakfast is excellent with many choices. The fresh baked items were like being at a bakery. Great value as well. Public transit and a mall close by as well. Recommend the Charles for a pleasant stay in Budapest! The restaurant will get a separate review as the dinner was amazing!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank JayZee33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear JayZee,

thank you for your feedback. It's always a pleasure to welcome returning guests. We are happy to read that you were satisfied with both our staff, our services and our restaurant as well.

We hope that we can see you soon again.

Best wishes,
The team of Hotel Charles***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

We visited this lovely hotel at a weekend visit to Budapest. We arrived very late but we were greeted with a big smile and great service. Not the most modern hotel, but large rooms, great beds and a nice brunch buffet. Very kind and friendly staff and great location with public transportation right outside the front door. Thank you for a nice experience.

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank Anja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Anja,

thank you for taking time to rate our hotel. It's a pleasure to see that you were satisfed with both our staff and services.

We cannot wait to welcome you soon again.

Best wishes,
The team of Hotel Charles***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2018

The Hotel provided everything we needed for a 4 night stay in Budapest.
Although the hotel website says it is situated in the centre, it isn't
It is about a 10 minute bus ride into the centre of Budapest, the bus stop located directly outside of the hotel. The use of public transport was very easy.
The Hotel provided a very nice continental style breakfast and also provided evening meals in the restaurant.
The room was cozy, and cleaned daily, with beds made and bedding changed every other day.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Craig J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Craig,

thank you for taking time to share your experience. It's a pleasure to read your comment on our hotel and our restaurant.

We hope that you enjoyed your visit to Budapest and you will stay with us upon your next visit as well.

Best regards,
The team of Hotel Charles***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2018

First of all, I have to mention the kindness and friendliness of the staff. They are ready to help, even in the late evening.

If you come by car, there are some parking slots within the hotel.

The rooms have a good size. There is a small kitchen, if you do not want to eat outside. On arrival, we received a bottle of wine and some delicious coockies.

The breakfast was also a good surprise: eggs, omelettes, bacon, saussages, fruits, different kinds of bread, croissant, juices, aso.

We ate at the hotel’s restaurant in the evening. The menu us written in 5 different languages. The food is really good and there is a huge choice of different Kind of meals. The prices are really interesting.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blondie7516
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jeney A, Közönségkapcsolati vezető at Hotel Charles, responded to this reviewResponded 28 March 2018

Dear Blondie,

thank you for leaving a feedback. It's nice to read your comment on our hotel and restaurant.

We are really happy that you were satisfied wth both our staff and our services.

We hope to see you upon your next visit to Budapest.

Kind wishes,
Anna Jeney
Hotel Charles***

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews