We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Ibis Budapest City(Budapest)(Great Value!)
US$97
US$92
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$971
US$90
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$105
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$165
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$168/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$150
US$126
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$180
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$226
US$176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$224/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$140
US$117
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$157/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$258
US$147
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$222
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,433)
Filter reviews
1,433 results
Traveller rating
309
607
348
117
52
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
309
607
348
117
52
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbusiness class roomswimming pooltrain stationlobby barhotel staffcentral locationopera housebuffet breakfastdanube riverpublic transportationchain bridgecityoctagonboulevardironhungarysights
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 1,433 reviews
Reviewed 28 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed as part of Gate 1 tour, but as the room was prepaid can’t comment on value. Other info below

Location
Hotel is about a 15 minutes walk from the Parliament and river front and 1km from the West end city center which has a food court in the lower level and a train station next to it. There is an Indian restaurant Indigo which is very close by but I’d not recommend that given the very unpleasant service experience we had there.

Room
Our room had a mini bar with some space for personal items, a small safe operated by credit card instead of the common 4 digit code mechanism (but was free of charge), clothes iron and a flat screen TV. The bed, furniture and bathroom fixtures were all in decent condition.

Breakfast
Bread, Fruits, Eggs made to order (only from 7AM and not always made well), premade waffles, milk and cereal were some of the vegetarian options. They had a few other dishes but they were unlabeled so it was hard to make out if they were vegetarian. One thing which was quite odd was the tiny plates and glasses, seemed like they were discouraging people from eating and drinking.

Wifi
Wifi was secure and worked fine.

General
The hotel has an onsite cafe on level 0, a restaurant on level 1 and a small pool on -2 level. We had a dinner buffet in the restaurant but the dishes were unlabeled so hard to make out what was what and not easy to get that info from the waiters. Service overall needed to be a bit better as they missed things like emptying the trash and replacing the soap and even though we were part of a tour group with published departure time of 8:30AM they came knocking around 8AM to see when they could clean the room.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank R K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear R K,

Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your experiences in our hotel, and also thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor. We appreciate every aspect of reviews, they help us to work harder to give the best service for our dear guests. We will definitely consider all of your words. We hope that you were enriched by dozens of beautiful memories and that you will return to us again in the future to have some new ones.

Kind regards,
Attila Botta
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2018 via mobile

Radisson has clearly invested a lot in renovating this hotel, however it’s a shame this didn’t extend to the bedding. I was surprised to see holed and blood stained sheets even if they had been laundered.
Personally the small single person Scandinavian style bed quilts result in a poor nights for me even if I recognise that they are typical of radisson hotels.
If this isn’t a problem for you, the physical location is great and the staff professional and courteous.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
Thank merwal64
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2018

Dear merwal64,

Let us express our appreciation for having chosen to stay at our hotel and for taking your precious time to share this detailed review with us. Our staff always try to meet our dear guests’ expectations, thank you for appreciating them. You cannot imagine how helpful your comment is from our point of view since we would like to provide possibly the best services for our guests. Without your review, it would be much harder. We hope to have the opportunity to be your host again soon.

Kind regards,
Attila Botta
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2018

This hotel has an excellent location. Terez Korut is a main street, full of restaurants and shops. Across the street, there is an ATM and a mini-market a few doors down. Here is a great home base to easily walk to most Budapest attractions, and it’s worth walking around enjoying this city. The hotel itself is comfortable with good bedding, and the added amenity of a small ironing board/iron was appreciated. Very helpful staff and excellent buffet breakfast! Only complaint is that the shower curtain was actually a cheap liner and the bottom was full of mold – with everything else being so good, management should take care of this inexpensive and easy fix.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank salsasenora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear salsasenora,

Let me express my appreciation for having chosen to stay at our hotel and for taking your precious time to share this comprehensive and detailed review with us.
First of all, I am glad that you were impressed by our excellent location, I hope and could explore Budapest without any difficulties. Also, I am delighted that you highlighted the bedding and our very helpful staff too. Moreover, it brings me great pleasure to read that you were fulfilled with our excellent buffet breakfast. On the other hand, I would like to say sorry for your inconveniences.
I hope to have the opportunity to be your host again soon.

Kind regards,
Attila Botta
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

I was hesitant to book the RBB Hotel because of reviews made during renovations.

However, when we got there the lobby was beautiful and we were told the renovations were complete. Our room was really nice, fresh and relatively spacious. The room rate was very good

While a bit far from the main attractions, it was convenient to the train station, a beautiful McDonalds!! and a large shopping mall.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Forever_Fifty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 25 June 2018

Dear Forever_Fifty,

Thank you very much for being so kind to write a review about your experiences in our hotel, and also thank you for sharing it on Tripadvisor. It is nice to learn from your feedback that our clean and spacious rooms won your pleasure. In addition, it is great to read that you were satisfied with our beautiful lobby. It would be nice to be at your service again during your following trip to Budapest.

Best wishes,
Attila Botta
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2018

Brand new renovated lobby but the rest of the building is being renovated. The rooms are very dated but clean. At certain points during the day if you’re in the hotel, you hear construction noises. When it rained, the rain hitting the window made such a loud hollow sound it kept some of us up all night long. Breakfast was very good: a good variety of foods. Location is good: on a very busy road and close to almost everything you need: you have access to markets and varieties of restaurants.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Mystique777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DHFrontOfficeManager, Vezető at Radisson Blu Beke Hotel, Budapest, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2018

Dear Mystique777,

Thank you for taking your valuable time to share your honest review with us.
To begin with, I am extremely happy that our varied breakfast has won your pleasure and you liked our location, from here you can get anywhere easily, thanks to the outstanding public transport facilities. Also, it is great that you were satisfied with our renovated lobby area. However, please accept my sincere apologies for the inconveniences you faced because of the current construction works in the hotel. With the renovation, our goal is to make the hotel to be a better place we can welcome our future guests to.
We would be honored if you chose our hotel again on your next visit to Budapest.

Warm regards,
Attila Botta
FOM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews