We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,740)
Filter reviews
1,740 results
Traveller rating
682
782
190
52
34
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
682
782
190
52
34
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat hotelmargaret islandbudapest cityrecommend this hoteltrain stationbusiness trippublic transportmin walkexcellent locationparliament buildingthe rivereasy accessvery pleasant stayside streetair conditionreception staffon foot
Filter
Updating list...
366 - 371 of 1,740 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2015

Everything was better than expected, everything was good :D
Cant believe you get so much room and food for your money, I can only recommend this hotel to others who will travel to Budapest for a vacation!

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled with friends
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank junkwavepete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHRobertW, Vezető at NH Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thank you for the nice review.

Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us and our team.

I hope to see you soon in Nh Budapest City!

Kind regards,

Robert Weinraub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2015 via mobile

I stayed with my family in November and had a lovely time!
We booked two rooms, both were nice and spacious. Breakfast was extraordinary and found reception staff extremely welcoming and friendly.
My boys had a great time while we were pampered in Nh Budapest!!!!

Stayed: November 2015, travelled with family
Thank totya66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHRobertW, Vezető at NH Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thanks for the nice review.
I am pleased to read, that your overall impression on our staff and hotel was positive.
I hope you will return soon to NH Budapest City or to any other hotel of our chain.
Best regards,
Robert Weinraub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 November 2015

Quite modern hotel, clean, spacy. Rooms equipped with everything you may need (minibar, cattle with teas & coffies, iron, hair dryer, desk and comfortable arm chair with supporting table for reading or playing with a laptop. There is also sauna and fitnes available. Hotel restaurant and bar offers good quality and choise of food and drinks. About 0.4 km there is a Margarite bridge and an island with running path (1 loop = 5 km) - during enjoyable run you can see the city from both sides.

Room Tip: Hotel is located at the rear of a theatre by main street going to Margarit bridge
  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rafał W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHRobertW, Vezető at NH Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thanks for the nice review.
I am pleased to read, that your overall impression on our staff and hotel was positive.
I hope you will return soon to NH Budapest City or to any other hotel of our chain.
Best regards,
Robert Weinraub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2015

location is the best - right near public transportation and everything close within 5-15 minute of walking.
the staff of the hotel is very kind and helpful.
the rooms are great, comfortable however, the lightning is kid of dark.
I will definatley come back here an will recommend it to all my friends

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank rinate786
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHRobertW, Vezető at NH Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 13 November 2015

Dear Guest,

thanks for the nice review.
I am pleased to read, that your overall impression on our staff and hotel is positive.
Your satisfaction is the best possible reward for us and our team.
I hope you will return soon to NH Budapest City or to any other hotel of our chain.
Best regards,
Robert Weinraub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2015

I have been maybe 20 nights in this hotel during years. Breakfest is good. Keycards are not Aldata working on doors.soem smoking smell can be noticed sometimes on corridors. Sauna is nice, might need update soon.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with NH Hotels
Thank 264jannel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NHRobertW, Vezető at NH Budapest City, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2015

Dear Guest,
thank you for the time and the care you took to evaluate our hotel. I took note of your comments and appreciate your help in making us aware of the improvements we can make to the services we provide.
I hope you will return soon to NH Budapest City or to any other hotel of our chain.
Best regards,
Robert Weinraub
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews