We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$153
US$140
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$122
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$236
US$192
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$214/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$84
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
US$132
US$117
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$166
US$135
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$231
US$221
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$149
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Corinthia Hotel Budapest(Budapest)
US$504
US$262
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$247
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (1,504)
Filter reviews
1,504 results
Traveller rating
1,385
96
20
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,385
96
20
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop barmusic themecomplimentary wine and cheesejazz wingevery afternoonhigh notesignature roomgrand pianobeautiful hotelnespresso machinestephen's basilicagreat spathe location is perfectbreakfast was delicioussteam roomfour seasonschristmas market
Filter
Updating list...
102 - 107 of 1,504 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2018

If you are looking for a fancy expensive Hotel, not within the frame of one of the big Hotel chains, Aria is the place for you. The music themed lobby and rooms definitely add to the uniqueness of the experience.
As you could be expect at this price range the full breakfast is nice, service impeccable and room amenities compete.
The complimentary 4 o'clock Wine & cheese live music break is a unique bonus.
The roof-top Bar is also a pleasure.
But what I liked the most was the location in the center of the tourist area and within short distance of most major attractions and popular restaurants.

Room Tip: The city viewing rooms probably offer no advantage over the garden looking ones.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Danseid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan K, General Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Danseid,

Thank you so much for taking the time to share your feedback with us and the Tripadvisor community.

It was a great pleasure reading that you enjoyed your time with us and you could explore Budapest better because of our central location. Truly, we are blessed with being in the very heart of the city and we can work every day with the restaurants, bars and partner companies to provide the best experience for our beloved guests.

I was glad to read that you could make it to the wine & cheese reception in the afternoon, where the live music is one of the key elements of our musical concept besides the design and services which you were kind enough to point out.

I hope that in the near future we will have the opportunity to welcome you back to Aria or to any of our sister hotels, like the freshly opened Hotel X Toronto with over 400 rooms and the same, boutique hotel-like friendly and personalized service.

Thank you again and best regards from Budapest,
Zoltan Kecskemethy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

Nice area, lovey entrance , Mega nice , helpful staff .. the hotel has the access to the landscaped gardens or the palace next door .. they key is a music note ... loved it all. The rooms are spacious and comfortable clean , bathrooms as good .Roof top restaurant has amazing view feels cosy and the food is delicious , international and some traditional dishes
The wine menu is a good one, with Very nice international vines choices.
Parking is easy
All was perfect!
Thank you Aria!

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
Thank unikat77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan K, General Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Unikat77,

On behalf of the entire Aria Staff let me thank you for staying in this musically inspired gem in Budapest.

Could not argue with the fact that this hotel has truly a fantastic location and you can easily reach all major attractions and sights.
We appreciate that you complimented our wonderful rooms, each commemorating a musical legend.

The High Note SkyBar is indeed a hotspot for both visitors and locals in Budapest, and we are always seeking to cater to our dear guests’ tastes and preferences.
Thank you for highlighting the possibility of parking at Aria. The garage is just next door at the St Stephan’s square and our excellent Bellman Staff is always at your disposal offering Valet service 24/7.

We all hope that we will have the pleasure again to welcome you back to the Aria or any of our sister properties within Library Hotel Collection soon.

Best regards,
Zoltan Kecskemethy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018

This is a small hotel compared to the Marriotts, Intercontinenals, and Hyatt's and other large 5 star hotels, but the service and people made it seem big. They were very friendly and courteous. The rooms were very big and roomy. Their bathrooms were very nice with separate shower and tub.
This particular hotel even supplied you with a smart phone during your stay with google maps in for finding your directions. You could also call 45 countries free of charge on the phone.
I will definitely stay at an Aria when I have a chance.

Room Tip: The rooms were fantastic. I moved from one of the other 5 star hotels and wished I had found the Aria first.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank jerryhardy140
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan K, General Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear jerryhardy140,

First of all, let us thank you for choosing the Aria Hotel for your stay in Budapest, and for sharing your review with us and the TripAdvisor community.

We know that there is a huge variety of great hotels to choose from and we feel honored that you selected the Aria. Indeed, our primary aim is to provide unpretentious, personalized service, so our guests feel as they are treated like family members. I am so happy that you enjoyed the warm, welcoming and hospitable service that the staff provided.

The luxury, comfortable and well-equipped bedrooms with modern technology are also important parts of the experience and we always look for new options that may add to a guest's stay, so it was really great to see that you appreciated the Handy smarthpone that is now a basic amenity in all rooms at the Aria.

Thank you again for your remarks, and upon your next visit to Prague, New York or Toronto, feel free to look for another sister hotel of the Library Hotel Collection, I guarantee you, they all provide outstanding service.

With warm regards,
Zoltan Kecskemethy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2018 via mobile

Absolutely amazing stay at the Aria. Staff are superb. I asked them in advance for a cot in the bedroom as travelling with my 3 month old girl, they not only upgraded me to a signature city room (for more space) they also left out baby food in the room and when I prebooked a taxi for pickup in advance the car came with a baby seat even though I never asked for it! The staff make it so special. They really go above and beyond. The wine and cheese in the afternoon is absolutely wonderful as well. Spa is great- had an amazing deep tissue massage.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Monatravelstheworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoltan K, General Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2018

Dear Monatravelstheworld,

Thank you so much for staying with us in the musically inspired Aria Hotel Budapest. We appreciate it so much that you wrote such a heartwarming review.

The success of the Aria Hotel Budapest I believe is not only due to fantastic interior or location, but the amazing staff as well, as the team members make every guest’s stay really special. We truly think that with a genuinely positive attitude what is shown to all our guests, these people bring smiles on our guests’ faces and make their stay even more memorable.

We are so happy to read that you were also satisfied with the afternoon delight, the Wine and Cheese service accompanied with live music every day.

Last but not least we thank you for complimenting the award winning Harmony Spa and will definitely forward your praising words to the staff.

Please do not hesitate to contact us when you plan to make your next visit at Aria or to any member of the Library Hotel Collection, we would be more than happy to assist.

Bets regards,
Zoltan Kecskemethy

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Having read the reviews for this hotel, I thought nothing can be that good.
I was wrong. Everything about this hotel is excellent. The staff, who couldn't do enough for you. The spa, which is stunning. The breakfast, the wine & cheese & especially the pianist. (I think it was Hassan, but I can't remember).
This is the best hotel I have ever stayed in.

Room Tip: We were lucky to be put in the Rolling Stones suite. Simply stunning.
Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Sanj51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Regina P, Support Manager at Aria Hotel Budapest by Library Hotel Collection, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2018

Dear Sanj51,

Let us thank you for your brief and sparkling review of your experience in the Aria! It was a pleasure to learn from your comment that you valued our hotel facilities and especially the service. This is very motivating for us to continue delivering the highest level of service and a personalized guest experience.

We are very much looking forward to welcome you back, upon your next visit to Budapest, as well as Prague, New York City and Toronto. Meanwhile, please feel free to contact me any time via regina @ ariahotelbudapest. com.

Warm regards,
Regina

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews