We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Dom(Szeged)
US$53
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$63/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$101
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$62
US$60
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$70/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$138
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Auris(Szeged)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Mozart Hotel(Szeged)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (18)
Filter reviews
18 results
Traveller rating
8
8
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
8
8
1
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 18 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, great hotel. Clean. All you need.

We chose this hotel because of the garage. We asked for confirmation of the reservation of the garage in advance, because it is so in the description. Reservation accepted.

And besides, at no point was it not told us that the garage receives cars only 5 meters long and we are 5.2 meters

I think a hotel was in a perfect place. It looks nice, comfortable and safe. Other employees are impeccable, but this one employee who welcomed us left a bit of bitterness to our entire stay. Such people may not work in the hospitality industry or in contact with people.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Marija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Four of us friends from Australia did a motorbike tour: Hungary-Austria-Italy-Austria-Hungary.
Szeged was our favorite place during our visit.
Beautiful setting, plenty of history with a nice scale, so we could walk everywhere.
The hotel is near in the hart of the city, only 2 minutes walk to the main square, and 100m from the river Tisza.
The extremely friendly hotel staff were very helpful from the first e-mail conversation until the check-out. Always a nice European breakfast started the day and time to time we had a cold beer on the terrace too.
Overall great experience.
Thank you City Hotel,
Tibor, Peter, Phil & Marcel

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tibor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I rolled into Szeged about 20:00 the night that the migrants were rioting at the Serbia/Hungary border. CNN, et al, had taken all the hotel rooms, I was getting desperate when I came across this place. They had a room so, I took it, no questions asked. It turned out to be a large room, in the turret corner of the hotel. Bathroom was not great, but the room was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful, and they have off street parking. Left early, can't comment on the breakfast.

  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eric M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

City hotel is located in the center of the city, close to the main square and river Tisza. We rented the apartment on the 5th floor (elevator equipped), so called penthouse. The apartment was clean and big enough. Bathroom was really good. TV and Wifi in the room.
Breakfast was simple but good (fruits, vegetables, joghurt, sausage, bread, cheese...) and enough.
I just can offer this hotel.

Room Tip: 5th floor, with scenic view
  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kemeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Four of us stayed in the penthouse, it was a great room and a beautiful view. We just stayed for one night, but it was a perfect place to be able to see all of the sites in Szeged! There are many beautiful buildings to see.

Room Tip: location is great
  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jab110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews