We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (22)
Filter reviews
22 results
Traveller rating
11
9
1
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
11
9
1
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the ground floor turret championship elevator garage river cheese city
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 22 reviews
Reviewed 14 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect location, great hotel. Clean. All you need.

We chose this hotel because of the garage. We asked for confirmation of the reservation of the garage in advance, because it is so in the description. Reservation accepted.

And besides, at no point was it not told us that the garage receives cars only 5 meters long and we are 5.2 meters

I think a hotel was in a perfect place. It looks nice, comfortable and safe. Other employees are impeccable, but this one employee who welcomed us left a bit of bitterness to our entire stay. Such people may not work in the hospitality industry or in contact with people.

Date of stay: November 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Marija N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2016

Four of us friends from Australia did a motorbike tour: Hungary-Austria-Italy-Austria-Hungary.
Szeged was our favorite place during our visit.
Beautiful setting, plenty of history with a nice scale, so we could walk everywhere.
The hotel is near in the hart of the city, only 2 minutes walk to the main square, and 100m from the river Tisza.
The extremely friendly hotel staff were very helpful from the first e-mail conversation until the check-out. Always a nice European breakfast started the day and time to time we had a cold beer on the terrace too.
Overall great experience.
Thank you City Hotel,
Tibor, Peter, Phil & Marcel

Date of stay: July 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Tibor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

I rolled into Szeged about 20:00 the night that the migrants were rioting at the Serbia/Hungary border. CNN, et al, had taken all the hotel rooms, I was getting desperate when I came across this place. They had a room so, I took it, no questions asked. It turned out to be a large room, in the turret corner of the hotel. Bathroom was not great, but the room was ok. Staff was friendly and helpful, and they have off street parking. Left early, can't comment on the breakfast.

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank T4571TKericm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2015

City hotel is located in the center of the city, close to the main square and river Tisza. We rented the apartment on the 5th floor (elevator equipped), so called penthouse. The apartment was clean and big enough. Bathroom was really good. TV and Wifi in the room.
Breakfast was simple but good (fruits, vegetables, joghurt, sausage, bread, cheese...) and enough.
I just can offer this hotel.

Room tip: 5th floor, with scenic view
Date of stay: April 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Kemeny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2015

Four of us stayed in the penthouse, it was a great room and a beautiful view. We just stayed for one night, but it was a perfect place to be able to see all of the sites in Szeged! There are many beautiful buildings to see.

Room tip: location is great
Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank jab110
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews