We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
Great Walking Tour

We had a very interesting tour with our tour guide Bianka. She is like a walking book full of facts... read more

Reviewed 2 days ago
MartinBollo
via mobile
Free walking tour Bratislava

Perfect walking tour. Really interesting and informative guide Julia! Thanks for the great... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
tanya_e_watt
via mobile
Read all 3,040 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bratislava
from US$28.40
More Info
from US$14.58
More Info
from US$59.22
More Info
from US$14.58
More Info
Reviews (3,040)
Filter reviews
3,040 results
Traveller rating
2,658
304
40
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,658
304
40
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide old town interesting facts slovakian history two hours visiting bratislava blue church fiona city information knowledge insight humour politics introduction pace sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
16 - 21 of 3,040 reviews
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Great walking tour with our guide, Nika. She explained about the communist age in Slovakia in a interesting and fun way. Totally recommended to add meaningful contexto to your visit to Bratislava.

Date of experience: August 2020
3  Thank Anogueiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

I took part in the free walking tour focusing on the old town and the castle. Due to corona, the tour wss combined a little bit longer with 2.5 hrs. The tour guide Simona was the perfect guide. She was motivated, had helpful and interesting information, let the group enough time to explore ob the sites and looked out that no one was left behind. I would totally recommend this tour! It was the perfect start for my day trip in Bratislava :)

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank olb90s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Loved the tour with Simona. She told all the stories with a personal touch and some sass. Charismatic tour guide with a comprehensive and informative tour for a fee you find appropriate. From old town, to the castle and everything in between. It took about 2,5 hours and gave a great introduction to Bratislava. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank kimskky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 July 2020

When visiting Bratislava we did the Communist tour from Be Free Tours. The tour took us to great sights and we got to another side of Bratislava besides the touristic highlights. Out tour guide Nika was great, very funny and she knew a lot about the subject. She took a lot of time for us for questions and we really enjoyed her stories. We would highly recommend taking this tour.

Date of experience: July 2020
Thank aichac797
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 8 July 2020

My wife and I greatly enjoyed the walking tour visting many nice spots of Bratislava's beautiful Old Town and the freshly renovated Castle with its spectacular view over the city and the Danube.
Many thanks to Annamaria for giving us many intersting details of the rich history of the "music city" Bratislava - this won't be our last visit!

Date of experience: July 2020
2  Thank fast_jan12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews