We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 10:00 AM - 12:30 PM
Save
Review Highlights
5 stars city tour with Sasha

Our wonderfull guide Sasha made the introduction of the city so fun & interesting ,she has very... read more

Reviewed yesterday
shaharma5
via mobile
Great Walking Tour

We had a very interesting tour with our tour guide Bianka. She is like a walking book full of facts... read more

Reviewed 3 days ago
MartinBollo
via mobile
Read all 3,041 reviews
  
Recommended experiences in and around Bratislava
from US$28.41
More Info
from US$14.58
More Info
from US$59.24
More Info
from US$14.58
More Info
Reviews (3,041)
Filter reviews
3,041 results
Traveller rating
2,659
304
40
17
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
2,659
304
40
17
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviews great guide old town interesting facts slovakian history two hours visiting bratislava blue church fiona city information knowledge insight humour politics introduction pace sights
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 3,041 reviews
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

I did the walking tour with my Slovak husband and learned in 2hr everything he had not thought me in 5 years!
Nika was an amazing tour guide, with many local insights, great humor and very knowledgeable. Loved the local tips and experiences, from grandparents stories to personal stories, something you can’t read in a book. A tour well thought of with many things to learn and think about.
I would completely recommend the tour with her! A must do in beautiful Bratislava.

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank natisg01
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 29 August 2020 via mobile

Great walking tour, explaining interesting facts about communism and the impact it has had on locals. Our guide Niki was very down to earth, funny and sharing interesting facts based on her/ her family’s experiences as well!
Highly recommend to anyone who is at least slightly interested in the not so far away past:)
Thank you Niki!:)

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank andre_timmy
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 25 August 2020 via mobile

Great walking tour with our guide, Nika. She explained about the communist age in Slovakia in a interesting and fun way. Totally recommended to add meaningful contexto to your visit to Bratislava.

Date of experience: August 2020
3  Thank Anogueiram
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

I took part in the free walking tour focusing on the old town and the castle. Due to corona, the tour wss combined a little bit longer with 2.5 hrs. The tour guide Simona was the perfect guide. She was motivated, had helpful and interesting information, let the group enough time to explore ob the sites and looked out that no one was left behind. I would totally recommend this tour! It was the perfect start for my day trip in Bratislava :)

Date of experience: August 2020
Thank olb90s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 16 August 2020

Loved the tour with Simona. She told all the stories with a personal touch and some sass. Charismatic tour guide with a comprehensive and informative tour for a fee you find appropriate. From old town, to the castle and everything in between. It took about 2,5 hours and gave a great introduction to Bratislava. I highly recommend!

Date of experience: August 2020
1  Thank kimskky
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews