We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“definitely not a 4star hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Best Western Santakos Hotel
Ranked #8 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 May 2017

We stayed 9 days. The breakfast was good with variety of food.
We were family with small child (3 years).
Cleanliness was unacceptable. Minimum wiping with vacuum. The cleanliness of the toilets was unacceptable. They didn't clean the basin of the toilet at all. They came to clean the room after 15:00 same days.
And at the check-out they charge us with a local phone call of 15€ which we didn't make it because we don't know anyone in Lithuania!!!
When we complained they told us that the system was automatic and it was certain that we did make the call.
The worst staying for all the vacation we have made adroad.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank BASILHS-XAROULA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +370 37 302 702.


Sincerely,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (355)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

25 - 29 of 355 reviews

Reviewed 8 May 2017

The hotel is well located (five minutes to the main drag which takes you to the Old Town), with well appointed rooms and comfortable beds. The rooms aren't massive, but they have character. Also, the lobby is a bit cramped. No safe, but good free wifi. An excellent breakfast with a choice of meat, eggs, cheeses and local specialities. In conclusion a perfectly acceptable stop if you are passing through.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Bignickandlittleted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 15 May 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +370 37 302 702.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2017 via mobile

I stayed in a single person room at the best western - it's a great location in terms of exploring the city of Kaunas. The hotel feels a little dated though - especially the labyrinth downstairs - I hear there is a swimming pool on site - it was never found. The staff are efficient and friendly and do a good job. It's a 3 star hotel and at best I can only give it 3 stars. My bed was creaky (room 318) and the mattress not really thick enough - the shower curtain wasn't big enough so it meant having a shower made the entire bathroom wet. However despite this - it's still a good place to stay and if you feel like you are getting a good price then it's worth staying here.

Stayed: May 2017, travelled solo
Thank VANTERHEYDEN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +370 37 302 702.


Sincerely,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017 via mobile

Hotel lobby is too small especially for tourist travel in a group. Room size is ok and comfortable and Location is near walking street. Breakfast is just too simple and limited choices of bread and service is slow .

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with friends
Thank chin570909
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent stay at our property.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you gave us to implement improvements to ensure we offer a better experience for guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

If I can provide any assistance, please don't hesitate to contact me directly at +370 37 302 702.


Sincerely,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2017 via mobile

Very nice hotel. Rooms are spacious and very comfortable - mine was nearly like a suite.
Good size of bathroom with hot tube which I prefer.
Good food selection on breakfast.
Nothing to complain.
And free car park as well.
Close to pubs and restaurants.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
Thank Michal W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Inga K, Manager at Best Western Santakos Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 April 2017

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at +370 37 302 702.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Inga Kerbelyte
Managing director
BEST WESTERN Santakos Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
1.2 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.5 km away
Kaunas Hotel
Kaunas Hotel
#4 of 28 in Kaunas
381 reviews
0.4 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#7 of 28 in Kaunas
182 reviews
1.0 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
273 reviews
1.9 km away
Ibis Kaunas Centre
Ibis Kaunas Centre
#5 of 28 in Kaunas
323 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Santakos Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Santakos Hotel

Address: J. Gruodzio Street 21, Kaunas 52316, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Kaunas
#5 Luxury Hotel in Kaunas
#6 Business Hotel in Kaunas
Price Range: $81 - $128 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Western Santakos Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 40
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Westrn Santakos hotel is situated at the merging point of the centre and the Old town - in a calm J. Gruodžio street. In the aesthetic 100 year old building you can find a comfortable and elegant interior. Being away from home, you will find yourself quite at home at Best Western Santakos hotel! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Best Western Santakos Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Kaunas
Kaunas Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing