We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location, quiet rooms”
Review of Kaunas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2016

In the middle of Laisves aleja, this small hotel is superbly located. There are lot of restaurants, bars nearby, old town is close as well is one of the biggest shopping centers Akropolis

The service was a tad on the weird side - first, she could not find our reservations - for some there were, for others not, even though all were booked through the same travel agent. She even wanted a guarantee by leaving her the credit card details. Not good!

Rooms were very quiet. Nothing special but quiet. Since we needed to leave earlier, we got our breakfast on the go. Banana and apple were good, sandwhiches not so much.

Overall, 4 out of 5

Room Tip: Internal yard for quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Joona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (390)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

45 - 49 of 390 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2016 via mobile

The Hotel is located on a charming pedestrian street, car access from the back.

One may not find a broader selection on a breakfast buffet. The gym was a welcomed surprise. There is a Sauna and small pool.
Our room was comfortable with high Windows. The bathroom was efficient. Hot water came quickly

There are many shops, restaurants, pubs etc on the pedestrian street

All in all a terrific stop in Kaunas.

Stayed: September 2016, travelled as a couple
3  Thank Oski80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2016

Getting to the Kaunas hotel by car is a challenge. The traffic circles are horrible with cars, buses and trolleys competing for 2 traffic lanes. Once we found Kaunas Hotel, we were happy with the stay. The location is perfect. Convenient car parking. Our staff experience was very good. Front desk staff, breakfast room staff, the restaurant - all very friendly and professional. Our rooms were comfortable. The small balconies were nice to have for a breath of fresh air.

My complaint relates to a lingering attitude that room and hotel amenities, such as soap and towels, remain crude as the assumption is that if hotels provide substandard amenities, its less likely they will be stolen. The bathroom towels were thin and coarse. No bar soap in the bathroom or shower. You have wall mounted soap like substance squeeze bottles instead. If you dine in the restaurants open front seating on Laisves Al - a beautiful area for people watching - you don't get a dinner napkin. You have a small box of tiny paper tissues instead. You don't see this sort of thing in Vilnius anymore in their Senamiestis. Kaunas Hotel can do alot better. I promise I'm not staying there to steal towels and napkins.

If Kaunas Hotel would raise its in room amenities to modern standards, it would be 4 star. My next Kaunas stay would likely be at Kaunas Hotel again - I'd just know to bring my own bath towel, soap and shampoo.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siaubas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2016

When we arrived there were two people behind reception and the young lady was very friendly, the young man did not even say hello or looked atus. We checked-in and had a very nice room with a tiny balcony.
Unfortunately the maintenance in the bathroom is not very much looked over, therefor we give only 3 stars.
Breakfast was run by young students and no supervisor was around. Tables not cleaned, no coffee in the coffee machine, different plates stacked on top of each other but the breakfast offer as such was very good.
With a little more training and better maintenance it can be a good 4 star hotel.

Room Tip: Room with balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aleksander22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2016

The hotel arranged a taxi to collect us from the airport at 11.30pm and take us to the hotel. Check in only took a couple of minutes and the staff were very pleasant. We stayed six nights and ate in the hotel every night. Food was excellent and a great variety of dishes on the menu..again great staff and neatly all spoke English. The room was on the fourth floor and a good lift helped us get their safely after a few drinks.. So good was our stay we are planning a return early next year, and look forward to the beautiful weather we enjoyed on this trip. This is the best hotel in Kaunas with first class staff and a great attitude to customers.. Well done Kaunas and thank you for great memories of a wonderful week Agnes and Gerry

Stayed: July 2016
3  Thank GERARD D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.1 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#2 of 28 in Kaunas
295 reviews
0.1 km away
Hof Hotel
Hof Hotel
#6 of 28 in Kaunas
90 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 km away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#8 of 28 in Kaunas
185 reviews
1.2 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
212 reviews
1.5 km away
Daugirdas Hotel
Daugirdas Hotel
#9 of 28 in Kaunas
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas Hotel

Address: Laisves al. 79, Kaunas 44297, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range: $86 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing