We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No bad surprises, everything as it should be”
Review of Kaunas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 16 February 2017

We stayed for a night with breakfast. Everything was according to the plan, the Delux room was pretty and neat, with an excellent view to Laisvės avenue through a window wall. The bed was really comfy. Breakfast was tasty, with plenty of options. The pool isn't big, but it's enough to cool off after the sauna, and the water is 28 degrees C, which is great. The staff (especially the receptionist) were really friendly. Ideal location for a stay in the city.

Room Tip: I recommend to ask if a room with the view to Laisvės avenue is available when booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laura_8987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

32 - 36 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 16 February 2017 via mobile

We had never been to Europe, we were in Lithuania to see part of my husbands heritage. This was a first stop on our tour, Kaunas. A beautiful town that was the capital in the very old days. As is custom in Lithuania it was beautifully kept, no litter to be seen even though there had been a festival that day (before we got there.) we felt perfectly safe walking around a bit after having a delicious supper. The service is very very slow throughout Lithuania, though not without friendliness once you do get service, I had a Stuffed Brownie both nights we were there. The first day we toured from 9-5 with our driver and tour guide, all to ourselves the whole trip. We saw where the fortifications were that the town would fight off invaders, someone always wanted to take Lithuania, we saw signs of it all over. The town is wonderful, nicely laid out for walking and not getting lost. I recommend it highly!

Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 February 2017

Tourist couple review, first city visited in Lithuania: we had a wonderful stay at Kaunas Hotel. It's location is top, city was great to explore, restaurant service was top, thoroughly enjoyed the breakfast's different choices, a great hotel experience overall ! It's only human to forget - we got our fitness cards the next day instead of receiving them upon arrival (thus 4,95 out of 5).

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Wizz Tours
Thank Sebastiand01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

Good location, not far from old city. On very nice alley. Very delicious food. There is bar and restaurant. Very good spa zone.
Of course wifi, and good think is possibility to by some presents on reception

Stayed: February 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Юра К
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

We have spent a weekend Fri-Sun with a family. Our room was is section B, which doesn't overlook the main street, wellness center is in the ground floor of this building. Wellness center is pretty basic, just pool and sauna. We haven't visited the gym, but its next to swimming pool and mashines looked ok. Breakfast is served in the basement restaurant - variety was good. There is free parking, since we have been there during celebrations, hotel was full and there were plenty of cars, nevertheless the concierge took our car keys and handled its parking all night. All in all, we enjoyed the stay.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Laura V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.1 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
295 reviews
1.2 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hof Hotel
Hof Hotel
#8 of 28 in Kaunas
90 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
1 km away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#7 of 28 in Kaunas
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas Hotel

Address: Laisves al. 79, Kaunas 44297, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range: S$85 - S$145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing