We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One night in Kaunas”
Review of Kaunas Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kaunas Hotel
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 June 2017 via mobile

Very helpful staff at reception. A free ice cream on check in. Clean large room. No kettle for a drink but free bottle of water. Large tv. Good choice of food for breakfast. Excellent location with short walk to old town

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (392)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

15 - 19 of 392 reviews

Reviewed 6 June 2017

Nice hotel in the heart of the city. The room was quite large, has adequate facilities and it was clean. The breakfast has all the necessary food that most visitors would eat in the morning, plus some local staff.

Room Tip: City centre
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Nikolas F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2017 via mobile

I have used this hotel on 8/9 occasions in the past 18 months. It's located in a great central location. The rooms are very spacious and well appointed. I would recommend this hotel if you are staying in Kaunas.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled on business
2  Thank Malc M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2017

I was several time in that hotel during last 3 month. Hotel is perfectly located for all Kaunas visitors in distance about 1 km from main square. Rooms are little but old fashioned at least based on my point of view, but with all need amenities. Staff is very helpfull and breakfest is great with one big BUT. Scrambbled eggs are prepared from powder not from the real eggs. That is for me just one minus of this hotel :-)

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jozi_trip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

Always tricky choosing somewhere to stay when you have not visited before and this was the case on my visit last week to Kaunas, Lithuania's 2nd city.

After reading reviews and matching my needs with VFM, the Kaunas Hotel, in Kaunas Centre was my choice for a overnight stay.

Excellent welcome from friendly team, great news, I had been upgraded to a Suite !! Could things get any better ? Sadly no, the suite itself was huge but the furnishing where very disappointing dating back to the 50's, dark wood everywhere with uncomfortable lounge seating, normally not a problem as I can sprawl on the bed but with the size of this room if you did that you could not see the TV.

On the plus side, internet was free and good, parking was free if you could find a space and the location was ideal.

The room itself had a balcony and there were plenty of windows for natural light which I personally enjoy. The bed was comfortable and big, the bathroom was fine and big !!

I am sure you are getting the big spacious theme of this room.

Breakfast was a little disappointing for me but this is probably down to my own taste as there was plenty of choice, just not my particular choice.

Overall, 3 stars from me and on my next visit I would choose somewhere a little more modern.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mr H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kaunas hotels
0.7 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Kaunas
0.1 km away
Kaunas City Hotel
Kaunas City Hotel
#3 of 28 in Kaunas
295 reviews
1.2 km away
Algiro Hotel
Algiro Hotel
#1 of 28 in Kaunas
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 km away
Hof Hotel
Hof Hotel
#8 of 28 in Kaunas
90 reviews
0.5 km away
Best Western Santakos Hotel
1 km away
Europa Royale Kaunas
Europa Royale Kaunas
#7 of 28 in Kaunas
188 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kaunas Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kaunas Hotel

Address: Laisves al. 79, Kaunas 44297, Lithuania
Region: Lithuania > Kaunas County > Kaunas
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 28 Hotels in Kaunas
Price Range: $85 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kaunas Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Kaunas Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing