We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely underrated Location!”
Review of Salionas

Salionas
Ranked #230 of 1,007 Restaurants in Vilnius
Restaurant details
Reviewed 29 January 2021

While people are in general terms familiar with the cool, hip and trendy places in Vilnius there are a few precious gems that are contiuously overlooked and I cannot tell you why. One of those pearls, in my humble opinion, is Salionas. We are talking about a coctail bar with indoor and no ceiling outdoor options that are simply marvellous in summer. We liked the place so much that we actually held our wedding reception here and loved every minute of it. There are no better places to have a cold one in summer, starring at the tree tops, while still being in the very center of the old town, which makes the place an absolute recommendation on my behalf.

Date of visit: August 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank HarryTours_Official
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (21)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 21 reviews

Reviewed 26 December 2019

I don't know another place in Vilnius that has such great cocktails for such reasonable prices - there are other places that have great cocktails too but they're usually overpriced. Here you have a cosy nice venue, with a great outdoor place in summer and friendly staff that can help you to choose something of your liking. One drawback is that they have a very limited choice of snacks so better come not hungry.

Date of visit: December 2019
2  Thank Elena Ž
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2018 via mobile

This is freedom style bar in an impressive building. Hand written menus - super awesome. Great outdoor tables

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank 814mariusp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2017 via mobile

Great atmosphere. Great drinks. Great prices. Great music. Great service. What an awesome place. Stepping in from the street and being greeted by a wonderful hall.

Date of visit: November 2017
Thank Peppe11864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

I was soooo impressed with this place! It's like one of those secret London bars that only locals know of, there was no sign of it being in the building. You come into this old fashioned bar with a 'living room' and vintage furniture. The menus are hand written in moleskines. The prices are decent and it's just off of Gediminas ave. If you're only in town for the week, come here on a Thursday - they have a brilliant deal: there'll be a cocktail on offer and they'll give you 5 for the price of 2, or 10 for the price of 5! We spent around 48€ for 20 cocktails, it was great. The staff were real friendly and fun too. Will be coming back next time I'm in town.

Date of visit: May 2017
Thank Indre V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salionas also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Salionas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Singapore. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.