We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant dinner”

Senatoriai Restaurant
Ranked #258 of 944 Restaurants in Vilnius
Price range: US$2 - US$7
Description: Comfort Food Restaurant in the middle of Vilnius near Cathedral Square. Traditional Lithuanian, European kitchen food. Simple but very delicious. Taste stories every day.
Restaurant details
Description: Comfort Food Restaurant in the middle of Vilnius near Cathedral Square. Traditional Lithuanian, European kitchen food. Simple but very delicious. Taste stories every day.
Reviewed 10 December 2017

We have visited restaurant in the evening Saturday when most restaurants were overbooked. But we were lucky and found one table for us. Really great location, few steps to the all atractive places. Services were pleasant, tasty meal under reasonable price, with pleasure come back.

Thank JJJVilnius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrius M, Management at Senatoriai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 11 December 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very happy you enjoyed our food and had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (22)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 22 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

Unbelievable price-quality ratio.
Wide range of well-prepared meals served with a smile - sometimes the service is even a bit too swift.

All tables were occupied, mostly by locals. Menus are available in many languages.

Prices are unbelievable.
Meat dishes up to 6 €, poultry and chicken less. Also salads, soups and pasta, all ridiculously cheap.

We were six adults eating a three-course meal. Drinking water, some glasses of wine and one schnapps.
Add a few coffees, and we reached the monumental total of 58 €!

Not bad for a quality restaurant 150 metres from the Cathedral Square...

Thank Ilmo K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrius M, Management at Senatoriai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 14 July 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed our food and had a good time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2017

As per the title of my review, I discovered the place, thanks to my bus tour guide :) It was her response to my complaint about the low quality overpriced food I had the night before. Turned out that the guide was 100% right - GREAT food at a very reasonable prices, affordable for the Vilnius residents, no tourist trap here :)
Ate there twice, very late lunch both times. Very satisfactory meals at hard to beat prices - less than 9 Euro for chicken salad, glass of wine, coffee, and ice cream. Looking at my receipt now - 8.70 Euro,!! Had good service both times. Recommended the place to fellow tourists from England, into whom I ran the second time. They too were very pleased :))
While there, I checked the hotel rooms. Wish I knew about them before. LOVELY, really!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank movingtoEcuador
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrius M, Management at Senatoriai Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are very happy you enjoyed our food and had a good time.
Waiting for you to come back!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

We came here with friends for some tea and the famous apple pie! The food and the service was average, but I rate it overall as very good because of the price and quality balance.

Thank Zivile S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2016

We stayed at the hotel and had breakfast every morning (included) - had Lithuanian Crepes every morning and tried every filling that they had - all were great except the sausage (which looked and tasted like an American hot dog). The first of our three nights we ate there for convenience since we'd had a long driving day. However, we ended up eating there the next two nights as well because not only was the food good to excellent & there were enough vegetarian choices to satisfy my wife, but the prices were the lowest we've ever encountered in Europe. The most expensive item on the menu was 5.80 Euro (the salmon, very good) and the beef and mushroom stew and spicy bean stew with beef (both excellent) were only 3.50 and 2.90 - incredible! The final night we splurged with dinner, soup, multiple drinks, & dessert and the bill only came to 20 Euro for both of us. We've never encountered prices like this for food that was uniformly so good anywhere. We noticed that most of the customers were apparently local, not surprising since it's tucked away in the hotel compound (i.e., the parking lot) off of a side street - not much to look at and definitely no view, but locals know about the great deals. Oh, and although the wait staff had varying amounts of English, there were multiple languages on the menu, and we never had a problem being understood. We wish we could give more than 5 stars for value. We loved this place!!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank sschafer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Senatoriai Restaurant also viewed

Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 
Vilnius, Vilnius County
Vilnius, Vilnius County
 

Been to Senatoriai Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing