We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious breakfast ”
Review of Rukis

Rukis
Ranked #1 of 34 Dessert in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 15 July 2018 via mobile

It’s very nice place for breakfast, there are big choice of cakes, croissants, pancakes, oatmeal. Also they start to work since 8 am. Stuff are friendly and helpful, but service is slow because a lot of people and only few waitresses, so I wouldn’t recommend for people who are in rush.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Liuda_mas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FarmRukis, Service Manager at Rukis, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2018

Thank you for your review! We would be pleased to see you again in our cafeteria!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

63 - 67 of 571 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2018 via mobile

We just loved how quaint, beautiful and inviting the place was upon entering! The server was so kind and the food and dessert was delicious! We were so happy to have discovered Rukis on our day in Tallin!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank Vicky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2018 via mobile

Wonderful. From the moment you walk in and smell the freshly baked bread to the first bite of the delicious eggs Benedict and the fluffy and amazing omelette, you will surely be transplanted to a time where people cared about what they served and how they served it. This is an unmissable breakfast stop. The decor, the exacting service and the food are all a notch above others in its category. It’s a must do!

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank seeing_tasting_being
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2018 via mobile

We planned to visit this cafe just because my wife wanted to try some cheese crispy pancakes aka Syrniki. Although we found out that Syrniki is a breakfast meal (which is available till 12:00) our most helpful waitress Kadi managed to talk kitchen into making two portions just for us. This was already a great start! Then came a home made rhubarb lemonade which was fantastic. Syrniki served with sour cream and jam were even better, even though I am usually quite neutral to them. I also ordered burger which I always do wherever we go, my wife had a chicken salad. The salad was nice and gentle, but the burger was just through the roof and is literally the best one I tried on 4 continents.

We took several deserts as a take-away and they didn't disappoint us either. One of the best cafes to pay your visit to in Europe.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank incredibleilluminat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018 via mobile

We were looking for decaf coffee & the tourist info people sent us here. We walked in the rain & drooled at the sight of the cakes. When the waitress arrived she told us that they don’t serve decaf coffee so we just had ordinary coffee instead. Coffee was OK but cakes were lovely. If you like alcohol the chocolate, cherry & rum cake is good. The brownie is not like a traditional fudgy, chewy brownie but more like a cake with chocolate on top - really nice. Reasonable prices & good service too.

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank scousepeasant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Rukis also viewed

Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 
Tallinn, Harju County
Tallinn, Harju County
 

Been to Rukis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing