We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Rocca al Mare
Nearby Hotels
L'Ermitage Hotel(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$108
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$130
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$107
US$91
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel CRU(Tallinn)
US$127
US$104
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Taanilinna Hotell(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$89
US$85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Economy Hotell(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$83
US$64
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hestia Hotel Ilmarine(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$61
US$35
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Old Town Maestro's(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$107
US$81
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hestia Hotel Europa(Tallinn)(Great Value!)
US$79
US$69
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$93
US$62
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
58
74
51
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
58
74
51
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsopen air museumshopping mallnice view to the seawarm dishesbaltic statesbreakfast buffetvisit tallinnjunior suiteold townnice breakfastswimming poolcomfortable bedsakushoppingcentersupermarkettaxieuros
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 17 February 2016

I have been visited a lot of hotels and run one of them by my self. But first in my life met as bad and unprofessional receptionist, that called her self as Managers assistance. Overall the hotel is nice, clean and in good condition. But the first impression when we went to the hotel made terrible all our stay. We got a present from our good friends and it was as a thanksgiving as being a best man on his wedding. I will not set out the whole situation with my conflict because probably nobody really is interested in it. The main thing you should now that the receptionist, even after she was not wright was jelling on us. After i asked for Manager she told that it is not possible to speak with her. Unfortunately for her I understand Russian very well and heard her talk with manager on phone. She lied to us, was rude, called us in bad names in Russian, before understanding that we know Russian.
If i was a owner of this Hotel would really consider to fire the receptionist. Lets not call the names, because I am sure that the Hotel is aware of girl who I am spiking about.
Bad Wi-Fi at the room.

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kaspars Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2015

Hotel is small and quiet. There is nice view to the sea though most rooms don't have a sea view. Hotel is not close to the city center and closest public transport is from nearby Rocca al Mare shopping center. Breakfast is very limited. Nice budget hotel for people who have cars or don't mind walking.

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank tumppis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2015

The hotel was very clean and the rooms were a good standard and the location was ok once you worked out which cable bus to get to the Old Town (number 6). This was available from the main road at the shopping centre close by.
My main concern was however the staff at the hotel were not helpful and when asking for things like the hop on hop off bus they just shrugged and were not willing to give information regarding where the nearest bus stop was for this.
In general the staff were pretty reluctant to engage at any time.
Breakfast was a difficult event room too small for guests and often had to stand and wait for a table.
The bar closed at 10pm and 11pm at weekends. We thought 10pm was bad enough but were told we would not be able to have a drink in the bar on Saturday night as they had a wedding reception in. The fact we were guests in the hotel seemed lost on them and said we could have drink in our room. We bought a bottle of wine from the shopping centre and had a drink sat outside luckily is was a dry evening.
This did not impair our visit to Tallinn which was excellent.

Room Tip: Sea view rooms were good and also quiet.
  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hugh W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2015

is the fact that once you have booked a hotel in advance and paid for it in advance , upon arrival rooms can not be found because the hotel is fully booked. because they have had technical problems, also when they tryed to reached by telephone technical problems. Because these reasons, so they have been reserved for another hotel in advance for you. The same three stars but really a lot a lot cheaper .
So So not pay in advance, you will not get rooms here, although just because you booked this hotel , the beach, shopping centers and not in the center of Tallinn.
Hotel itself can not be evaluated because there could not be reached.

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Service
2  Thank Sintit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2015 via mobile

I came here to sport event and picked this hotel by recommendation of my friends.

Hotel is quite nicely located.

Hotel was clean and peaceful, which I value a lot.

The good thing as well is that hotel is equipped with AC. Which is not the case in all hotels in Tallinn.

Breakfast was just ok, was expecting little bit more but it was breakfast. Coffee was weak, but this seems to be a standard here in Estonia.

I can recommend this hotel for budget travelling.

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Jouni V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews