We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful character place just off old town square”
Review of Kuninga Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kuninga Apartments
Ranked #44 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
Reviewed 12 November 2011

amazing place right in the center of town, just off the old town square. We stayed in the old chapel which was lovely, just look at the photos. the owner met us on time and was very helpful and friendly. apartment had free wireless internet and also a desk top pc which you can use. large and comfortable sitting area, underground bathroom and private sauna which was amazing. cannot recommend more, very good experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelwellallthetime
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 14 September 2011

My friend and I have just returned from a wonderful short break, staying in the Attic Apartment of this 15th century Merchant's house. We loved the quirkiness and the historical features of the building - a gated tunnel into a cobbled courtyard and a narrow stone spiral staircase which carries on right into the apartment, which is spacious on 2 levels and has plenty of windows to give light through the thick walls. (Not easily accessible for everyone, but absolutely fine for 2 reasonably fit "seniors"!) The merchant's winch for hauling goods up to the attic store makes this a living museum. The house is secluded and yet you step out into the narrow streets surrounding the medieval town square, which buzz with people strolling or eating at the many pavement cafes. Tallinn is a beautiful and fascinating medieval walled city with many round towers, which the Estonian people will warmly welcome you to. Hannele, the owner of the apartment, was happy to give us a quick lesson in Estonian (but everyone spoke to us in very good English!)

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank AudreyUllapool
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2011

We - 2 adults and 16 and 9 years old sons stayed there 2 nights in Old Chapel. First impression - pics on Kuninga web site was wrong. Everything looks much more impressive. Plenty of space for , I suppose-8 peoples. Apartment was 3 levels- big hall, bedroom in the second floor and basement with sauna. There were a kitchen corner , equiped for with all you need for breakfast or light family dinner. - Owner - Mrs Paunonen - warm and very kind. She helped us to manage to park a car in the long term parking lot just near Old Town.
One downside - Old Chapel is in the first floor in inside yard of the building so there is no Sun light at all. And one more - sauna reached 60C degress only..... :))

Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
1  Thank deivisposkus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 July 2011

We stayed here - three of us (one couple + one) in the Attic Apartment, and it was amazing.
It's enormous - bigger than the photos show -- with lots of space (can sleep up to 6) and enough room for privacy. The location is right in the centre of the Old Town - a great base to tour the town (but the noise wasn't a problem). The 14th century features of the building make you feel like you're really experiencing medieval Tallinn!

The apartment was very comfortable and had everything we needed - wireless internet, kitchen appliances, and we tried out the sauna!
The Only downside is that our apartment was on the second floor, and as its an old building, the only way up is a steep stone spiral staircase (beautiful! but steep). Might not be the easiest for those with tonnes of luggage or older people, but I'd recommend any of their other apartments.
Our host was very friendly, helpful and easy to get a hold of.
I totally recommend this for anyone staying in Tallinn

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lady_GreyToronto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tatjana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
0.2 km away
OldHouse Apartments
OldHouse Apartments
#6 of 119 in Tallinn
414 reviews
0.2 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,745 reviews
0.5 km away
Euphoria Hostel
Euphoria Hostel
#46 of 86 in Tallinn
83 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Hotel Palace
Hotel Palace
#2 of 86 in Tallinn
2,438 reviews
1.0 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
2,228 reviews
1.3 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
649 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kuninga Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kuninga Apartments

Address: Kuninga 1, Tallinn 10146, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 119 Speciality Lodging in Tallinn
Price Range: $130 - $221 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kuninga Apartments 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Kuninga Apartments is located in the heart of the Old Town, just around the corner from Town Square. Our building dates from 1461. We offer medieval ambiance with modern comforts. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Kuninga Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing