We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hotel, but did not fufill the promised the shuttle from airport to hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Reviewed 27 November 2016

I booked this hotel on expedia based on the free shuttle from airport to hotel add on the hotel website. When time came, neither hotel or expedia fulfill the promised add on the website and took it off. Good thing I printed a copy. Both did not try to correct it inspite of multiple attempts to have it corrected. Beware!!!!!

Room Tip: Beware!!!!! Make sure to talk to them first before booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevencseattle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (112)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 112 reviews

Reviewed 12 July 2016

Staff is friendliest I've met in Tallinn. spa is nice. Rooms are tidy and spacious. It would be superb if they had bikes to rent, trendy kalamaja is just in the corner and old town is just up the hill.

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Amoma.com
Thank Kati H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2016 via mobile

This was our 5th visit to this hotel. And it didn't disappoint.

The carpet in the hotel room was from the Nasteku Parish. Designed from the costumes that they used to wear.

The views were decent, we were able to see the tip of Toompea Castle.

Breakfast was fresh & varied. Buffet style!

Café mademoiselle is stunning; food mediocre.

The gym is decent. The spa is quite luxurious. Pool, 2 Jacuzzis, 2 saunas, steam & salt room. Also a poolside bar is available.

Without this hotel a stay in Tallinn wouldn't be the same!!

Stayed: February 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank WayneyLondon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2015

I am really very disappointed with the Management of this hotel!
I would refer to the Theft in Room of Mr&Mrs Brito, Guests at your Hotel on 02.03.2015
Today I have decided to explain here what happened on March 2 while we were in the spa, they entered our room and stole all our valuables. Four Rooms were robbed that day. We tried to talk with the Hotel Director without success.
I called the police and made a complaint.
Although I had insisted to speak to the director of the hotel, he refused, and only the security of the hotel informed me of what happened. the Director left a letter in our room to apologize and make sure the hotel would reimburse us for the loss. However more than 8 months have been elapsed and they have never fulfilled the word nor gave any voluntary explanation.

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Guadalupe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2015

a nice ok hotel...needs renovation and also the heating system needs work. Nice people
I would not go back because of the small rooms and the heating system not working properly We were there with GoAhead Tours and again I would not use them!

  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hamptonroads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.2 km away
Braavo Spa Hotel
Braavo Spa Hotel
#44 of 86 in Tallinn
339 reviews
0.8 km away
Royal Residence Boutique Hotel & Spa
0 km away
Park Inn by Radisson Meriton Conference & Spa Hotel Tallinn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.6 km away
Lavendel Spa Hotel
Lavendel Spa Hotel
#52 of 86 in Tallinn
49 reviews
1.7 km away
Tallink Spa & Conference Hotel
1.3 km away
Nordic Hotel Forum
Nordic Hotel Forum
#10 of 86 in Tallinn
1,690 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Meriton Grand Hotel Tallinn

Address: Toompuiestee 27, Tallinn 10149, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Number of rooms: 164

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing