We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, amazing pool area, comfortable stay”
Review of Hotel Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Palace
Ranked #2 of 86 Hotels in Tallinn
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 November 2016

On our recent trip to Tallinn we booked the Hotel Palace.

Location: The location was great with access to public transport and walking distance to the Old Town.

Staff: On our arrival the staff at the reception were friendly and during our stay they were very helpful with directions providing us maps and explanations.

Room: We booked a standard room for 2 adults and a child. An extra cot was provided for our daughter without us requesting for it, which I thought was thoughtful and sensible. The room however was quite small, but this could be the norm for standard rooms in Tallinn. Even though the room was quite small it was very cosy. The standard room does not come with a bathtub which is probably a norm in Tallinn as well. Great quality bedding that helped us sleep soundly.

Other facilities: We compensated the absence of a bathtub by purchasing entry to the pool and relaxation area which was extremely nice and totally worth it. It was 10 euros per person for a 24 hour duration. This facility comes free with superior rooms and above. This has a small pool, a Jacuzzi, and two saunas, one dry and one steam. Robes are provided in the room, they even had a children's robe for our daughter and that was really thoughtful. Towels can be used in the pool area so you don't have to carry anything from your room. Locker rooms are available in the changing area. For my daughter the pool area was the highlight of the trip and her stay in Tallinn.

Breakfast: This was included in our room price and it was quite a large spread, but it does get tiring when you're eating the same thing for five days in a row. However, it was top quality breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kavisha P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kri1234, Front office Supervisor at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2016

Dear Kavisha P,

Thank you for taking the time to write this detailed and lovely review of your recent stay. We are delighted your stay at Hotel Palace was memorable one. Thank you for mentioning the convenient location, extra cot in the room and top quality breakfast, but most importantly your kind compliments regarding our staff are highly appreciated.

It is true that our standard rooms have shower in it. For your future trips we recommend to book a Superior category room, which is more spacious and has a bath in it aswell. Our Superior rooms have also got the complimentary access to our Sport and Relaxation area.

Should your travels bring you back to Tallinn, you are always welcome back at Hotel Palace.

Best regards,
Kristiina Prants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,571)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

557 - 561 of 2,571 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2016 via mobile

Hotell Palace is a perfect place to stay when looking for a slightly upscale place to stay in the centre. The sauna/spa is definitely worth experiencing. The rooms were clean and all facilities needed in place, delicious breakfast.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
1  Thank mira m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kri1234, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Mira M,

Thank you for your lovely five star feedback. We are delighted your stay at Hotel Palace was perfect. Thank you for mentioning our Sport and Relaxation area, clean rooms and delicious breakfast.

Should your travels bring you back to Tallinn, you are always welcome back at Hotel Palace.

Kind regards,
Kristiina Prants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

I highly recommend this hotel.
Rooms are spacious with comfortable beds. Location is vey convenient to old town and restaurants. Beds are very comfortable and the breakfast is good. My wife, myself, and our children enjoyed relaxing in the pool and sauna after long days of sight seeing.
Front desk staff were very helpful with making outside restaurant reservations.
Estonia, Tallinn and the Hotel Palace far exceeded our expectations!

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank nukesboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ott R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2016

Dear nukesboy,

Thank you for leaving us such a nice feedback on TripAdvisor! We highly appreciate your recommendations!

I guess the pool area downstairs is one of the best ways to relax after long hours in the city, especially with kids. And what more could one wish for then having a good night sleep in a comfortable bed after that.

I am also very glad to read that my colleagues at the Front Desk were a good help to you regarding making reservations and giving recommendations.

Hopefully you will give us another chance to exceed your expectations already soon!

Best Regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016

Only stayed for one night on business but will definately come back. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We ask if we could get a flipboard in preparation of a meeting the following day and the staff provided it without question. I liked the clean, spacious room with modern interior. Wonderful breakfast too. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank michaeljohanness
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kri1234, Front Office Supervisor at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2016

Dear Michaeljohanness,

Thank you for your lovely review. We are glad your one night stay at Hotel Palace was a memorable one. Thank you for mentioning our friendly staff, wonderful breakfast and spacious rooms. Your recommendations are highly appreciated.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back soon at Hotel Palace.

Best regards,
Kristiina Prants

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2016

We stayed for 3 nights on level 5 overlooking the old town. My husband stayed 4 days later due to the excellent service and amenities. We received very good recommendations for dinner, there was a wide variety of choice for breakfast with very good made to order coffee. The staff were both friendly and professional. We will definitely stay again if visiting Tallin.

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ott R, Front Office Manager at Hotel Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 17 November 2016

Dear Mary M,

Thank you for visiting Hotel Palace!

It has always been the best recognition for us when guests are extending their stay due to their great experience. Hopefully next time you'll have a chance to stay longer as well.

Thank you for all the beautiful comments! Hotel Palace is looking forward to welcome you back soon!

Best Regards,
Ott Riiel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Tallinn hotels
1.3 km away
Hilton Tallinn Park
Hilton Tallinn Park
#1 of 86 in Tallinn
724 reviews
0.6 km away
Hotel Telegraaf
Hotel Telegraaf
#4 of 86 in Tallinn
1,778 reviews
0.3 km away
Savoy Boutique Hotel
Savoy Boutique Hotel
#3 of 86 in Tallinn
1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 km away
Swissotel Tallinn
Swissotel Tallinn
#5 of 86 in Tallinn
2,301 reviews
0.3 km away
My City Hotel Tallinn
My City Hotel Tallinn
#8 of 86 in Tallinn
956 reviews
0.7 km away
Radisson Blu Sky Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Palace

Address: Vabaduse Valjak 3, Tallinn 10141, Estonia
Region: Estonia > Harju County > Tallinn
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Tallinn
#1 Romantic Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Luxury Hotel in Tallinn
#2 Business Hotel in Tallinn
Price Range: $147 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Hotel Palace 4.5*
Number of rooms: 79
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
THE BEST MEETING PLACE IN TOWN Hotel Palace, located next to Freedom Square in Tallinn reopened in July 2014 after a total makeover. The Hotel dates back to 1937 and represents one of the most interesting, glamorous and majestic Hotel buildings in Estonia. This business class hotel with 79 rooms has throughout its history been a true business card of Estonia. The corner stone of the building,located only a step away from the most representative square of the town, was finished in 1937,during the pre-war high period of the Republic of Estonia. Architect Elmar Lohk designed one of the most glamorous buildings in Tallinn and its majestic atmosphere specifically for a hotel that would represent estonia at the highest possible level. The hotel building is a monument of national architectural heritage. Having acquired a completely new interior, the building continues its dignified course, traditionally remaining a modern lighthouse in the very heart of Tallinn by retaining its classic atmosphere, which is now combined with up-to-date interior design. The location of the hotel is excellent both for sightseeing in the town and for business travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Scandic Palace Tallinn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing