We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bern(Tallinn)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (651)
Filter reviews
652 results
Traveller rating
213
281
116
21
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
213
281
116
21
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolwater funold townsalt chambera la carte restaurantgreat poolhotel guestsshower areaexcellent locationfitness centerwalking distancemodern roomssame buildingbathroom floorhotel is greatopen the windowchoose this hotel
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
181 - 186 of 652 reviews
Reviewed 19 May 2015

My first visit to Kalev Spa Hotel exceeded expectations. Room was spacious with modern bathroom, shower space with sliding door kept the bathroom floor dry (however no floor heating) , AC, free Wifi worked well, bed comfortable (albeit I prefer softer bed), bathrobes and safe deposit box in the room. You can open the window and in the bathroom there was also a magnifying mirror.

Breakfast was versatile with lactose free products, fruits, porridge, good coffee from large thermos flask, breakfast from 7 until 11 AM every day. I had also a light supper in the Ala carte restaurant but I believe that you find other restaurants more delightful that Restaurant Linda in Kalev Spa. I had spicy chicken soup, it was OK but nothing special.

For Finnish people there is a very good selection of TV channels (TV1, TV2, MTV3, 4, SUB, AVA, Teema, Yle Fem...).

The Water Park is not quite simple to achieve, you have to walk long corridors to the other side of the hotel. Locking the locker was also a new acquaintance for me (you choose an empty locker, put your things inside, close the door and touch the screen between the lockers with the wristband you have been given during the check in). And the same in opposite order when you open it. The good thing in this is that you don´t need to remember the number of your locker as the screen shows which locker you have chosen). The first water park visit is quite a challenge.

Good location and a super market near the hotel. Multilingual and friendly staff, also in the restaurant. Nice choice and I will certainly visit this hotel once again and next time I will try also one Spa or Beauty treatment as well.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank vivian L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 27 May 2015

Dear Vivian !

I would like to thank You for such a positive feedback, it was great to read it.
Kalev Spa is quite big complex and there are many services under one roof. Because water park with it´s 50m pool is "in the middle of the house", the way to the water park may seem a bit complicated at the first time. Our marketing departement has made sigs more clear and visible recently, so no-one hopefully has a trouble to find a right way to the water park or wellness center. We have improved the selection of breakfast according to the customers feedback and we honestly believe that breakfast is one of major factors why client´s return or do not return to the hotel. Good that you were happy with the breakfast.
Thank you for positive feedback to the Tv channels. We have invested last year to the new TV-system and are the first ones in Baltics with unique Otrum Entertainment system, TV picture quality should be very good now.
We actually do have floor heating in the bathrooms, it was turned too low unfortunatelly that day. Good that You gave feedback, Kalev Spa maintanance personnel checked the issue and fixed it.
I wish You nice spring and when you feel it is time to relax again, You are always welcome back to Kalev Spa, please make your booking directly with our sales department in order to get the best price and hopefully You will find time also to try out some of our fantastic treatments next time.
All the best,
Piret Betlem
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2015

This is a good hotel for a short stay. The best part of of the hotel is a SPA and swimming pool. The location is great as well few meters from old town. The rooms are small but they are clean and there is a A/C in it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Rafael G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KalevSpa, Manager at Kalev Spa Hotel & Waterpark, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2015

Dear Rafael !

I am very thankful for Your positive feedback and recommendation to Kalev Spa Hotel& Water Park: it is fantastic to read that You had a pleasant stay here. Kalev Spa´s location could not be better and our spa and water park add good value to the vacation.
We also have bigger rooms, but rooms really are in different sizes, yet we have considered in all the renovated rooms that all the necessary equipment in rooms is really in place. You stayed in one of our renovated rooms that our guests have valued highly. Hopefully You will visit us also in the future when coming to Tallinn. You can book always directly with our sales department to get the best price. All the best,

Piret Betlem
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2015

The hotel is very well located at the edge of the old town. Easy to reach from the harbour on foot and just few step from the tourist attractions and restaurants. The outlook is modern, essential, but functional. The hotel is family oriented and there is a playing area in the entrance hall. There is also a small supermarket near by.

The family room is very small (we had the one with bunker beds for children) but still it was possible to accommodate the crib. On the other hand in order to open the bunkers bed we had to move every night the table and chair and put everything back in the morning by our own otherwise we would have had room to move and reach the toilet. The worst aspect is that the room was completely untidy! Lots of dust, hair and paper tissues (not ours) on the side of the bunker bad. Something sticky was for the whole staying on the toilet´s floor.
The breakfast buffet is rich, but it favours quantity over quality. The watermark is small, but fair and fun also for the smallest. The wellness centre is expensive and mediocre. We had few treatments and the quality varies a lot depending on who carries it out. Internet connection free but only works in the hall (not in the rooms).

Ok place for a short family staying.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank kirppu00100
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2015

This is a spa hotel with excellent value for money. Located conveniently just 5-10 minutes away from the city hall and market square in the heart of the old city. Rooms are clean and beds comfortable, and breakfast is rich. The price includes normally free use of spa and well equipped gym, also beaty treatments as well as massage is available. Highly recommended, when coming next time to Tallinn we will no doubt stay again here

  • Stayed: March 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lassied0g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2015

In light of an upcoming birthday we decided to travel to Tallinn, the capital of Estonia. We = Grandma and grandpa, our two children and all the five grandchildren, i.e. the whole clan. We stayed at Kalev for two days and the kids had a great time in the water park with all the pools and tube slides. It was really nice to see how the cousins enjoyed the time together. The rooms are spacious, the breakfast quite OK and the hotel is situated close to city center. Wifi is free, but did not work in rooms farthest from the access point on the 4th floor.

  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Solo65-LS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews