We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,486)
Filter reviews
2,486 results
Traveller rating
1,849
499
85
28
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,849
499
85
28
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews top floor horisont restaurant harbour view great hotel old town executive floor swiss hotel department store huge bed sky bar business hotel modern hotel coffee machine corner room star hotel steam room pool and sauna
Filter
Updating list...
184 - 189 of 2,486 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Great full service hotel; very nice restaurants, service in bars and restaurants good - a bit of logistics trouble in the reception. Good spa/workout/pool facilities.
Technical amenities and comfort in room is excellent - like an office away from the office.

Room Tip: Go for harbour view room - best views from 10 floor and up
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Likmi B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your feedback. It is simply delightful to read how pleased you were with everything! We will most certainly forward your compliments internally.

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management


Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017 via mobile

We had booked one night in the Swissotel Tallinn after having heard good things about the hotel. The location was around the corner from Stockmann, but other than that you had to walk a bit to reach other shops and restaurants. Old town is about a 10min walk away.
Our ferry arrived to Tallinn around noon so we thought we would go to our hotel and drop off our luggage. As we tried to check in/leave our bags, we were rather rudely asked to step aside as "it isn't 14.00 yet and now is not the check-in time". We had one person behind us, apparantely waiting to check-out. There was only one person working at the front desk at the time.
I do understand that rooms are available only from 14.00 o'clock but it is not acceptable at a 5-star hotel to treat customers this way. This left us very surprised and dissappointed, since I have never encountered such behaviour from front desk employees, not in a 3-star hotel and certainly not in a 5-star luxury hotel.
We went to sit at the lobby bar after realizing we would not get any service until 14.00.
Fortunately, when we tried to check in about an hour later, there was lovely Annika greeting us and making sure we felt welcomed. We had a very nice, spacious and clean room in the upper floors and enjoyed every other bit of our stay. The spa was good and the breakfast one of the best ones I've had.
We would consider coming back, despite the poor first impression we had. Might be good for the hotel to revise with front desk personnel about the importance of first impression and the feeling they give for customers. Even if you are unable to serve customers at the time, it is good customer service to politely ask them to come back in a moment and maybe suggest going to bar for a while, asking if they want to leave their luggage etc. Annika was amazing and thanks to her, I would still recommend this hotel.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank LS990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Tallinn. We are sorry to hear about the behavior you experienced at the check-in. Please allow us to express our sincerest apologies. We totally agree that the receptionist gives the first impression for the customers and that is extremely important! We will most certainly forward your feedback internally! Thank you again for your feedback! We are already looking forward to your next visit to Tallinn and hopefully, you´ll consider staying with us once again!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2017

It is a very lovely and modern hotel. Our room was on the top floor with a very good view of the city. We loved the view very much. The room is large and comfortable, we had a very good stay. The hotel can be easily reached from the Sadam, Port of Tallinn, around 14 mins by bus (Bus no 2). The bus stopped in front of the hotel. Across the road you can found the same bus returning to the Sadam, Port of Tallinn. No need to take taxi from Sadam, Port of Tallinn as it costs 10 euros. Walking to the old town was easy and just took around 15 mins. We passed a large shopping district before entering the old town.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with swissotel.com
Thank r0sef0ng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 13 September 2017

Dear guest,

Thank you for staying in Swissôtel Tallinn and taking the time to write such a lovely review! It makes us truly happy that you had a very good stay with us! We agree we can be easily reached from the port. Also, we are very close to the old town. We look forward to welcoming you to Swissôtel Tallinn again.

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2017 via mobile

Got a free upgrade into a bigger room which was a good thing. Don't know how the originally booked room was like but the shower in this bigger room was awkwardly designed, hard to move around inside the shower, and water leaks out onto the floor of the bathroom itself.

Air conditioning wasn't strong enough to keep the room cool during one day of our stay (unusual sunny day as heard from Estonians).

Other than these problems the stay was fine.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
Thank William C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear William,

Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your experience at the Swissôtel Tallinn. We regret to hear that you have some things to point out that did not meet your expectations. We apologize for any inconveniences that you had during your stay. But it makes us happy that the overall experience was a positive one! We do hope we´ll have a chance to welcome you back to provide a better stay sometime in the future.

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 August 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel to stay in as it is close to the harbour and old town. The Horizont Restaurant is superb. The service was impeccable and friendly. It was like the old days of fantastic service food and the view was amazing. The staff were faultless. The doorman George was a lovely young man and nothing was too much trouble. He helped us with great generosity. All in all could not complain about anything as the service from the Estonian people was in this hotel was excellent .

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Barbara K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
STL_Swissotel, Public Relations Manager at Swissotel Tallinn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 August 2017

Dear Barbara,

Thank you for staying in Swissôtel Tallinn and sharing your experience! It is lovely to read how satisfied you were with your stay. We are extremely glad to read that you were very pleased with everything at our Horisont restaurant! We will most certainly forward your feedback and positive words towards George internally to our team! Thank you very much for this review. Hopefully we can welcome you back to Swissôtel Tallinn soon enough!

Kind regards,
Swissôtel Tallinn management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews