We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Karlamuiza Country Hotel(Cesis)(Great Value!)
US$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Province(Cesis)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Ozolkalns(Cesis)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
24
51
32
5
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
51
32
5
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstown centrestar hotellarge roomovernight stopbaltic tourfirst floorthe ground floorgood sizecentral locationfree parkingsausageterracecastlebuildingdispenserironbasement
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 29 May 2018 via mobile

For a team building event we chose Hotel Cesis. A hotel that has seen better days. All is crying out for more loving care! The location is fantastic, rooms reasonable, breakfast adequate. For business meetings - adequate, but sparse.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
Thank Laimdota
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2018 via mobile

Centrally located in a grand building by the park. Confortable renovated rooms on the second floor. Buffet breakfast is decent. Cafetaria style restaurant is available in the basement offering latvian food a pretty OK pizzas. In a nutshell : great for a 3 star hotel.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled with family
Thank Just1family
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2017

Some years ago I rated hotel as "very good " ,but now its just average. Some rooms are renovated ,but some are really outdated with dirty carpets and soft furniture. A la carte restaurant - the same story ,with short menu (main dishes 10-15 Eur) and mediocre food quality. Hotel is pet friendly ,but whether the dog should have breakfast in the restaurant ? Breakfast now definitely is under latvian 3 star "standard " - just some cold cuts + sausages +omelet.

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank MarcoPoloEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2017 via mobile

Location is perfect! We had a recently renovated room facing the street, was worried it will be noisy during the night, but not at all :) Blonde girl with glasses at reception was very welcoming and friendly and informative. Room was spotless, good size and with sparkling clean bathroom. Mattress was so good I would take it with me if I could. Breakfast choice quite limited but it wasn't an issue. Price was very good too.
We spent 2 blissful nights there and no doubt will be back.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank RigaBaby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2017

Very clean, but rather bare rooms and amenities. More like 2.5-3 stars, not more. My room on the first floor had burned iron marks on the floor, and no toiletries except soap in dispensers. The breakfast buffett was not fancy, but had sufficient number of choices (if you think of this as a 2.5-3 star hotel).

Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
Thank BL_WPB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews