We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for Double Burger”
Review of Meat Hunters - CLOSED

Meat Hunters
Price range: US$5 - US$18
Description: Located in the historic Doma square, Riga Old Town, the heart of the city. We are serving unique and innovative cuisine. Our wait staff is attentive without being intrusive. We use only the best, freshest ingredients. We serve beer and wine, of which there is a nice variety and is reasonably priced.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the historic Doma square, Riga Old Town, the heart of the city. We are serving unique and innovative cuisine. Our wait staff is attentive without being intrusive. We use only the best, freshest ingredients. We serve beer and wine, of which there is a nice variety and is reasonably priced.
Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

We tried almost every burger on the menu, but this one really stood out. Easily the most qualitative burger place you will find. Try black whisky sauce instead of plain ketchup with your fries, won't be disappointed.

Thank Roman P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (30)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 12 of 30 reviews

Reviewed 15 March 2017 via mobile

I would recommend to try double burger, its massive and tasty comes with chips and whisky sauce. Best deal for this price range.

Thank Nelli B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

Waited for 2 hours to get food that we never got. People around us that sat down after us got their food, ate and left but we never got our food. Service was very rude and our waitress was angry at us for no reason. Clearly they dont like foreigners in this place!

Thank pobias
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasija_Maruta, Администратор at Meat Hunters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 February 2017

Hello and thank You for review!
We need to know about everything to learn and do the best next time.
Sorry for this situation!
We will be happy, if You give us a second chance!
With best wishes, MEAT Hunters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2017

We went in at about 15:00 on a Friday night. The place was almost empty. The atmosphere was nice, and the waitress welcoming. The foid was very good and the prices reasonable. The cheese burger is simply excellent!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank kju j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasija_Maruta, Администратор at Meat Hunters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Hello!
Thank You for a great review! :)
With best wishes, MEAT Hunters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2017 via mobile

Auwful expireince.
We regret we didn't just stand up and leave in the middle.
We waited more than an hour for the food.
Only 20 minutes after we ordered, the waiter said that there is no ribs.
We asked for a bottle of water, and we never received it.
There is no manager to supervise anything.
A really bad experience and a big waste of our time
)))))::

1  Thank Vera L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anastasija_Maruta, Администратор at Meat Hunters, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2017

Hello and thank You for review!
We need to know about everything to learn and do the best next time.
Of course, we have a manager and know we'll speak about situation with staff.
We will be happy, if You give us a second chance!
With best wishes, MEAT Hunters

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Meat Hunters also viewed

Riga, Riga Region
Riga, Riga Region
 
Riga, Riga Region
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing