We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (191)
Filter reviews
191 results
Traveller rating
163
23
4
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
23
4
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsupgraded to a junior suitesmith machinebeautiful hotelgreat amenitiesluxury hotelold townunderfloor heatingbeautiful roomloved this hotelstayed for two nightsswimming poolcomfortable bedssteam roomper nightspa facilitieslong weekendevery morning
Filter
Updating list...
65 - 70 of 191 reviews
Reviewed 24 June 2018

This is a very upmarket hotel situated in the diplomatic quarter, about 10 mins walk through the park to the old town. The rooms are well proportioned with the usual facilities. There's a spa with pool, sauna and steam rooms as well as an extensive breakfast menu, bar and restaurant.

Room Tip: Front rooms have view of park.
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Neil L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Poet Hotel by Semarah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Neil L,

Thank you for taking time to leave a review following your stay at Grand Poet Hotel! It is our pleasure to read you have enjoyed the hotel and its facilities. We are delighted to see our continental breakfast selection and Hedonic Wellness Centre stood out for you. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back at Grand Poet!

Guest Relations Manager
Ieva Igaune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed in this hotel for an event in Riga. Reservation was done for me by others, but check-in was Smooth. Parking of a motorcycle in front of the hotel, across the street was possible, but if you prefer: there is a nearby underground parking as well. The Room was Perfect. The Wi-Fi was Good. Breakfast is Excellent, and the bar is Fine. Laundry service is available and is good, but is not cheap.
Checkout was easy and smooth.
All in all a very nice addition to the Riga hotel market. Recommended.

Room Tip: Any preference, just ask. Staff is very helpful
  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PdV_on_tour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Poet Hotel by Semarah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear PdV_on_tour,

Thank you for sharing your experience at Grand Poet Hotel! We are pleased to read you enjoyed the room comfort, breakfast quality and hotel amenities such as the Wi-Fi and laundry service. We are grateful for your kind feedback and we hope to be welcoming you as our guest in the future!

Guest Relations Manager
Ieva Igaune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018

Stayed in this brand new hotel for a night during my recent trip to Riga. The hotel has just open and it's nicely decorated and phenomenal. It's has a combination of both modern vibe and the historical charm of the building. I enjoyed the SPA facilities and the SPA session that I booked a lot. The breakfast included was amazing and had a wide selection. Front staff were very helpful but there was always a line when I was there. I think they may need to hire a couple of more people to check in/out and address the guests inquiries. Otherwise, I would definitely stay in this hotel again next time in Riga!

Room Tip: Try to get a room facing the park
  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank One-Lonely-Nomad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Poet Hotel by Semarah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear One-Lonely-Nomad,

Thank you for taking time to leave your feedback regarding your stay at Grand Poet Hotel! We are happy to see you appreciated our hotel`s diplomatic and bohemian design. It is a pleasure to see you had good time at the Hedonic Spa. We are glad to read you enjoyed our breakfast selection and service. We hope to be welcoming you back in the future!

Guest Relations Manager
Ieva Igaune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel is really nice, situated perfectly within the city. Would prefer this any day over the big hotel chains. And the breakfast which is included is among the best I’ve ever tried. Just beautiful.

Stayed: June 2018
Thank Rick0846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Poet Hotel by Semarah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Rick0846,

Thank you for sharing your feedback following your stay at Grand Poet Hotel! We are pleased to read our breakfast was one of the best. It is our greatest pleasure to read you have enjoyed the stay in our hotel. We are looking forward to be welcoming you back soon at Grand Poet!

Guest Relations Manager
Ieva Igaune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2018

Where do I start.
Check-in was quick and efficient. We were given a room which we had requested. High floor away from elevators and included a run down of what the hotel offers etc. All done by such a pleasant lady.
The room is spacios and lacks for nothing, well lit with cute bedside reading lights etc etc. The windows could use some lace curtains as it looks into the rooms opposite.
with an equally large bathroom/toilet. All shiny and new and maintained well, apart from the blind which could not be raised because the chain was lying on the window sill. for a 5 star hotel the towels were very much on the small side.
We did not go to the spa which is free to guests.
The unusual decor generally is of a very high standard.
A big factor is the friendiless of all the staff, reminding me of cruise ships!
When we were arrangng a taxi for an early morning ride to the airport, we were offered and given a packaged breakfast, which was more than sufficient with sandwich, fruit, pastry and a bottle of water. A first for us after many many years of travel.
Buffet breakfast is more than ample with a variet of food to satisfy all tastes.
The hotel is situated across from a park and about 200 meters from the old city. a very queit area which means sleep quality at its best. Windows are double glazed and doors and walls solid.
Would definitely return there.

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SemaraHHotels, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Poet Hotel by Semarah, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2018

Dear Gordon B,

Thank you for staying at Grand Poet Hotel and for leaving such a kind review following your stay! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with the provided room and service. We are glad to hear you the friendliness of our staff stood out for you. Also, it is our pleasure to read you have enjoyed our continental breakfast selection and the early-breakfast package which we have in four different tastes. We hope to have the opportunity to be welcoming you back in the near future as our guest!

Guest Relations Manager
Ieva Igaune

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews