We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (942)
Filter reviews
942 results
Traveller rating
734
181
16
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
734
181
16
7
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviews art nouveau hotel senior suite great hotel old town kitchen area small kitchenette sauna and steam room rooms are huge stylish hotel perfect location dome cathedral quiet street modern bathroom breakfast buffet definitely stay here again light sleeper comfy bed
Filter
Updating list...
268 - 273 of 942 reviews
Reviewed 23 March 2016

the hotel is well located, near museums, shops and opera; the rooms are large and clean; ; the staff is competent and attentive; the food in the restaurant is good, in particular the hudge breakfast!!

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Fred d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2016

We stayed 4 nights in the senior suite. Our accomodations were very nice. The room was quite large with a sitting area and separate bedroom. We had a small kitchenette with a refrigerator and microwave. There is a kettle to boil water in. We were on the 5th floor and did experience some street noise the first night. However after that I used a "white noise" app on my phone which drowned out all outside noises. The staff at the hotel were incredibly friendly and helpful. Breakfast was included and had a wide variety of choices (including eggs and pancakes) buffet style. Possibly the best free breakfast I have had in a European hotel. We also ate lunch and dinner here and both meals were delicious and very well priced. I would highly recommend eating at the hotel at least once. There is a steam room and sauna in the basement that you can reserve. The gym is very basic with one treadmill and a weight machine. The location of the hotel is incredible. Right in the middle of the old town, steps from all the sightseeing spots and numerous restaurants. I would highly recommend the Neiburgs hotel when visiting Riga! It's great for singles, couples and families.

Room tip: Higher rooms for less noise
Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank KP303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2016 via mobile

The Neiburgs Hotel is located in the beautiful Cathedral Square in Old Town which is an ideal place to explore the city's cultural and historical heritage. The staff are incredibly friendly and their service is exactly what you would expect in a 5* hotel, which they deserve. The contemporary decor gives an interesting contrast to the streets of Old Town Riga, which instantly transports you to its welcoming reception, brilliant restaurant and incredible and spacious rooms. Well facilitated (except from its minimal fitness centre, guess you can't have everything), Neiburgs really is a neighbour we all wish we had.

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
1  Thank Jackie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvitaGasporovica, Director of Sales at Neiburgs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 March 2016

Dear Jackie L,

Thank you for your incredible review of your recent visit to Neiburgs and we are truly delighted to know that we were your home away from home.
We really appreciate you rate us as five star hotel because that is what Neiburgs Hotel aims at - to provide more than the guests expect from four star hotel in every aspect of their stay.
We are indeed blessed with our location and building that dates back to 1903 combined
with contemporary decor and we are very pleased that you appreciated this.
We hope that we have the pleasure of welcoming you back to Neiburgs in the near future.

With warm regards,
Evita Gasporovica

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2016 via mobile

Recently spent 3 nights at Neiburgs - fantastic stay, immaculately clean, friendly, helpful and informative staff. Rooms are of very high standard. Breakfast - all you need to set you up for a day sightseeing.
Terrific location in the old part of Riga ... Excellent & highly recommend

Date of stay: March 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank marty988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvitaGasporovica, Director of Sales at Neiburgs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2016

Dear Marty988,

Thank you for a simply great review of Neiburgs Hotel.
It gives us a great pleasure to read that your stay was a fantastic one and special thanks for your kind words on our staff which make us proud more than anything.

Thank you for the high recommendation of our hotel and we hope that Neiburgs is now your choice of hotel in Riga and we look forward to welcoming you back again.

Yours sincerely,
Evita Gasporovica
Sales&Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2016

This hotel is a prime example of why I generally trust Tripadvisor when booking cities where my preferred hotel chain doesn't have an outlet. Check #1 or 2 in any familiar city and the reviews don't lie. Neiburgs Hotel is no exception. Gigantic rooms that unfold in logical steps from kitchenette to sitting room to bedroom to bathroom. Attentive staff. We took the hotel car from the airport to the hotel (for a bit of a premium) and it was well worth it to disembark from a long flight, see our name on the driver's board and head straight for the hotel. Took a Baltic Taxi back to the airport for a steep discount. Breakfast was a solid European breakfast and we had dinner here one night with huge satisfaction. If you have a free night, grab the #7 tram (for 1.15 Euro) from the Opera House to the Lido Recreation Center and enjoy a fantastic evening of people watching and Latvian culture. My wife and I spent four hours there and loved it. Also, Neiburgs is a beautiful art nouveau building. If you want to see more head to Alberta Street.

Date of stay: February 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Melissa E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EvitaGasporovica, Director of Sales at Neiburgs Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2016

Dear Kevin,
Thank you for taking the time for sharing your thoughts on Neiburgs as well as as for advising our future guests to rely on our Tripadvisor's rating.
We are delighted to learn that your visit was thoroughly enjoyable experience and it give us great pleasure to read your kind words on our room appointment, attentive service and great restaurant.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Neiburgs again soon.

With kind regards,
Evita Gasporovica
Sales&Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews