We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
23
18
13
1
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
23
18
13
1
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend this hotel central location the river nice and clean hotel the main street other guests reception parks rear english century
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2017 via mobile

Very nice and clean hotel, breakfast was good. Only minus was quite slow wifi. This hotel was very nice overall and beautiful location near river.
Family suite room was very nice and big enough.
I would recommend this hotel in Jelgava.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank Gepardi21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 August 2017

Dear guest! Thank you very much for your review! We are glad to hear that you were satisfied with your stay at our Hotel and hope we will have the chance to welcoming you in the future again! Best regards, Sanita Kalvīte, Hotel "Jelgava" manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 January 2017 via mobile

The hotel is really nice and nicely located within a walking distance from the Jelgava Agricultural University. Staff are kind and rooms are very quiet and breakfast is very good . It's the best hotel in Jelgava

Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Fitiany
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2017 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for two nights. Nice and clean. Lovely breakfast. Our room looked out on the backyard so was nice and quiet.
Central location. Good price.
Staff speak good English. Would recommend this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Anna G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2016

The Hotel is in a central location close to the local amenities, bridge parks etc.
The rooms are very clean and well kept. The staff was really nice and helpful in all situations.
The only point not perfect was the breakfast, as I was expecting more continental products such croissants, donuts etc, but the staff there was very nice and prepared a very good espresso to cope the lack of croissants.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank joeitaly26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2016

My friend and I are year round swimmers and were recommended to the Hotel Jelgava due to the proximity to the venue for the annual winter swim event. We took a junior suite - two rooms, mini bar - all perfect. The breakfast buffet is good and the bar was a good place to drink after our swim. The staff was very friendly - provided us with extra towels as needed for our swims. The hotel is spotless. The beds may be a bit on t he firm side but were fine.

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank NYCJason
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews