We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 49% below average rates

The price you found is 49% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$142/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Imperio do Norte(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 02/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$88
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Arc'otel(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Breakfast
Inlima Hotel & Spa(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$110
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Casa do Pinheiro(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Mercearia da Vila(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Solar das Arcadas(Ponte de Lima)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 03/08
Book now, pay at stay
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Carmo's Boutique Hotel(Ponte de Lima)
US$284
US$276
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Eido do Luou(Ponte de Lima)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (44)
Filter reviews
44 results
Traveller rating
44
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
0
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooms are largestoriesmiguelcenturycastelodetailsriverfurniturepropertybedslimahouse
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 44 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Paco de Vitorino is a wonderful place to stay in north Portugal.
This old family estate has been impeccably restored. The room was beautiful, really good bed and super aircondition.
The swimmingpool area was perfect with a view over the contryside. The gardens are very pretty and our host took us on a guided tour of the property.
Breakfast was wonderful, everything fresh and good and the coffee was very tasty.
There is not a restaurant at the property, but when asked about dinner they offered to prepare a three course dinner with vine. We thoroughly enjoyed the dinner on the balcony overlooking the garden.
We can not fault a thing at Paco de Vitorino, simply a paradise.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Birta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPVitorino2016, Gerente at Hotel Paco de Vitorino, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank you for your kind words.
It was also very pleasant for us to receive such a friendly group.
We look forward to your return...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 April 2018

We stayed 2 nights over Easter. Jorge and Miguel were wonderful hosts. The hotel is very comfortable and made for a very relaxing stay. The weather was not fantastic so the lounge areas and log fires were most welcome! Rooms were fantastic. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kevin w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPVitorino2016, Gerente at Hotel Paco de Vitorino, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Thank you very much for your kind words.
We hope to see you soon with another climate so that you can also take advantage of our gardens...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2018

As the title suggests, i found home from home when i am in Portugal.We have been traveling here for 5 months straight and for the past 3 months we have stayed at this beautiful Hotel! It is completely new and built on a family property, the name of the hotel (Vitorino) is in fact the family! There is so much history here and so glad the family who owns the land decided to recuperate what was just ruins and made it in this beautiful house. The house is a Manor with wonderfully kept and sometimes created features. So there are really modern elements (like bathrooms and elevator) and more classic details. a lot of the furniture is also part of the family history and what was recuperated by the family themselves. The rooms are cosy and the beds are extremely comfortable! The hotel is spotless and love the shower! I have stayed in two kind of rooms, the rooms in the house , which revery classic and the ones outside the manor which are converted horse stables! They have been done so well, completely delightful!

The grounds are awesome and very big and there is a pool with a new restaurant /bar, on the pool being opened , which i have not tried as it has been cold , so looking forward to the summer splash!
The grounds are magnificent , quiet and green all around and you just occasionally hear a cow or a horse; imagine waking up with the sounds of nature? The garden is beautiful and well manicured though i had no time to really enjoy it as i spent most of the time inside because of the weather.

The best part of the hotel however is its staff! The people are are the kindest ever! Not only have they made us feel completely welcome and looked after all the time, we have honestly created a relationship with them. They also accommodate my dietary requirements as vegan and i am so grateful because the food is always amazing!

I traveled the world and stayed in many places that were pretty cool, but honesty, none felt so wonderful! I would recommend it hands down. So if you visit Ponte de Lima treat yourself to a true experience!

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Chant13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPVitorino2016, Gerente at Hotel Paco de Vitorino, responded to this reviewResponded 5 March 2018

Thank you so much for the kind words.
We know you'll be back soon ..
See you later ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2017

A great place to stay. The staff is very friendly and hellpfull.
The rooms are large but allthough cosy.We enjoyed every minute!!!
We stayed in a very quiet area but yet close to Ponte de
Lima and other places to visit.
Thanks for having us!!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Ala do Campo rooms.Very nice, clean, the beds are from a high quality.
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Sabien1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPVitorino2016, Gerente at Hotel Paco de Vitorino, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2017

Thank you very much for your kind words.
It was a pleasure to have you here and look forward to your next visit ..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

The hotel preserves the history of the family who lived in it for generations, since the Portuguese age of discoveries, with stories of an Inca princess married by an ancestor and brought back to Portugal, and a fire that burned most of it during a revolution. The lower floor of the house is nothing short of a museum, with an elevated pathway over the building's early 13(?)th century roots, ancient olive and wine presses, and tapestries. It sits on the banks of the Lima river, 15 minutes from beautiful Ponte de Lima, and the rooms are gorgeous. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: In the main house, only one room has an original (free standing) bathtub from the building
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank yoav2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelPVitorino2016, Gerente at Hotel Paco de Vitorino, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thank you so much for your kind words.
We sincerely hope you come back with more time.
See you soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews