We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feel like home. Best cocktails of Cuba”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Jorge Mendez Perez
Ranked #21 of 366 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 June 2010

Me and my wife arrived in Trinidad and we were received like someone of their family. The accommodations were excellent and Jorge makes great food and the best cocktails that we had in Cuba. We stayed in a great place and made good friends in this house.

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuiAguilar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (477)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

249 - 253 of 477 reviews

Reviewed 13 June 2010

It took us two months to find Jorge & Neisy correct phone number and it worth every single search day (by the way we have it now and we'll be glad to share, just contact me through here). When we arrived in Trinidad I confess I got a little concerned when we were driving around looking for the right address, most of the "Casa Particulares" looked really old and badly conserved, when we arrive at Jorge & Neisy we got a great surprise. The house is all reformed, colored and vibrant. They have a parking place for 1 car that that you pay by the day but it's a fair price. You enter in a very lightened living room. They have two rooms to rent, both with private bathrooms, shower with hot water, two big beds each, clean bed clothes and towels and air conditioner. Theterrace is and amazing place to taste Jorge's drinks, which are honestly the best Mojitos and Daiquiris we had during our whole 7 days trip to Cuba. Neisy is a great smiling woman that will make you feel at home. Miriam, who works with them, is also a salsa teacher, make sure you have a lesson with her before going out at night to dance at Casa de La Tova or at the Escaleras. Jorge is the best cook you will find. We eat his food everyday - lobster, shrimps, chicken, bananas, soups... just think and he will make it happen, always served with a fresh home made juice. They are always trying to make the place better and better. Right now they are building a swimming pool. The house is a walking distance from the main center of the city and you'll be next to everything. If you ever o to Trinidad, stay there! Don;t look for any other place just go straight to Jorge & Neisy, I'm sure you will not regret!

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bianca C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 May 2010

I felt like I found my long lost sister when I met Sra. Neisy in the bus station when she picked us up after a 5.5 hours trip from Havanna to Trinidad. Good to know that she speaks English and from the start I know we will like our stay in her casa.

Their place is clean, spacious and a lot of room to move, very nice dining area and bar outside and a nice place to unwind in their terrace up by the room. Very good food, Sr. Jorge is a good cook, we have breakfast and dinner throughout our stay, got our money's worth. They have a in-house bar and we love the mixed drinks
Highly recommende and would like to come back if we have another chance to travel to Trinidad

  • Stayed: April 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tonyluvtotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2010

We booked another casa in Trinidad, but despite our written confirmation they rented our room to somebody else..... But then suddenly Neisy showed up and welcomed us in her best English and told us she would show us her nice house where we could stay if we wanted. We had the best two nights at her place. Jorge used to work in a Hotel in Varadero and knows how to mix cocktails. And Neisy is an excellent cook. Tell her what you want to eat, Lobster, Ckicken, Beef or the catch of the day and you'll have an excellent meal. Don't miss the great rooftop terras with laizy chairs and mountainview. In August they will also have a small pool ready for you to use. Jorge & Neisy thank you for your hospitality Manfred & Alvin from Holland

    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manny17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2010

jorge is awasome..You can tell he takes pride in his work and place.His wife tells me that most of the money he makes, he puts back into fixing up his casa.That place is one of the cleanest and coolest layout I saw.I hate giving a good review because I want to keep this spot to myself.I did promise Jorge I would post a quik review..
Jorge requests that you get in contact with him directly.Not to use those third party Casa Web sites because they are telling customers that he is booked or not availalble in order to send business to their friends.that happened to me..I was told that his place was not all that and that I would be better off going somewhere else, boy was I glad I checked for myself..Best place!!Contact him directly

[--]

  • Stayed: February 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deeone1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.2 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
7.2 km away
Club Amigo Costasur
Club Amigo Costasur
#1 of 1 in Playa Ancon
591 reviews
0.3 km away
Hotel La Ronda
Hotel La Ronda
#2 of 11 in Trinidad
180 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 km away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#46 of 366 in Trinidad
129 reviews
0.6 km away
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
Hostal Buscando a Caniqui
#25 of 366 in Trinidad
84 reviews
7 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,689 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Jorge Mendez Perez? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Jorge Mendez Perez

Address: Camilo Cienfuegos # 121 | between Miguel Calzada y Frank Pais, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Beverage Selection Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 366 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $27 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 5 rooms for rent. All of them have air-conditioning, hot/cold water, private bathrooms and they are impecably clean. We also have several terraces for relaxing while reading or drinking cocktails. We have a swimming pool, it is not always open due to some restrictions beyond our hands, but it's a wonderful delight when it's available. We are an experienced staff in this business trying always to fulfill the needs of our guests. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing