We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (468)
Filter reviews
468 results
Traveller rating
401
50
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
50
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews shady courtyard beautiful oasis air con boutique hotel ropa vieja small hotel stayed here for nights each evening town centre exploring trinidad fresh fruit playa ancon shrimp meals havana casa cuba
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 468 reviews
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great place to stay, Osmary and Alberto are fantastic hosts and their staff are the most friendly and helpful we encountered in a two week trip touring Cuba. Clean well serviced and air conditioned rooms, easy walking distance to the plaza major, on site restaurant and bar very good if you don't want to venture out.

Room Tip: Nice quite patio outside the first floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StewartsHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is a larger Casa with a few rooms. We had the brown room on the second floor. The Casa has a roof terrace and we were made very welcome and good English is spoken. We had a small issue with our room which was very quickly resolved. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Initial impressions from the street outside, were not good, but this opened up into a wonderful courtyard with the rooms around and up stairs to the balconies for the first floor rooms. Our room was spacious, however, there were no hand towels, only 4 coat hangers, very expensive water and beer in the fridge (100% above outside) nowhere to put any toiletries in the bathroom, plus the two towels we did have had a distinct odour and were not full size bath towels. There was however plenty of hot water and a large bar of soap.
After a long drive from Vinales, we decided to eat in and booked a table for dinner at 7:30 pm, when we came down to eat, the waitress completely ignored us and we had to approach the receptionist to be seated and served. After having been shown the full menu on our arrival at 6 pm, by dinner at 7.30, at least 4 items were "off" the menu. The bread with dinner consisted of hard biscuits out of a plastic bag, we were then told that there were no large water bottles for drinking at dinner, only small ones, but we saw staff had some of the large bottles from the bar. You chose the main for dinner and the rest came all inclusive.
There was an amuse bouche, "the chef's surprise" no idea what it was, a very small bowl of soup (squash), then the grilled chicken breast which was very nice, served with salad and rice, ending in a petite dessert of poached pear, well some of the pear. We will not be dining here again. After dinner had finished, the heavy iron tables and chairs were dragged across the cobbled yard, in a symphony of scrapes and scratches, accompanied by staff shouting instructions to each other, as loudly as possible. It is a shame all guest rooms face the courtyard and were the recipients of this entertainment after 10 pm.
The beds can at best, be described as rustic and creaked with every movement, not a pleasant experience for trying to get a good rest. Then sleeping in these was a complete disaster, the basic rustic design has no central support, consequently you sag into the middle and there is so much movement in the frame from every moment it is a cacophony of wooden creaks and groans. All that is needed, in basic terms, is a central support to take the weight and stop the central movement. Even in Cuba this can be a piece of wood or crudely a brick to two. Having spoken to other guests at breakfast, no one else had experienced the same bed issues, as us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TWA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Great casa for me and 9 other friends to stay in. We were greeted with a lovely refreshing Mojito after our long 5 hour drive from Valle de Vinales before we were shown to our rooms and helped with our bags. Me & my friend stayed in the red room which was extremely spacious with plenty of room for both of us to move around easily, there was 2 double beds, a spacious bathroom, air conditioning and a big mini bar that provided bottled water. The meal in the restaurant the first evening was superb and i would recommend the chicken. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, bread, mini cakes and eggs done how you liked however we did have a little issue trying to explain how to do boiled eggs (try egg in aqua), the little packets of guava jam was a great touch and i even took them home for my friends and family. The only thing i found was the photos on here showed a small swimming pool which isnt there anymore and their was some building work going on at the time to the upper part of the hotel which meant it wasn't as quiet as i would have liked.

Room Tip: if you have accessibility issues request a ground floor room
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sweetpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 December 2016

Stayed for two new gets at this fabulous casa
Immaculately clean,amazing food and the staff were fanastic!
Our room was amazing, very clean and had everything in it you could need and very comfortable. If we come back to Trinidad, we will be staying here!

Room Tip: All rooms great!
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank charliegirl2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews