We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best dinner in Cuba”
Review of Casa OsmaryAlberto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa OsmaryAlberto
Ranked #24 of 378 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

No room available at this popular Casa when we were there. But they had the best dinner I tasted in Cuba on our 12 days cycling tour. And the owner speaks very good English. I can warmly recommended this place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great place to stay, Osmary and Alberto are fantastic hosts and their staff are the most friendly and helpful we encountered in a two week trip touring Cuba. Clean well serviced and air conditioned rooms, easy walking distance to the plaza major, on site restaurant and bar very good if you don't want to venture out.

Room Tip: Nice quite patio outside the first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StewartsHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is a larger Casa with a few rooms. We had the brown room on the second floor. The Casa has a roof terrace and we were made very welcome and good English is spoken. We had a small issue with our room which was very quickly resolved. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Initial impressions from the street outside, were not good, but this opened up into a wonderful courtyard with the rooms around and up stairs to the balconies for the first floor rooms. Our room was spacious, however, there were no hand towels, only 4 coat hangers, very expensive water and beer in the fridge (100% above outside) nowhere to put any toiletries in the bathroom, plus the two towels we did have had a distinct odour and were not full size bath towels. There was however plenty of hot water and a large bar of soap.
After a long drive from Vinales, we decided to eat in and booked a table for dinner at 7:30 pm, when we came down to eat, the waitress completely ignored us and we had to approach the receptionist to be seated and served. After having been shown the full menu on our arrival at 6 pm, by dinner at 7.30, at least 4 items were "off" the menu. The bread with dinner consisted of hard biscuits out of a plastic bag, we were then told that there were no large water bottles for drinking at dinner, only small ones, but we saw staff had some of the large bottles from the bar. You chose the main for dinner and the rest came all inclusive.
There was an amuse bouche, "the chef's surprise" no idea what it was, a very small bowl of soup (squash), then the grilled chicken breast which was very nice, served with salad and rice, ending in a petite dessert of poached pear, well some of the pear. We will not be dining here again. After dinner had finished, the heavy iron tables and chairs were dragged across the cobbled yard, in a symphony of scrapes and scratches, accompanied by staff shouting instructions to each other, as loudly as possible. It is a shame all guest rooms face the courtyard and were the recipients of this entertainment after 10 pm.
The beds can at best, be described as rustic and creaked with every movement, not a pleasant experience for trying to get a good rest. Then sleeping in these was a complete disaster, the basic rustic design has no central support, consequently you sag into the middle and there is so much movement in the frame from every moment it is a cacophony of wooden creaks and groans. All that is needed, in basic terms, is a central support to take the weight and stop the central movement. Even in Cuba this can be a piece of wood or crudely a brick to two. Having spoken to other guests at breakfast, no one else had experienced the same bed issues, as us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TWA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016

Great casa for me and 9 other friends to stay in. We were greeted with a lovely refreshing Mojito after our long 5 hour drive from Valle de Vinales before we were shown to our rooms and helped with our bags. Me & my friend stayed in the red room which was extremely spacious with plenty of room for both of us to move around easily, there was 2 double beds, a spacious bathroom, air conditioning and a big mini bar that provided bottled water. The meal in the restaurant the first evening was superb and i would recommend the chicken. The breakfast consisted of fresh fruit, bread, mini cakes and eggs done how you liked however we did have a little issue trying to explain how to do boiled eggs (try egg in aqua), the little packets of guava jam was a great touch and i even took them home for my friends and family. The only thing i found was the photos on here showed a small swimming pool which isnt there anymore and their was some building work going on at the time to the upper part of the hotel which meant it wasn't as quiet as i would have liked.

Room Tip: if you have accessibility issues request a ground floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2016, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sweetpink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
199.3 km away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 64 in Varadero
1,418 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
#26 of 378 in Trinidad
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
0.2 km away
Hostal Casa Cubata
Hostal Casa Cubata
#319 of 378 in Trinidad
9 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#49 of 378 in Trinidad
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa OsmaryAlberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa OsmaryAlberto

Address: Miguel Calzada No:114 (Borrell) | /Lino Pérez y Camilo Cienfuegos, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing