We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A quiet haven in a busy town”
Review of Casa OsmaryAlberto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa OsmaryAlberto
Ranked #24 of 378 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is more like a small hotel with several rooms around a quiet garden courtyard. It has a well equipped bar and quite an extensive menu for evening meals, high are excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is close to the main square. There is a fridge in the room with water and beers for purchase. The welcome fresh juice drink was a bonus. There is free wifi available from 6.30 to 10.30 each evening, which made it an attractive location for other travellers to come for a drink so did get busy early evening.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (461)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights, Very good standards all round . Within an easy walk of the town centre.Room and beds were very clean and comfortable. All services worked. Nice little bar in the garden/terrace area. We had a very nice dinner and the breakfasts were good. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

No room available at this popular Casa when we were there. But they had the best dinner I tasted in Cuba on our 12 days cycling tour. And the owner speaks very good English. I can warmly recommended this place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great place to stay, Osmary and Alberto are fantastic hosts and their staff are the most friendly and helpful we encountered in a two week trip touring Cuba. Clean well serviced and air conditioned rooms, easy walking distance to the plaza major, on site restaurant and bar very good if you don't want to venture out.

Room Tip: Nice quite patio outside the first floor rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StewartsHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is a larger Casa with a few rooms. We had the brown room on the second floor. The Casa has a roof terrace and we were made very welcome and good English is spoken. We had a small issue with our room which was very quickly resolved. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Trinidad
0.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
199.3 km away
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
Starfish Cuatro Palmas
#9 of 64 in Varadero
1,423 reviews
0.1 km away
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
#26 of 378 in Trinidad
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
0.2 km away
Hostal Casa Cubata
Hostal Casa Cubata
#319 of 378 in Trinidad
9 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#49 of 378 in Trinidad
131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa OsmaryAlberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa OsmaryAlberto

Address: Miguel Calzada No:114 (Borrell) | /Lino Pérez y Camilo Cienfuegos, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 378 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing