We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (467)
Filter reviews
467 results
Traveller rating
401
49
14
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
401
49
14
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beautiful courtyard air con boutique hotel stayed here for nights exploring trinidad every evening playa ancon meals casa cuba taxi house patio mojito ensuite plaza salsa
Filter
Updating list...
18 - 23 of 467 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights, Very good standards all round . Within an easy walk of the town centre.Room and beds were very clean and comfortable. All services worked. Nice little bar in the garden/terrace area. We had a very nice dinner and the breakfasts were good. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

No room available at this popular Casa when we were there. But they had the best dinner I tasted in Cuba on our 12 days cycling tour. And the owner speaks very good English. I can warmly recommended this place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great place to stay, Osmary and Alberto are fantastic hosts and their staff are the most friendly and helpful we encountered in a two week trip touring Cuba. Clean well serviced and air conditioned rooms, easy walking distance to the plaza major, on site restaurant and bar very good if you don't want to venture out.

Room Tip: Nice quite patio outside the first floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StewartsHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2017

This is a larger Casa with a few rooms. We had the brown room on the second floor. The Casa has a roof terrace and we were made very welcome and good English is spoken. We had a small issue with our room which was very quickly resolved. Breakfast was good.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Colin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017 via mobile

Initial impressions from the street outside, were not good, but this opened up into a wonderful courtyard with the rooms around and up stairs to the balconies for the first floor rooms. Our room was spacious, however, there were no hand towels, only 4 coat hangers, very expensive water and beer in the fridge (100% above outside) nowhere to put any toiletries in the bathroom, plus the two towels we did have had a distinct odour and were not full size bath towels. There was however plenty of hot water and a large bar of soap.
After a long drive from Vinales, we decided to eat in and booked a table for dinner at 7:30 pm, when we came down to eat, the waitress completely ignored us and we had to approach the receptionist to be seated and served. After having been shown the full menu on our arrival at 6 pm, by dinner at 7.30, at least 4 items were "off" the menu. The bread with dinner consisted of hard biscuits out of a plastic bag, we were then told that there were no large water bottles for drinking at dinner, only small ones, but we saw staff had some of the large bottles from the bar. You chose the main for dinner and the rest came all inclusive.
There was an amuse bouche, "the chef's surprise" no idea what it was, a very small bowl of soup (squash), then the grilled chicken breast which was very nice, served with salad and rice, ending in a petite dessert of poached pear, well some of the pear. We will not be dining here again. After dinner had finished, the heavy iron tables and chairs were dragged across the cobbled yard, in a symphony of scrapes and scratches, accompanied by staff shouting instructions to each other, as loudly as possible. It is a shame all guest rooms face the courtyard and were the recipients of this entertainment after 10 pm.
The beds can at best, be described as rustic and creaked with every movement, not a pleasant experience for trying to get a good rest. Then sleeping in these was a complete disaster, the basic rustic design has no central support, consequently you sag into the middle and there is so much movement in the frame from every moment it is a cacophony of wooden creaks and groans. All that is needed, in basic terms, is a central support to take the weight and stop the central movement. Even in Cuba this can be a piece of wood or crudely a brick to two. Having spoken to other guests at breakfast, no one else had experienced the same bed issues, as us.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank TWA1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews