We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Casa OsmaryAlberto
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
US$243
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$86
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel La Ronda(Trinidad)
No availability for your dates from our partners
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (463)
Filter reviews
463 results
Traveller rating
397
50
13
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
397
50
13
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe busan amuse boucheshady courtyardbeautiful oasislobsterair conboutique hotelsmall hotelropa viejachickeneach eveningstayed here for nightsrooms are largefresh fruittown centrefantastic hostsmini bar
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 463 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2017

What a wonderful surprise - on entering this casa we were led to a shady courtyard and given welcome drinks. The rooms surround the courtyard that contains a bar and restaurant.
Our room was above the restaurant ahd was surrounded by terraces with tables, chairs and rockers an ideal place to sit with a cocktail and read.
The room was large, clean with a/c, a fridge and a decent bathroom. The breakfast served in the courtyard had multiple courses and was delicious, as was the dinner we enjoyed to the terrace outside our room on the last night. The owners went out of their way to make our stay enjoyable.
The casa is situated in a quiet street (with plenty of parking availability outside if you are driving) just a few mins walk from the centre of the old town centre.
I can't imagine a better place to stay in Trinidad

  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank LoLoLondon_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2017

This is more like a small hotel with several rooms around a quiet garden courtyard. It has a well equipped bar and quite an extensive menu for evening meals, high are excellent. The staff are extremely friendly and helpful. The location is close to the main square. There is a fridge in the room with water and beers for purchase. The welcome fresh juice drink was a bonus. There is free wifi available from 6.30 to 10.30 each evening, which made it an attractive location for other travellers to come for a drink so did get busy early evening.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017

We stayed here for 2 nights, Very good standards all round . Within an easy walk of the town centre.Room and beds were very clean and comfortable. All services worked. Nice little bar in the garden/terrace area. We had a very nice dinner and the breakfasts were good. Staff were all very pleasant and helpful.

Stayed: March 2017
Thank Phillip T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2017 via mobile

No room available at this popular Casa when we were there. But they had the best dinner I tasted in Cuba on our 12 days cycling tour. And the owner speaks very good English. I can warmly recommended this place

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Marijke S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2017

Great place to stay, Osmary and Alberto are fantastic hosts and their staff are the most friendly and helpful we encountered in a two week trip touring Cuba. Clean well serviced and air conditioned rooms, easy walking distance to the plaza major, on site restaurant and bar very good if you don't want to venture out.

Room Tip: Nice quite patio outside the first floor rooms
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank StewartsHertsUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews