We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$288
US$228
Cancelon
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Restaurant
US$40
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
    Casa Novoa(Casilda)
    US$27
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    Hostal Dona Barbara(Casilda)(Great Value!)
    US$28
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Free Parking
    • Restaurant
    US$60
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
    • Bar/Lounge
    US$38
    Booking.com
    View Deal
    Certificate of Excellence
      US$49
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Restaurant
      • Room Service
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Restaurant
      • Room Service
      Booking.com
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Restaurant
      Hostal Cuba(Trinidad)
      HotelsClick
      View Deal
      Certificate of Excellence
      • Free Parking
      • Beachfront
      Reviews (467)
      Filter reviews
      467 results
      Traveller rating
      400
      50
      14
      2
      1
      Traveller type
      Time of year
      LanguageAll languages
      More languages
      400
      50
      14
      2
      1
      Show reviews that mention
      All reviewsan amuse boucheshady courtyardbeautiful oasisair conboutique hotelropa viejasmall hoteleach eveningstayed here for nightsour room was spacioustown centrefresh fruitfantastic hostsriceshrimproof terracemeals
      Filter
      Updating list...
      7 - 12 of 467 reviews
      Reviewed 19 November 2017

      We were in Cuban style moved from the Casa across the road who had "bathroom problems"-possibly insufficient rooms?. We ended up with a lovely alternative in a quiet quadrangle of green foliage and a light room with plenty of space. The "lemonade" was yet another Cuban twist with added mint.Breakfasts in the quad were a delight.Only pity was the lack of internet and inability to read the reviews on the dining room-we ate out around town every evening.

      • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
        • Sleep Quality
        • Cleanliness
        • Service
      Thank CandA_2
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

      The casa itself is quite nice. Most rooms located on the street level. In one of our two rooms there was a very bad smell of anti mosquito spray that did not go away, even after opening all the windows.
      There was a very low water current in the shower.
      We had dinner during one of the nights which was pricey and not very good.
      Staff were very nice. Breakfast was good.

      Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
      Thank EhudSpe
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 19 June 2017

      We were recommended this restaurant which was very close to the central plaza. "The pink two story house with a garage entrance". It was a beautiful little restaurant with air con indoors or a number of tables outside. We sat indoors and were served wonderful mojitos, Chilean merlot and a set menu which included lobster and huge river prawns by a very knowledgable Alberto. The whole experience was wonderful as we also had the amazing harmonies of Trio Imagen whilst we dined. Thank you all for such a special experience.

      • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Location
        • Service
      Thank PaulaJ0nes
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 29 April 2017

      We had dinner in the restaurant of this casa. We were staying in a different casa and this restaurant was recommended by our hosts. It is quite hidden and when you enter you find a beautiful and spacious patio with lots of plants. The food was amazing! The fish was fresh and tender and the Ropa Vieja was the best I've tried in Cuba. The staff was really nice, we even had the chance to speak to the chef and tell him how yummy his dishes were. Don't miss this hidden treasure!

      Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
      Thank patricia_fmz
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      Reviewed 27 April 2017

      The Casa is a hidden treasure the entrance does not do justice to the setting beyond. You enter a beautiful oasis of greenery and interesting rooms. If you want 5 star luxury, this is more homely and relaxed setting. The staff are friendly and very sweet, the food in the Casa is exceptionally good value and the set menu provides a few treats! Breakfast is very good with eggs cooked to order, to your taste, have never tasted fruit juices and fresh fruit like it.Our room was large and airy with air con, en suite shower and 2 double beds. The pillows were not great, but we are spoilt! The only negative is the disco on Friday and Saturday night, it is a nightmare! It takes place in an adjoining property and is excruciatingly loud till the early hour off the morning. Avoid Friday and Saturday and you will enjoy a pleasant stay. There is some building work going on , biput didn't interfere with our stay. Avoid sending dark items to the laundry as they are,at risk!

      Room Tip: We stayed in a first floor room, other than backing on to the disco it was very nice
      • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
        • Value
        • Rooms
        • Service
      Thank karenbT2233PU
      This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
      View more reviews