We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Visit November 2017”
Review of Casa OsmaryAlberto

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa OsmaryAlberto
Ranked #18 of 377 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 December 2017

Lovely Casa in Trinidad, more like a boutique hotel, comfortable clean rooms and lots of helpful staff. Good breakfast and nice little bar with plenty of seating area in a beautiful courtyard with lots of greenery. Our room was in the second floor so had steps up and backed onto a rather noisy disco.

Room Tip: Steps up to most rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Barnett4347
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (460)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 461 reviews

Reviewed 19 November 2017

We were in Cuban style moved from the Casa across the road who had "bathroom problems"-possibly insufficient rooms?. We ended up with a lovely alternative in a quiet quadrangle of green foliage and a light room with plenty of space. The "lemonade" was yet another Cuban twist with added mint.Breakfasts in the quad were a delight.Only pity was the lack of internet and inability to read the reviews on the dining room-we ate out around town every evening.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CandA_2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017 via mobile

The casa itself is quite nice. Most rooms located on the street level. In one of our two rooms there was a very bad smell of anti mosquito spray that did not go away, even after opening all the windows.
There was a very low water current in the shower.
We had dinner during one of the nights which was pricey and not very good.
Staff were very nice. Breakfast was good.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank EhudSpe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017

We were recommended this restaurant which was very close to the central plaza. "The pink two story house with a garage entrance". It was a beautiful little restaurant with air con indoors or a number of tables outside. We sat indoors and were served wonderful mojitos, Chilean merlot and a set menu which included lobster and huge river prawns by a very knowledgable Alberto. The whole experience was wonderful as we also had the amazing harmonies of Trio Imagen whilst we dined. Thank you all for such a special experience.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank PaulaJ0nes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2017

We had dinner in the restaurant of this casa. We were staying in a different casa and this restaurant was recommended by our hosts. It is quite hidden and when you enter you find a beautiful and spacious patio with lots of plants. The food was amazing! The fish was fresh and tender and the Ropa Vieja was the best I've tried in Cuba. The staff was really nice, we even had the chance to speak to the chef and tell him how yummy his dishes were. Don't miss this hidden treasure!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank patricia_fmz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.1 km away
IBEROSTAR Grand Hotel Trinidad
0.5 km away
Hostal Dr. Suarez y Sra. Addys
0.1 km away
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
Hostal Dr Lara y Sra Yuda
#25 of 377 in Trinidad
318 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Hostal Casa Cubata
Hostal Casa Cubata
#317 of 377 in Trinidad
9 reviews
0.5 km away
Casa MiCuba
Casa MiCuba
#51 of 377 in Trinidad
131 reviews
0.2 km away
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
Hostal Casa El Ceramista
#1 of 244 in Trinidad
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa OsmaryAlberto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa OsmaryAlberto

Address: Miguel Calzada No:114 (Borrell) | /Lino Pérez y Camilo Cienfuegos, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 377 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $33 - $41 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing