We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazingly Friendly Host”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Trinidad
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Casa Mario y Damaris
Ranked #78 of 365 Trinidad B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 May 2016

Mario was the funniest host we stayed with throughout our Cuban trip. Mario's English was limited however we were able to communicate in a comical way using hand signals and Mario's son-in-law next door who spoke fluent English. The beauty of Mario is that he couldn't do enough for us, it felt like we were home with dad. The casa was nice, clean and comfortable we couldn't ask for anything more. Thank you Mario for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BobbiePat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quasad, Public Relations Manager at Casa Mario y Damaris, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2016

Thank you so much for your comment, thank you for the feelings you felt during your stay, hopefully repeat visit soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (84)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 84 reviews

Reviewed 15 April 2016

I stayed with Mario and Damaris during my 2012 backpacking trip with my two friends Omar and Guillermo and it was the highlight of our vacation. Mario and Damaris's casa particular was very clean, comfortable and well kept. They offered us exquisite breakfast and dinner everyday and helped us with our laundry for a small and reasonable fee. Since my stay I always recomend people visit Trinidad and stay with Mario and Damaris, you should too.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Luis S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quasad, Public Relations Manager at Casa Mario y Damaris, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2016

Thank very much for you review about us, the best for you and we hope you can come back to Cuba soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2015

Room is excellent, the bathroom is very small special the shower but everything functions properly and we had warm water. Everything is clean. The owners are very kind and for a small fee they wash your laundry. Gerrit en Wilma (via Djoser)

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anoniem870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quasad, Public Relations Manager at Casa Mario y Damaris, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2015

thank you very much for your comment back soon and best for you and your family

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2015

Mario is the funniest, kindest and great-to-know Host in Trinidad. We not only got a room, but we also got to chat with a very interesting local Cuban, Mario and Damaris will provide every need you need and do it with a good mood and a kind attitude. Mario, un gran saludo de Hernan y Maria :-)

Room Tip: Get a room near the Terrace, it is Great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Hernan A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quasad, Public Relations Manager at Casa Mario y Damaris, responded to this reviewResponded 14 October 2015

thank you very much for your comment, it is a pleasure to read how are you things about us, I wish to come back and stay with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2015

I spent a week in June at Casa Mario Y Damaris while I was in Trinidad studying Spanish. Mario and Damaris are wonderful hosts and very special people. They make you feel totally at home in their beautiful casa. The house has a beautiful gardens and the pleasure of eating a magnificent (and slightly over the top) breakfast under the mango trees while hummingbirds float by is immense. Mario is a great cook and makes the best Lobster dinners in Trinidad. They are both a great source of information about Trinidad and can set up tours, spanish lessons, bicycles--almost anything. The casa is located away from the Tourist centre (Plaza Mayor) of Trinidad and near to the square that is the heart of the everyday life of Trinidad. I would strongly recommend a stay here if you are going to Trinidad.

  • Stayed: June 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank spbsfp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
quasad, Public Relations Manager at Casa Mario y Damaris, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2015

Thank you very much for your comments, we are pleased to know that you have a good time with us in your vacation in Trinidad, I hope it you will return again your visit as soon as possible. Thanks for everything

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Trinidad hotels
0.3 km away
Iberostar Grand Hotel Trinidad
5.0 km away
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
Hostal Calzada Del Sol
#5 of 6 in La Boca
5 reviews
13.1 km away
Hotel Los Helechos
Hotel Los Helechos
#7 of 11 in Trinidad
229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 km away
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
Brisas Trinidad del Mar
#11 of 11 in Trinidad
1,675 reviews
0.1 km away
Casa Hostal Caridad
Casa Hostal Caridad
#129 of 365 in Trinidad
61 reviews
0.4 km away
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
Hostal Dunia y Adalberto
#75 of 365 in Trinidad
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Casa Mario y Damaris? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Casa Mario y Damaris

Address: Camilo Cienfuegos 71B | BTW/ Frank País & Pedro Zerquera, Trinidad 62600, Cuba
Region: Caribbean > Cuba > Sancti Spiritus Province > Trinidad
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #78 of 365 B&Bs / Inns in Trinidad
Price Range: $32 - $40 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to Casa Mario y Damaris, B&B DiTrinidad is located near to the colonial center of Trinidad. We are based in the Trinidad modern area center, 3 blocks from Parque Céspedes in Cienfuegos main street. At our accommodation our guests will be welcomed in a pleasant and familiar environment, enjoying all modern comforts while at the same time offering the peace and tranquillity of a house with a private garden. From our bed and breakfast you can easily reach Sugar mills Valey, Ancón Beach, Topes de Collantes and Cienfuegos City. We speak fluent english, Italian, German and good french. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing