We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
DuPont Place
Nearby Hotels
Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$116
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$202
US$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$131
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$119
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Georgetown Suites(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$106
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$122/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$119
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$125
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Club Quarters Hotel in Washington, D.C.(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$112
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$134/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (30)
Filter reviews
30 results
Traveller rating
13
10
7
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
10
7
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscoffee makergreat locationone nightfew blockskitchenetteneighborhoodhousekeepermetrotowels
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 30 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2015

Studio 4 met all our needs perfectly - the very nice appointed kitchenette was especially surprising.The furniture and bed were very comfortable. Enjoyed the outdoor patio for coffee/drinks - felt a part of the neighborhood.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
4  Thank 430franh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2015

Dear Duluthians,
Thank you for staying with us at DuPont Place and for taking the time to leave a review. I am very glad to hear that you took full advantage of our well-appointed kitchenette, we did our best to anticipate guest needs for simple meals.

Our lovely tree-shaded patio is a welcome bonus this time of year. It is indeed a great place to relax in the shade with a coffee/tea and watch the neighbors pass by.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again at DuPont Place, in the meantime we would be delighted to welcome your visiting friends and family.
Best,
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2015

The apartment is located on a fairly quiet, mostly residential street, and yet within 7 minutes (walking), you are at the metro station or can find a plethora of great cafes, restaurants, bars, etc. It is a studio apartment with a modest kitchenette, good-sized bathroom, and 2nd floor loft space with queen size bed. The couch/futon folds out to a comfortable bed as well. There is even a small table and chairs. While it's a compact space, the 3 of us didn't feel crowded. It was great for a long weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2015, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank Karen O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 1 June 2015

Karen,
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience staying at DuPont Place, we are delighted to hear that it was a 5* experience all the way around.
We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you and your fellow travelers again in the near future.
Kind regards,
Charlotte

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 May 2015

We liked the convience of the location, which is near Dupont Circle and Adams Morgan. We would not recommend the place, because of the street noise and the need to keep shades drawn for privacy. Perhaps unity above street level would be an improvement.

  • Stayed: May 2015, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank N8150MJdavid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 22 May 2015

Hello MJDavid,
Thank you for your stay at DuPont Place and for leaving a review.

For future reference the studios facing the back of the building are indeed quieter, these would be studios 3, 6 and 9. As for the blinds, the units facing Florida Avenue have new shades that open both bottom up and top down. Lowering from the top allows light in while affording you privacy. We swapped out our existing blinds based on guest feedback similar to yours. It seems that we need to take the additional step of informing our guest that the blinds open top down as well.

Again, we appreciate the feedback, it is always helpful in fine-tuning our guest services.
Charlotte
Manager, DuPont Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 February 2015

DuPont Place is a three floor building with eight "boutique-style studio" rooms. It is very conveniently located in/near the Dupont Circle neighborhood. This is not a hotel because there is no on-site staff and no dining room, etc. Once you have made a reservation (I did it through < Airbnb.com > but there is also a < DuPont PlaceDC.com > web site.) you are provided a code to gain access to the building and another code to gain access to your room. My room (#4) was very comfortable with a good bed, couch, table for two, bathroom, and a kitchenette with small fridge, microwave, coffer maker, coffee/tea, sink, etc. My room had three large windows as well. The building is at the corner of 19th Street and Florida Avenue, NW and I was concerned about the possibility of traffic noise. However, I did not find this to be a problem and the noise was effectively muted (not silent). I was there during a bitter cold spell but my room was well heated. Unlike some heating/air conditioning units in many hotels, this one was quiet, not noisy even though it was running constantly. There was plenty of resource material in the room for Washington newcomers/tourists. While there is a flat screen TV, there are no directions for how to operate it and I tried various combinations on the remote without ever getting the TV to work. The room comes with free wi-fi and while it seemed slow to me, maybe it was me (using Chromebook). The bathroom is small but modern and quite adequate, though I wondered why there was no soap dish in the shower and no clothes hook in the bathroom. There is no closet in the room, but there is a small sort of chifferobe (only four hangers) and a strange apparatus in the corner with various pegs where clothes can be hung. If you are going to bring a lot of clothes, you'll probably be living out of your suitcase. Would I choose to stay here again? Yes. I liked the privacy, the ability to come and go as I liked without having to deal with housekeeping or other staff, and the general comfort of the room. It didn't bother me that there was no maid service each day and in fact for three days I never made up the bed. DuPont Place is only about a block from a very large Hilton and I treated myself by walking there each morning for a sumptuous breakfast (but there are many dining options in the area).

Room Tip: I don't know about other rooms. I can only promise a room as good as the one I stayed in if you choose the same room (#4).
  • Stayed: February 2015, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Hayes M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, General Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2015

Dear M Hayes,

Thank you for staying at DuPont Place, we appreciate you taking the time to write a long and thoughtful review of your home-away-from-home in Washington DC.

Your feedback is valuable to us. Thanks to your comments we are ordering a large supply of coat hangers, and installing hooks on the backs of the bathroom doors. I apologize that housekeeping missed placing soap in the shower, that is standard procedure. We have recently ordered a large supply of luxe lemon verbena soap to always have on hand.

The rooms have a compact wardrobe with hangers and drawers plus (thanks to the comments from another guest) a versatile coat rack with adjustable pegs for longer items. All rooms also have a luggage rack for those who prefer to live out of their suitcase. :-)

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in the Spring and Summer. We have a private back patio where you can read or work at our bistro tables while enjoying a mug of your in-room Keurig coffee. We also have a lovely patio on the side of the Inn where you can soak up some rays while watching the residents of DuPont Circle going about their day. Next week a hair salon will be opening on the ground level, be sure to ask about discounts for our DuPont Place guests.

With kind regards,
Charlotte Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Customer service was not high on the list of activities the owner chose to demonstrate during my recent visit. We arrived late, as prearranged and mutually agreed. The room was a shambles! As we learned the next day, the owner had made a few extra dollars by accepting a last minute, one night booking for the night prior to our arrival. We called the owner upon making discovery of the dirty room, with linens scattered about and musty odor in the air. While he lives only a short distance away, he would not be bothered to come and tend to his responsibilities. Instead, he insisted the only way to get through the night was that we must find linens in the laundry room and make the bed. He sent flowers and refunded one night of our week long stay the next day. Inadequate performance, inadequate compensation and a generally poor demonstration of care and concern for guests.

Room Tip: Room #3 fronts the back alley, sports a mild mildew odor and is occasionally visited by very large cockroaches
  • Stayed: October 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
5  Thank akjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Dear James,

We apologize that your colleague Cori arrived to find an apartment that was not clean at DuPont Place. This was a very rare occurrence, which happened simply because we veered from our 3 night minimum policy in order to help out a regular client. While making exceptions to assist regular clientele is good business, we were distressed to learn that when Cori arrived 2 days later, we had missed the post departure cleaning. In addition to disappointing your colleague Cori (and you) as a guest, we failed to meet our own standard of excellence. We take this very seriously and have thoroughly reexamined the way we coordinate guest departure cleanings and arrivals, and have taken multiple steps to ensure this does not happen again.
We thank Cori for being so gracious about the lapse at the time and offering to just change the sheets on her own that night. She was also very thankful for the flower arrangement and Starbucks gift card we delivered the following morning in addition to the professional cleaning and full night refund.

We would love to earn your business back and hope that you will try DuPont Place again.
All the Best,

Charlotte Perry

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews