We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“2 night stay”
Review of DuPont Place

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
DuPont Place
Ranked #23 of 35 Washington DC B&B and Inns
Reviewed 1 September 2016 via mobile

We stayed at DuPont Place for 2 nights while we moved our son into college.. I have mixed feelings about this place..
We stayed in #8.. Although it has a loft where the bed is I still think it's too small for 3 people. The bed & pillows were very uncomfortable . There was no room to put our clothes, no dressers or closet, so we had to live out of a suitcase.. My son slept on the futon the first night & although I did state that he would be with us they still didn't leave pillows for him. There were sheets & a blanket in the footstool but the blanket smelled used. I did contact Charlotte about this & she replied immediately that housekeeping would bring a blanket but no one ever did.
The pros of DuPont Place is location. Walking distance to stores & restaurants. The parking spot was a huge plus. The refrigerator & microwave is also very convenient. The bathroom was clean & modern but the shower is so small that make sure you don't drop the soap. Would only stay here again if they get new beds, futons, pillows & pay attention to details.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Anarusso01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (28)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 28 reviews

Reviewed 6 August 2016 via mobile

Dupont place is a connected circle to more than 7 streets in DC. It's a garden also with a beautiful memorial fountain. You can sit and rest under the trees or you cut it to another street! This center place is connected also to a metro station if you want to go around DC.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Lina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 11 August 2016

Hello Lina,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review of your stay at Dupont Place. We appreciate your feedback. We are thrilled to hear you had a pleasant experience, we hope to host you again in the future!

Best,

Charlotte P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2016 via mobile

We just completed a 5 night stay at DuPont Place (room 4). If you are looking for a clean, comfortable & well equipped place than look no further. 3 of us stayed in the unit. Our teenage daughter slept on the sofa type bed. The unit contains the essentials such a Keurig coffee, microwave, mini refrigerator & an induction hot plate should you want to cook.
The bed was moderately harder ( which we prefer w/ down bedding)
Close to Adams Morgan and DuPont Circle there are plenty of coffee shops & restaurants to fit any budget. We primarily used Uber & Taxi's to get down to the Memorials & Museums as the cost was equivalent to the Metro. We did use the Metro red line 1x at a cost of about 11.50 for 3 people. I recommend downloading Uber app to your phone and using free codes for 1st time rides. We had 3 phones & received 3 free trips.
Charlotte and her team responded quickly when I asked for more towels!! Thanks again! Try The Cake Shoppe for yummy desserts, DuPont Italian kitchen for dinner & Bethesda Bagels for great bagels. For sure check out Kramerbooks & Afterwards too.
We would not hesitate to use this space again.

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Lane9937
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Hello Lane,
Thank you for taking the time to write a thorough review of your experience at DuPont Place. We really appreciate your helpful tips to future travelers.

It sounds like you all had a great 5 day stay. We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again in our Nation's Capitol.

All the best,
Charlotte P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2016 via mobile

It's quite noisy by traffic, located in a busy avenue and at night you can hear the sirens from the Fire Station a couple of blocks away. The place is clean and comfortable, centrally located. Have a couple of good places to eat within walking distance.

Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank ArelisPR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Hello Areliss,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we appreciate the compliments. For future stays simply book a studio on the quiet backside of the building, i.e. studio 3, 6 or loft studio 9.

We hope to have the pleasure of hosting you again.

Charlotte P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 March 2016 via mobile

We stumbled upon DuPont Place in the net while looking for less expensive places to stay in DC where we attended a convention. Making a reservation and getting in touch with the contact person was hassle-free which was a relief especially if you're from another country. It took us a bit long to get to the place from dupont station but once we were familiar with the neighborhood it was an invigorating walk to and fro along the peaceful neighborhood. There was a nearby CVS pharmacy where we got our supplies. The room where my companions and I stayed in (#7) was well appointed, with a heater /air conditioner, coffee maker, refrigerator, closet and hot water for showers. We were very pleased with the fast wifi. The 3 of us were very comfortable with the queen sized bed and sofa bed. May I suggest a ramp or something similar for clients with heavy baggage who may have difficulty in accessing the 3rd floor and back? Otherwise, we had a very pleasant stay and was glad to have a little home away from home in DC

Stayed: March 2016, travelled on business
2  Thank Ana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte P, Manager at DuPont Place, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2016

Dear Ana,

Thank you for your kind review. We're glad to hear that you had such a good experience with DuPont Place. You can stay in Studio #4 next visit, it is the same studio #7, but on the second floor.

All the best,
Charlotte P.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Washington DC hotels
Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
The Dupont Circle
#25 of 142 in Washington DC
3,290 reviews
Churchill Hotel Near Embassy Row
#42 of 142 in Washington DC
1,181 reviews
The Normandy Hotel
#30 of 142 in Washington DC
1,046 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Taft Bridge Inn
#12 of 35 in Washington DC
340 reviews
Adams Morgan
Adam's Inn
Adam's Inn
#8 of 35 in Washington DC
677 reviews
Capitol Hill Hotel
#9 of 142 in Washington DC
1,620 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DuPont Place? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DuPont Place

Address: 1905 19th St NW, Washington DC, DC 20009-1204 (Formerly Gallery Inn Hotel)
Region: United States > District of Columbia > Washington DC > Dupont Circle , Upper Northwest
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 35 B&Bs / Inns in Washington DC
Price Range: $182 - $356 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At DuPont Place we pride ourselves in providing a positive guest experience that will ensure your visit to Washington is a memorable one. We have an inviting landscaped patio with tables and chairs where guests can plan their excursions or relax after a long day of sightseeing or business meetings. Above all, we want our guests to remember DuPont Place as a pleasant, comfortable home away from home while visiting with us. "Best kept secret in DC...It was wonderful." DuPont Place has 3 types of studios; we have 4 studios with a queen bed, 2 loft studios with a queen bed in the loft and and a convertible sofa in the living area, and 2 large studios with a queen bed and a convertible sofa. Our studios accommodate 1 to 2 guests in a queen bed, the larger units can accommodate an additional 1 to 2 guests on the convertible sofa. A. AMENITIES: They feature modern decor and thoughtful amenities throughout including granite-countered kitchenette with Keurig coffeemaker, microwave oven, and mini-refrigerator and a beautifully tiled bathroom with contemporary vanity. • Great DuPont Circle / Adams Morgan location • Stylishly furnished • Kitchenette (microwave oven/coffeemaker/mini-refrigerator/toaster) • High-speed WIFI • Wall-mounted TV with cable service • IPhone docking station/clock/radio • Linens, towels, place settings • Guest laundry facility • Key-less entry • Beautiful outdoor patio with seating • Limited private parking (additional fee) B. TRANSPORTATION: You won't need a car with the great access to public transit from this location, but if you do have one we have parking spots available for $20/night (please book in advance!). Car share and bike share programs parked around the neighborhood for your convenience in getting from point A to B. You can rent by the hour, for that trip to the grocery store, or by the day so you can venture out to see Monticello or Gettysburg. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your DuPont Place reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Gallery Hotel Washington Dc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing