We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
US$279
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$289
View deal
Free cancellation until 08/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Official SiteUS$279
Expedia.comUS$279
Trip.comUS$354
View all 19 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,403)
Filter reviews
1,406 results
Traveller rating
1,028
207
89
49
33
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,028
207
89
49
33
Show reviews that mention
All reviews bluestone lane front desk great location amenity fee studio suite logan circle cocktail hour great stay whole foods white house lovely hotel boutique hotel enjoyed my stay business trip national mall aziz charade
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
527 - 532 of 1,406 reviews
Reviewed 6 December 2020

The Darcy is centrally located and in a very nice neighborhood, five blocks due north of the White House. The neighborhood is a mix of office buildings and beautiful brownstone homes. This is not a tourist area, so restaurants and entertainment venues are sparse. A Whole Foods, Shake Shack and a few nice restaurants/taverns are two-three blocks away. Due to COVID, the restaurant is closed, but there is a coffee shop with a food menu of sandwiches, mostly. The hotel has taken extensive steps to provide safety for its guests, including COVID measures and personal safety. Entrance and elevator are by room card only (or with hotel assistance). I saw this as a real plus. The room was very affordable. Valet parking is normally available but due to COVID, it isn't at present. However, they have a underground parking garage that is secure (and staff assist you with access). The staff were extremely helpful and pleasant. The hotel infrastructure is modern and in very good shape. Hallway carpets were clean and in excellent shape, for example. The room had some minor issues. It's basically a good room, but nothing to shout about. But, I did love the walk-in shower and water pressure was excellent. It includes a Keurig coffee maker with coffee pods and non-dairy creamer, but the coffee shop was a much better choice for us. An in-room mini-fridge was included but no mini-bar (also a safe). No hair dryer or iron/ironing board. The room had enough space but not a great deal. I found it a tad odd that the room did not have a book of policies, amenities, and local information. The bed was OK, a little hard for my tastes, but I slept well enough. I had a late night snack attack but with no store open close-by, I went to the front desk which has some snacks for sale, not many, but at least some. The cost of each snack was way too high - several dollars for a candy bar and that was one of the cheaper options. The hotel had a "gin tasting" event at 5 p.m. I don't drink hard liquor, so I don't know how it was.

Date of stay: December 2020
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBHarer
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Holmes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Darcy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2020

Dear JBHarer,
We greatly appreciate your extensive review of The Darcy. Glad to hear that you found value in your stay. Most importantly during this pandemic period we are happy that you felt safe and noticed our Covid-19 protocols. Thank you for taking the time to submit your commentary. Please remain safe during this holiday period.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2020 via mobile

Nice room and bathroom at reasonable rate considering current situation. Made a small request for maintenance and it was promptly attended to by staff. Customer service was professional and warm; Alkea and her other colleague made us feel very welcome. Ended up extending the stay a couple of times. Thank you.

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank qxcq
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Holmes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Darcy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear qxcq,
We are glad to hear that your expectations were met. Thank you for noting the efforts of Alkea and other associates. Love hearing that you extended your stay. We hope to see you again soon. Stay safe.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2020

Location of the hotel where my appt was great, i only had to walk 4 minutes to get to my appt. Price is ok give the locations, but i wish they only charge fir the amenity fee if guest is staying more than a night

Date of stay: November 2020
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank abbylap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Holmes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Darcy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 18 December 2020

Dear abbylap,
Thank you for providing a review of The Darcy. We are glad to hear that our location was convenient for your visit. We hope to see you return in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 December 2020

All staff were respectful and courteous. Our bathroom was small, however the room was spacious and the bed was very comfortable. Only complaint was the dang mosquito that bit me 10 times at the front desk. Great stay!

(The logo pens write wonderfully).

Date of stay: September 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank tricej2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Holmes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Darcy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear tricej2015,
Thank you for your five star rating. We are so glad you enjoyed your engagement with our associates. The Darcy team takes the mission of hospitality seriously. Please remain safe. We would love to host your next visit to our nation's capital.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2020 via mobile

We had a great time staying at the Darcy during our time in DC. The service was amazing, especially Aziz, the doorman who helped make everything seamless at all times of the day. Would highly recommend to all travelers!

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with friends
1  Thank hambam2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Michael Holmes, Guest Services / Front Office at The Darcy Washington DC, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2020

Dear hambam2020,
We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay at The Darcy. Our team is focused on service and we appreciate our acknowledging their efforts. Thank you for recommending our property to others. Stay safe!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews