We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: Closed
Save
Review Highlights
Cool Bar

What a pleasant surprise to find Don Ciccios & Figli had joined the Ivy City family of distillers... read more

Reviewed 7 December 2019
J Warren R
,
Falls Church, Virginia
Excellent Amaro Testing and Great Little Bar

Made a pilgrimage to Don Ciccio and Figli to taste all of their products, meet "Don Cicco" and have... read more

Reviewed 6 August 2019
TheAngeloS
,
Hilliard, Ohio
Read all 4 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Washington DC
from US$102.28
More Info
from US$108.63
More Info
from US$79.67
More Info
from US$103.64
More Info
Reviews (4)
Filter reviews
4 results
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
4
0
0
0
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
Reviewed 7 December 2019

What a pleasant surprise to find Don Ciccios & Figli had joined the Ivy City family of distillers. They moved last May and set up shop of old world, Italian style apertivos and cordials. All Family recipes. All quality ingredients. All small production with love in every bottle. Everything inside is striking with its bold blue diagonal colored walls. What I really liked is that you can taste as much as you want for free and ask as many questions as you want for free. There is a tip or donation jar if you’d like to contribute. The people behind the bar were knowledgeable, offering advice on how to drink their liqueurs and find the most enjoyment. The cocktail bar is worth a visit. Ask the bartender for a suggestion or pick something you want – either way you’ll find an amazing cocktail. I am already planning my next outing with a stop here before dinner in Ivy City. Well Done Don Ciccio & Figli.

Date of experience: November 2019
Thank J Warren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2019

Made a pilgrimage to Don Ciccio and Figli to taste all of their products, meet "Don Cicco" and have a couple of great cocktails. Since we live in a controlled state, we can only get a few of their products, so it was a real treat to stop by.

The production facility is right in with the tasting area and the bar is a finished off part of the warehouse. All in all, kind of a cool setup. The tasting brings you through their amaro range from sweet down to their most bitter. The recipes certainly remind me of what I had while in Italy. They are very true to their roots.

once we had completing the tasting, the small bar area had cleared a little bit and there was room in the corner for our group of four. The Don himself, Francesco ‘Ciccio’ Amodeo, was acting as bartender with a very able barback. They poured great cocktails and even made time for brief discussions. Very welcoming and very delicious.

If you are into interesting craft cocktails, or enjoy Italian amaro, you owe it to yourself to make the trip.

Date of experience: July 2019
Thank TheAngeloS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 December 2018

This was a very friendly place to tour and taste. It was an interesting tour that showed how they make some of their flavors. We were able to taste several of them.

Date of experience: December 2018
Thank themac3s
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.