We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place for lunch”
Review of Logan Tavern

Logan Tavern
Reserve with OpenTable
Logan Tavern is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #26 of 3,707 Restaurants in Washington DC
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$11 - US$40
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Romantic, Groups
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Private Dining, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Logan Circle/ Shaw
Cross street: Between 14th and 15th
Transit: 5 blocks east of Dupont Circle. 6 blocks south of U St. 6 blocks north of McPherson Square.
Description: Located in the dynamic Logan Circle neighborhood, Logan Tavern is a neighborhood restaurant and bar that's as perfect for a quick weekday bite as it is for a Friday night out with friends. Come by for dinner, lunch, happy hour, or our great weekend brunch which includes DC's favorite build your own Bloody Mary menu, for some comfort food with a twist.
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Stopped in for a late lunch and the food was fantastic. Great service too and a really nice relaxed pub atmosphere.

Thank sestoneburner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Logan Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for the great review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (943)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

64 - 68 of 943 reviews

Reviewed 8 June 2018 via mobile

We had a great meal with even better service from Nashida. She was fun and very service oriented with good menu and local attractions suggestions. We had appetizers, dinner, drinks and desert. Everything we ordered was very great.

Thank Palmiter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Logan Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review, we're really happy to hear about your experience with us! Thanks again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2018

More than a pub! Great food with amazing service. We met the chef a nice gentleman from El Salvador who is charming and talented. Clientele look happy enjoying their food.

Thank Abelard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Logan Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for the great review, glad you enjoyed your experience with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2018 via mobile

Stayed at a hotel in this charming neighborhood filled with great restaurants but this quickly became our favorite. Best omelet ever at brunch and we came back for dinner twice. Just really delicious food, great service and fun casual atmosphere. We are going to miss this place!

Thank Lo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Logan Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for the wonderful review! It was our pleasure to host you : )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 May 2018 via mobile

Chose the Logan Tavern which was close to our hotel and we enjoyed the hamburgers while our daughter had the vegetarian pasta dish. Was perfect for the time and $ we wanted to spend on the night.

Thank Greg T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John S, Manager at Logan Tavern, responded to this reviewResponded 19 June 2018

Thanks for the review, and so glad you enjoyed it! Hope we can host you again when you visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Logan Tavern also viewed

Washington DC, DC
Washington DC, DC
 

Been to Logan Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing