We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Booking.com
US$259
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Official Hotel
US$284
View deal
Free cancellation until 07/10/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Lol.travel
US$230
View deal
PricelineUS$259
TravelocityUS$259
TraveluroUS$242
View all 17 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,664)
Filter reviews
2,664 results
Traveller rating
1,724
674
155
61
50
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,724
674
155
61
50
Show reviews that mention
All reviews library of congress capitol hill supreme court eastern market second building great location residential neighborhood within walking distance small kitchenette breakfast room walk in closet yogurt national mall metro stop pennsylvania avenue one bedroom suite boutique hotel
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 2,664 reviews
Reviewed 4 December 2019

There is a resort fee of $22.88 hidden in fine type and not shown in the total cost that was quoted.

I will not use the Capitol Hill or Trip Advisor in the future.

There is a place in hell for this kind of robbery.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank JackWo
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matt S, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2019

Good day JackWo,

I am glad that we were able to get your feedback directly and assist in resolving the best way possible. Please don't hesitate to reach out to me directly should you require any further assistance.

In service,
Matt Sommers,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 December 2019

We have stayed at the Capitol Hill Hotel many times & always look forward to staying their. Comfortable rooms (not your typical hotel chain type), fantastic friendly & helpful staff, good breakfast, & a super location in a quiet neighborhood

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Paul S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jackie_ky, Assistant General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2019

Dear Paul S,

Thank you for taking the time to share a review on your experience at Capitol Hill Hotel! You feedback is very important to us. We hope to host you again when you return to Washington, DC.

Happy Holidays,
Jacqueline Ky
Assistant General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

I stayed here while visiting my new granddaughter. This location is very convenient and I felt safe in this area of DC. The front desk area employees are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast is very nice with good hours.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank Joan F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
jackie_ky, Assistant General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Dear Joan F,

Thank you for taking the time to share feedback on your recent stay here at Capitol Hill Hotel. Your comments will be shared with our entire staff. We are very glad to know you were pleased with your overall stay. We look forward to hosting your stay once again and continuing to meet your expectations.

Thank you for choosing Capitol Hill Hotel!

All The Best,
Jacqueline Ky
Assistant General Manager
Capitol Hill Hotel
jacqueline.ky@capitolhillhotel-dc.com
202-543-6000

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 December 2019

Really enjoyed our stay her. The staff was lovely, helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious (we had a junior suite). We enjoyed the complimentary breakfast and the convenient location. The hotel is close to Eastern Market and Capitol Hill and many great little restaurants and Capitol Hill Books (a favorite).

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank SSC2507
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matt S, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 December 2019

Good day SSC2507,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Capitol Hill Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will continue to stay with us on your trips to Washington, DC. We hope to see you again soon.

In service,
Matt Sommers
matt.sommers@capitolhillhotel-dc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2019

Want a great place to stay with comfortable beds, friendly staff and great amenities? Capital Hill Hotel should be on your list. Quiet, clean, comfortable with great staff who attend to your needs.
Located within walking distance of the Capitol, Capitol Hill Hotel is conveniently located with great food at small restaurants nearby. Thoroughly enjoy staying here when I have to travel to DC.

Date of stay: November 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
1  Thank mp0ll0ck
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Matt S, General Manager at Capitol Hill Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2019

Good day mp0ll0ck,

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Capitol Hill Hotel. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and we hope that you will continue to stay with us on your trips to Washington, DC. We hope to see you again soon.

In service,
Matt Sommers
matt.sommers@capitolhillhotel-dc.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews