We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$207
InterContinental
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$320/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kimpton Carlyle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$140
US$119
Kimpton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$123
US$99
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 43% below average rates

The price you found is 43% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hamilton Hotel Washington DC(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$109
US$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 35% below average rates

The price you found is 35% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Phoenix Park Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$206
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$171/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Dupont Circle(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$170
Dupont Circle
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
One Washington Circle Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$99
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The River Inn(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 26% below average rates

The price you found is 26% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$148/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Washington Court Hotel(Washington DC)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (2,057)
Filter reviews
2,057 results
Traveller rating
287
735
597
259
179
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
287
735
597
259
179
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvan nessbread furstmetro stoproom was cleanthe red line metrotwo blockssafe neighborhooddrug storenice neighborhoodconvenient locationunion stationsupermarketzoostarbucksgarage
Filter
Updating list...
199 - 204 of 2,057 reviews
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 2 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 September 2017

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 28 September 2017 via mobile

Booked through Booking.com after a disastrous Airbnb experience downtown , looked for a reasonably priced accommodation in DC and yours fitted the picture , Room with twin beds for a decent rest , there are plenty good restaurants nearby as the hotel only offers accommodation , an Avis rental right next door a huge plus as is Van Ness Metro , Giant supermarket , Metro just a block away for a quick ride to Union Station etc , Staff very friendly and helpful , certainly recommend this place for a no frills stay

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 30 September 2017

Dear Robert,
We are very glad we were here for you when you needed to find accommodations in a pinch. It makes us happy to know that you had a great stay with us and that we were able to provide you with a cozy haven after a rough day. Our team was delighted to have you as our guest and we thank you for your kind words. It is great to know that you found our location convenient for your transportation needs, restaurants, and close to shopping. Thank you for your recommendation, and we hope to see you again the next time you visit the Washington, D.C. area!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2017

This hotel was quite basic, small rooms but was clean and near to metro station which allowed easy transit into centre of Washington in order to visit all the sites. There was on site parking albeit quite a small parking lot but we got parked easily and did not use our car in Washington so did not have to worry about losing our space. If you are just looking for bed for the night to visit sites then it does the job.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Gerry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2017

Dear Gerry,
Thank you for your visit. We're glad that our location made touring the city easy and hassle-free. As you referenced, we have a metro station just steps away that can take our guests to all of the sights within minutes and our parking garage allows our guests the convenience of a safe, dedicated parking structure. Everything we do is with the goal of making your stay as enjoyable as possible. Next time you are in the Capital, visit us again at the Days Inn Washington DC!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017

Convenient location. Staff service was good. Parking set-up was weird. TV cable connection was really bad. Not a lot of bells and whistles. Tub could use refinishing. Bed were comfortable. Shower head was awesome.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank letricegant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDesk_GM, General Manager at Days Inn by Wyndham Washington DC/Connecticut Avenue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 September 2017

Dear Letrice,
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent trip to the DC area. It's great to hear that our friendly staff and comfortable room made your trip even more enjoyable. We're sorry you had difficulty with our parking area and cable connection. Our goal is to provide a pleasant stay to all our guests, so we'll review your comments and seek ways to improve in the future. Should your adventures bring you back to the area, we invite you to stay with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews